$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobkeener
Business
Corona, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Decline of Disney

The room had bugs. Door lock failed and we waited 2 hours before they sent maintenance to let us in the room. Then once we were in, we had to wait another 2 hour in the room before maintenance came to fix the door lock. Maintenance chastised us for hanging a Do-not-disturb sign but we never hung the sign on the door. The was a roach in the room which I stomped into the carpet. The roach remained in the carpet the rest of our stay so they must have not vacuum the room the week. The Hotel would not give us the Park tickets we purchase with the room but directed us to go to Downtown Disney to get our park tickets which took an few hours. The wrist band provide in place of room keys were difficult to position to get the room door open. Other guest use the wrist band to get into the park but we we provided wrist band for room keys and cards for park tickets. Buses to the park were often over filled so the we frequently had to stand during the bus ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieF
Business
Lafayette, LA
May 31, 2014

Great time!

The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Surfs Up area, near the main building. We were on the 3rd floor, near the elevator. The room was quiet and near everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiana P16
Business
Lawrence, ma
May 29, 2014

Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark The Awesome
Business
RI
May 22, 2014

Value

It is a no frills room, but it serves the purpose. Shower was clean and had a nice shower head. Plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable. The room was cleaned every day. The pool was nice; heated. The food court, although expensive, had a decent variety. I suggest getting the refillable mug if you are going for more than 3 days. The biggest benefits though are the park shuttles, the magical express to/from the airport, and the extra magic hours. Also, the magic bands are cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maddy Tedderkins
Business
Amarillo, TX
May 15, 2014

Awful room, Staff is clueless

The room was awful. I called the front desk for a hair dryer twice and the NEVER brought one. They knew nothing about magicbands or magic maker. The building was old and needed major updating. Beyond disappointing. They didn't even give us enough pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwin and Myra
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 13, 2014

can't go wrong...

For family fun this is a great place. Cleanliness and grounds are the best you'll find. Staff very good. Good value. No disappointments. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The on-site food was surprisingly good and a great value. The free-refill beverage option was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom to Owen
Business
Florida
May 12, 2014

Good Value

A good value for Disney property, beds are small and the cribs are dated, but overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wolfpack69
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2014

Disney All Star Sports Review

Perfect resort if you want to stay in Disney and not spend a ton. It is your basic resort. So, if you are looking for something fancy with state of the art amenities, this is not for you. If you are looking for a very basic place in Disney that is affordable, this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody729
Business
Moon twp, pa
Apr 23, 2014

Great family getaway

Great experience. Will definitely go back again. Would definitely recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead for dinner reservations other than at hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss York
Business
New York City
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome place!

My boyfriend and I went there for spring break. I've chosen the hotel because it was the cheapest available. My coworkers who goes to Disney all the time told me that there would be a lot of kids and too much noise. But it wasn't like that at all! The hotel looks awesome, have a pool, rooms are great, service is wonderful! Yes, there were a lot of kids, but was not noisy, clean, and very very welcoming! We enjoyed the time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's really short time to travel by Disney bus to any park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top