$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom to Owen
Business
Florida
May 12, 2014

Good Value

A good value for Disney property, beds are small and the cribs are dated, but overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janys
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 22, 2007

My review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

We only stayed one night it was a transfer trip. We have stayed at other Disney value resorts and they all seem the same. The check in process here was very slow. There was only one clerk on duty and when we walked in there were two people in front of us. It took thirty five minutes to check those two people in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilton Manors
Dec 6, 2008

Budget, but stil Disney

While this is no Contemporary hotel in terms of location or style. It is a very comfortable and economical place to stay while at Disney World. Aside from the slight moldy smell in the bathroom ? the room has everything you would need including a very comfortable bed. Anyway, its Disney ? why would you want to do anything more than sleep in the room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jensen Beach
Jun 19, 2008

Good Value

The Disney All Star resort was a good value for being on Disney property. The two things that were missed were a refrigerator and coffee maker. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly at check in, and the room was relatively clean. If you want to stay inside of Disney, this is one of the least expensive options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poquoson, va
Apr 12, 2010

Hotel Review

We enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
Jun 26, 2007

Good Value

All Star Sports is fine for budget conscious visitors to Disney. We spent very little time in our room and weren't expecting anything but the standard amenties. Having a room in one of the buildings nearest to the lobby and food court is a major plus and probably worth the slight extra cost. We often had time only to grab a bite in the Food Court which was acceptable for the price and venue. I was disappointed there was no restaurant on site. The location was great for our purposes, and the bus system worked very well from the resort. I do believe it was a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Request a room in the Surf pod nearest to the lobby, food court, and pool, but on the backside of the building. You will save a lot of time walking back and forth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Hotel Great for young kids and parents

The hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Must drive to all nearby entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allygnz
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Great hotel for price

This hotel is extremely close to all the Disney parks and a great value for the money. I paid $69/night as a Florida resident and got free parking at all the parks (which is about $15/day). So overall, although it is not a 5 star hotel with all the fancy bells and whistes, it is well kept and clean and really a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 23, 2011

Makes a trip to Disney very easy.

Very convenient. The kids love the pool, the restaurant and the atmosphere. With the buses meeting you right out front - it makes traveling to the park very easy. Nothing fancy, but clean and great for kids - or adults that just want a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, Tx
Jun 22, 2010

family oriented hotel

We tried to spend the majority of our time in the Disney Parks. The rooms are reasonable, and are ok if you will spend your time mostly at the parks, or outdoors swimming etc. The rooms are not large but fine if you will mostly just be sleeping there and heading out to the parks again. Also, they is a large beautiful swimming pool near the food court building. There is a Disney gift shop and game room on the premises. The outside is decorated in Disney style...with a Mickey Mouse statue in a central location, with outdoor decorations on the buildings...with sports items, such as oversized...tall as the building..tennis rackets..tennis balls...basketballs etc.. The check in desk was polite and helpful. The Magical Express from the airport and back was on time and great. The regular Disney buses run back and forth all day from the hotels to the parks and Downtown Disney. They are very easy to catch without much waiting time. We went everywhere in them without any trouble. The bus to bring us back to the airport on departure was right on time, and got us to the airport in plenty of time to catch our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When you stay in Disney hotels, even the value pirced ones... you are allowed to enter Disney parks at extended hours..which means you can enter when other guests can not. Your waiting time on rides is decreased when there are not as many people in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top