$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
United Nations
Business
Brandon, MS
Jun 29, 2014

Great choice!

We knew we were on a budget when we planned our trip. All-Star Sports fit that budget and it delivered in all aspects. It was the perfect choice for my son's first trip to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy the Rapid Refill cup. It saved money on beverages!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Mama P
Business
Glenview, Ill
Jun 27, 2014

AAU Volleyball

We had a good time at our hotel. Our room was centrally located to the food, parking and pool and transportation. We loved the colorful decor and the lively atmospere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You should get the magic band for your room key, charging and fast pass. It makes things so much easier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMM22
Business
NC
Jun 24, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel served its purpose for our disney vacation. Could have had a few more choices at the food court. And we found that the bath house showers had no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pesta mom
Business
Hollywood fl
Jun 23, 2014

mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at all locations could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We were given two beautiful flowers at check-in and the explanation of the Mickey Bands was very thorough. The room was very clean and quiet at night. The food court was perfect for breakfast and snacks did not have dinner there. The grounds were well maintained and the pool very clean and refreshing! We will definitely be back to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the Extra Magic Hours! No Crowds...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobkeener
Business
Corona, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Decline of Disney

The room had bugs. Door lock failed and we waited 2 hours before they sent maintenance to let us in the room. Then once we were in, we had to wait another 2 hour in the room before maintenance came to fix the door lock. Maintenance chastised us for hanging a Do-not-disturb sign but we never hung the sign on the door. The was a roach in the room which I stomped into the carpet. The roach remained in the carpet the rest of our stay so they must have not vacuum the room the week. The Hotel would not give us the Park tickets we purchase with the room but directed us to go to Downtown Disney to get our park tickets which took an few hours. The wrist band provide in place of room keys were difficult to position to get the room door open. Other guest use the wrist band to get into the park but we we provided wrist band for room keys and cards for park tickets. Buses to the park were often over filled so the we frequently had to stand during the bus ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieF
Business
Lafayette, LA
May 31, 2014

Great time!

The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Surfs Up area, near the main building. We were on the 3rd floor, near the elevator. The room was quiet and near everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiana P16
Business
Lawrence, ma
May 29, 2014

Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark The Awesome
Business
RI
May 22, 2014

Value

It is a no frills room, but it serves the purpose. Shower was clean and had a nice shower head. Plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable. The room was cleaned every day. The pool was nice; heated. The food court, although expensive, had a decent variety. I suggest getting the refillable mug if you are going for more than 3 days. The biggest benefits though are the park shuttles, the magical express to/from the airport, and the extra magic hours. Also, the magic bands are cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maddy Tedderkins
Business
Amarillo, TX
May 15, 2014

Awful room, Staff is clueless

The room was awful. I called the front desk for a hair dryer twice and the NEVER brought one. They knew nothing about magicbands or magic maker. The building was old and needed major updating. Beyond disappointing. They didn't even give us enough pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwin and Myra
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 13, 2014

can't go wrong...

For family fun this is a great place. Cleanliness and grounds are the best you'll find. Staff very good. Good value. No disappointments. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The on-site food was surprisingly good and a great value. The free-refill beverage option was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top