$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
313 reviews
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Great place

Loved it, will stay here again in the very near future See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Sep 23, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanL
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 26, 2013

Disney Weekend

Great experience. The rooms were recently updated and the grounds and amenities are well themed and well maintained. The rooms are small but the resort is a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dawnstacie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 25, 2013

The Disney way!

Loved staying here! So close to all of the parks and the staff was fantastic. We were surprised how yummy the food at the food court was and the variety was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from Troy
Business
Troy, New York
Apr 23, 2013

Great location

Considering when traveling to Disney your never in the room, than this would be perfect. What is lacking isw amenities...It had the basics but fell short on scenery. We were never in the room and always at the park so for us this was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grown Up Kid
Business
Upper Michigan
Apr 21, 2013

Great Value for a Disney Property

The staff was the best thing about this hotel. Every person, from the room cleaners to the guest services personell were happy and friendly. The complimentary Magical Express Transport service was exceptional - on time and very helpful with baggage and any questions. It took about 10-15 minutes to get to the various Disney Parks. The transport service also picked us up at the airport for free - you are not told this at the time of booking - they try to sell you a shuttle service for $30/person - but there is no need for that. Call the hotel directly to set this up. The room itself was average - which we knew at the time of booking. We knew we would be spending the majority of our time at the Disney Parks and not in the room - so that was okay. Disney rocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the "Fast Pass" for popular rides and get to the parks early before they open - we did and walked right into rides that later on during the day had over an hour wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Roxy
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 15, 2013

Spring Break Fun!!!

This hotel is ok for the price. One would think they would offer complimentary breakfast......WRONG!!! If you want to eat you have to pay for all meals everytime, which is very expensive!!! Other than that everthing else is good. The staff is EXCELLENT and HELPFUL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelinDeeter
Business
Oak Ridge, TN
Apr 13, 2013

Good Low Budget Hotel

Very large complex-over 2000 rooms-long walk from car with luggage. Room was very adequate and clean. Soap, shampoo provide, no coffee maker, shower cap, lotions, etc. Very good experience for $87 per night. Clean, comfortable place to sleep with access to Park transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plastic refillable beverage mug is $15 + tax. Well worth it if you stay several days, especially if you are a coffee drinker.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sports fiend
Business
Pleasantville, New York
Mar 30, 2013

WONDERFUL TRIP

My wife and I stayed at the All Star Sports Hotel because our daughter's lacrosse team was also staying there. We have been to Disney numerous times but always stayed in the more expensive hotels onsite, even though the only time spent in the rooms were for sleeping. The room was clean and included everything we needed. It could do with a little remodeling and the towels were too thin. We only ate breakfast there but there were many choices of food items. The pool area was well-maintained and they had many activities for the kids. Everyone was helpful and went out of their way to be kind. The buses to ESPN Wide World of Sports only run on the half-hour, which was inconvenient. During Easter break, when many teams are there to play, the buses should run as frequently as the ones to the parks. Overall, we really enjoyed our time there and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amily
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 27, 2013

Great time, great place for what we needed

My daughter and I planned a 2-day Disney trip, and needed a room for one night. I wanted a Disney hotel so we could take advantage of the free Disney transportation. We were also on a budget, The All-Star Sports hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was easy to find and had excellent parking convenient to our room. We had a room in the Touchdown section, facing the back of the hotel and away from the busier areas. Our room had a king bed, which was perfect for the 2 of us. Check-in and check out were quick, and the food court area was huge. Since we spent the majority of our time at the parks, and the temperatures were too brisk for swimming, we did not take advantage of the pools or the arcade. The All-Star resorts are excellent places to stay if you want a non-resort hotel with all the Disney touches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to view the 9:00 pm Main Street Electrical Parade at the Magic Kingdom, be aware that viewing spots along the route start filling up almost an hour before the parade. If you wait too long, you will end up behind multiple rows of people and you won't get to see much. Also, the majority of the park guests will leave after the parade, and the park exits and lines for the monorail will clog up quickly. It's best to stay put after the parade and wait for the crowds to clear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMMorrow
Business
Athens, GA
Mar 19, 2013

A regular hotel

I have to say that I wasn't all that impressed with this being a Disney Resort hotel. The room was small as was the bathroom. There weren't any tv channels to choose from except Disney and news channels. It did cost a little more than a typical say Holiday Inn hotel so next time I will choose the Holiday Inn hotel over the Disney Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Disney Summer Winterland Mini Golf right down the road it was cheap and so fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No nickname needed
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 16, 2013

Good deal for the price

Rooms updated and very clean. The grounds and pool areas were very nice. Several pools- so if you wanted a quiet area to swim and read, plenty of choices. Staff friendly and helpful. They could improve on the number and frequency of buses running between resort, parks and downtown disney. Sometimes crowded buses and long lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The morning of departure you can drop your bags at a designated area and they will send them to the airport for you and print your boarding pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top