$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
346 reviews
Awesome

What can I say even for a value they are always clean comfy and the staff is great See full review

  • D Fay
  • Mar 2, 2015
Great value!

We knew that it was a value resort when we booked and we were pleasantly surprised how much we... See full review

  • dawnstacie
  • Mar 1, 2015
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (346)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Tharp
Plano, TX
Jan 31, 2013

Excellent Value

We usually stay at the more upscale Disney resorts but decided to stay at this hotel so we could add two extra days to our visit without going over budget. Since the price compares to lesser hotels in the area, I wasn't expecting much but was very pleasantly surprised. Check in and out, along with the three times we visted the front desk for information, was much faster, and pleasant, than it was with the other Disney hotels. The staff even went out of their way to locate show times of a specific attraction in one of the parks for us. The overall atmosphere of the Star hotels is upbeat and cheery, with good options for entertainment. Our room was by the pool but it was surprisingly quiet inside, even when people were in the pool. We found the food court, mini-grocery area, laundry and gift shop to be very convenient. The room was comfortable and very clean. We did not use the bus service so cannot comment on it. Instead, we rented a car for $135 for the week and took advantage of the free parking at the theme parks that comes with staying on Disney property. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that the fridge did not have a mini-freezer area so we weren't able to refreeze our ice packs for taking medicine and perishable food items into the parks. We made do with regular ice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anna
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great place

Have stayed here several times.....only 1 night this time. Was a very, very busy time/the week of Christmas/New Year. Bus service good. Room very very clean. Cleanliness is important to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great place for families who will be spending lots of time in the parks.....Room is not very big, but a great place to sleep and play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Disney All Star Sports - NYE

Booked a trip to Disney for new years Eve last minute. Hotel location was great as well as financial value for the last minute booking. Room was small, bathroom was tight. Air quality in the room wasn't the best. Hotel staff was excellent. As with other Disney hotels, the convenience with the hotel shuttle and Disney magical express is invaluable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia E.
Business
Menomonee Falls
Jan 5, 2015

BEST TRIP EVER

Have stayed at All Star resorts multiple times, good value for the amount of time you spend in the room. Room was always clean & staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena B.
Business
miami
Jan 5, 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Wasn't expecting anything great because of the price we paid. Room was small but clean. Bus transportation to the parks were great. They came very frequently. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli K
Business
Woburn
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay.

I did have a tough time with the magic bands not opening our door but otherwise it was a great stay. The room was clean, the property is great for kids, and the buses were frequent. Nothing but good things to say. I would stay again in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Overall positive experience

The hotel met my expectation! It was an overall positive experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabrielle
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

awesome quick stay hotel

This hotel was very pleasing with the food and staff. When I was checking in the lady was very helpful in where to go... The amentities are up to date and the pools are very cool. Bus rides are long just because they stop at all of the all star resorts before going to the actual park but you always get dropped off first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli K
Business
Woburn
Dec 16, 2014

Great stay.

I did have a tough time with the magic bands not opening our door but otherwise it was a great stay. The room was clean, the property is great for kids, and the buses were frequent. Nothing but good things to say. I would stay again in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brianna's Dad
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic Place

We regularly stay here and time after time this resort does not disappoint. Helpful staff, fantastic location with lots to do if you decide that you wish to stay around the resort. We stayed after Thanksgiving and we could not believe that there were people swimming in the outdoor pool (low 50's). We did have one negative experience there, when we first checked in we had to deal with a woman who did not get the Disney memo to be pleasant to guests. So Alisha from New Mexico... we hope you cheer up or find employment elsewhere that makes you happy. Otherwise, this place is perfect for its ongoing shuttle transportation to the parks and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttles run every 15 minutes so don't feel the need to rush to get the kids out to make the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanL
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 18, 2014

Great Disney Value Resort!

love the theming, resort size and overall accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in Football. short walk to the main building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top