$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
314 reviews
Perfect stay

Hotel was great. Breakfast was amazing. Location was great See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Nov 15, 2014
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 314
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 3, 2009

All Star Sports Rocks!

Extremely pleasant. I especially liked the arrangements with the airline for checkout. I was able to check in to my airline and get my boarding pass and send off my luggage to the airport all from my hotel. It made the trip back home a breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney 4ever
Business
CT
Aug 25, 2010

Wonderful Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They were kind and thoughtful in an emergency. The hotel staff was truly concerned about my child and family. The Disney family made the rest of our vacation comfortable and fun for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suess
Business
Danbury, CT, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Pop Warner Cheerleading National Competition

We had a great time....loved the staff, especially the front desk, they were very helpful with any of our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the bus service to the parks were great, never waited more than 10 minutes for them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChemoDSM
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 27, 2012

Had a great time

I've stayed there before and I'd do it again. Best value at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Bus's at the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovin' Disney
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 1, 2012

Such a cute resort..

We had an amazing stay! Loved that the food court was open so late! And the pools. After being in the park all day it was nice to soak our feet in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order a pizza, they are delicious...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayden
Business
nevada
Jul 5, 2012

enjoyable vacation

We enjoyed out stay and the bus service mde it easy to hop between parks. the staff was helpful and will try to accomodate your request. We will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sports Lovers Winston
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2012

Amazing Sports Experience

Overall wonderful hotel experience many things to do. Hassel free shuttle to all of the theme parks, very friendly and accommodating hotel staff. We will definitely utilize hotel on return area visit without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Utilize the hotel dining plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Mom
Business
Brandon,SD
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect family vacation spot.

Very nice hotel and pools. We had a wonderful vacation and very wonderful employees at this resort. Very wonderful place to eat and shop in this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Mom
Business
Brandon,SD
Sep 15, 2012

great place to stay

what a wonderful hotel complex. our family really enjoyed our stay and disney world. great service and great employees. our first stay at disney world was a dream come true. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley's mom mag
Business
Winona mn
Jan 15, 2013

Awesome place to sleep for the price

Awesome deal. We brought our 4 year old and he loved the pool the staff was Disney awesome and you can't beat the shuttle. Smaller room but we knew that going into it and all we did was sleep there. Debated between this and music and in hindsight they are next to each other and both pretty much the same. Ether would have worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top