$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
447 reviews
mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at... See full review

  • pesta mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time See full review

  • Kiana P16
  • May 29, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac's Mom
St. Augustine, FL
Jan 29, 2013

Magical

The hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was great. I would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shari Rae
Ipswich Ma
Jan 29, 2013

Disney Allstar Sports

Fantastic hotel and experience! Ideal for a family getaway! Hotel staff was amazing-upon our arrival gave our children Disney pins since it was their first visit and even made pirate sword for our son. Rooms are great-really clean. Two heated pools-football field and at night they play movies and wii games on a giant screen. Don't be surprised to see staff singing and dancing around hotel :). Great place can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Merritt Island
Merritt Island
Jan 18, 2013

Family of four

Great fun for the kids! Be sure to bring a ball for the nice play areas right outside your room. It's very close to Disney, but tricky to get to, follow your GPS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley's mom mag
Winona mn
Jan 15, 2013

Awesome place to sleep for the price

Awesome deal. We brought our 4 year old and he loved the pool the staff was Disney awesome and you can't beat the shuttle. Smaller room but we knew that going into it and all we did was sleep there. Debated between this and music and in hindsight they are next to each other and both pretty much the same. Ether would have worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace Fletcher
Clearwater
Jan 7, 2013

A great value for the money

I was very pleased to get this room at $79.00 per night. It's on Disney property so the quality was very good, and the shuttles to the theme parks ran very regularly. The room was spotless, smelled great, and the bed was SOO comfortable. I would stay there again. This entry says January 2012 but was actually January 2013,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hot breakfast according to my hubbie was a full plate and expensive. I was okay with just cereal, but if you like just two eggs and a slice of bacon you cannot buy just that,; you have to get the whole combo plate.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chump
Orlando
Jan 3, 2013

Best Value

So don't bother looking at these reviews. We use the same company for our reviews and thay only accept positive comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chump
Orlando
Jan 3, 2013

family vacation

we stayed while at the local attractions. very good location. front desk staff a pain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We are Disney Fans
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Dec 22, 2012

Great Extended Weekend Away

My husband and I recently stayed at the Disney All-Star Sports Resort and had a wonderful time. Our family loves to stay at Disney resorts. Always clean and friendly staff. This was our first time at the Sports Resort. Very easy and accessible bus transportation to any of the Disney attractions. This resort is "kid friendly" family oriented. Even though our kids are grown and we were on our own, we found this resort a nice place to stay. I gave a one point lower rating because my only disappointment was the high price of food in the cafe at the resort. One morning we quickly each had just juice and sweetroll and this cost us $13.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneyallstarsports
NYC
Dec 3, 2012

Nice

If you want an inexpensive, clean, and nice play to stay while on a budget ... then stay here. Very friendly staff, great location, 2 pools ... a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debsintx
Katy, Texas
Nov 29, 2012

All Star Sports

The hotel is starting to look aged. A long walk for a tired Gramma from the room to the lobby of hotel/ Food court/Bus stops. Did not know until later that for a little extra $$, you can be in one of the closer buildings. Mostly quiet in spite of huge groups of teenagers staying there close. Love the extra touches by housekeeping. Had a leak in BR, and in spite calling to report it, it was never repaired as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top