$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Mouse
Business
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jul 26, 2014

Great value for on-property stay

Love to stay on-property when visiting Walt Disney World. DISNEY's All Star Sports was very clean and a great value! Bus transportation provided to and from the airport as well as bus transportation to all Disney parks was included-another money saver! We were even able to check our luggage through to our airline at this hotel-very nice perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tam sisters
Business
Suwanee, Georgia
Jul 15, 2014

Tam review

It was great! Very cute lay out and loved the theme of the overall hotel! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for going to the parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MER56
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Family trip

Was not impressed by the standard rooms. Expensive for what it provides. The positive is the Disney transportation (having to park at the theme parks), but if you want a more comfortable stay, search outside Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Disney transportation to their theme parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koda2907
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 11, 2014

Great place for families!

We stayed at Disney's All Star Sports 7/05-7/10/14. We had 2 connecting rooms for our family of 5. This gave us plenty of space and 2 bathrooms (a must with 3 teenage daughters)! We stayed in building 10, one of the football buildings. It was a perfect location. Only a few minute walk to the pools, food court, and transportation to the theme parks. We ate at the food court several times, and the food was always fresh and tasty. We tried pasta, pizza, taco salad, chicken salad, London broil, omelettes, and pancakes. The portions are large, and we often shared meals. The bus transportation to the theme parks was quick, and we usually only waited a few minutes for a bus. The theming of the resort is fun and Disney! I would definitely recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We stayed in rooms 348 and 349 in building 10. We could see the Hollywood Studios fireworks at 9:45 every night from the walkway outside our room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Mama P
Business
Glenview, Ill
Jun 27, 2014

AAU Volleyball

We had a good time at our hotel. Our room was centrally located to the food, parking and pool and transportation. We loved the colorful decor and the lively atmospere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You should get the magic band for your room key, charging and fast pass. It makes things so much easier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMM22
Business
NC
Jun 24, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel served its purpose for our disney vacation. Could have had a few more choices at the food court. And we found that the bath house showers had no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pesta mom
Business
Hollywood fl
Jun 23, 2014

mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at all locations could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We were given two beautiful flowers at check-in and the explanation of the Mickey Bands was very thorough. The room was very clean and quiet at night. The food court was perfect for breakfast and snacks did not have dinner there. The grounds were well maintained and the pool very clean and refreshing! We will definitely be back to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the Extra Magic Hours! No Crowds...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobkeener
Business
Corona, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Decline of Disney

The room had bugs. Door lock failed and we waited 2 hours before they sent maintenance to let us in the room. Then once we were in, we had to wait another 2 hour in the room before maintenance came to fix the door lock. Maintenance chastised us for hanging a Do-not-disturb sign but we never hung the sign on the door. The was a roach in the room which I stomped into the carpet. The roach remained in the carpet the rest of our stay so they must have not vacuum the room the week. The Hotel would not give us the Park tickets we purchase with the room but directed us to go to Downtown Disney to get our park tickets which took an few hours. The wrist band provide in place of room keys were difficult to position to get the room door open. Other guest use the wrist band to get into the park but we we provided wrist band for room keys and cards for park tickets. Buses to the park were often over filled so the we frequently had to stand during the bus ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieF
Business
Lafayette, LA
May 31, 2014

Great time!

The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Surfs Up area, near the main building. We were on the 3rd floor, near the elevator. The room was quiet and near everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiana P16
Business
Lawrence, ma
May 29, 2014

Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top