$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
318 reviews
Perfect stay

Hotel was great. Breakfast was amazing. Location was great See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Nov 15, 2014
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley's mom mag
Winona mn
Jan 15, 2013

Awesome place to sleep for the price

Awesome deal. We brought our 4 year old and he loved the pool the staff was Disney awesome and you can't beat the shuttle. Smaller room but we knew that going into it and all we did was sleep there. Debated between this and music and in hindsight they are next to each other and both pretty much the same. Ether would have worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Aug 24, 2014

great value

Room with King bed was great. all was very clean and with preferred room you are close to all activities and food.. Would suggest paying a little extra for the preferred room. Walk up food area was very good with varieties to eat and late night availability. Bus service to parks was very good and at least every 20 minutes. Activities at pool for kids and movie at night. would say again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thesmiths13
Business
Maine
Aug 18, 2014

Not outstanding

Room was clean but good was way over priced. Baggage was not kind with out luggage when brought to our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios offered a lot more for older kids and young adults and city walk was outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeslieBarnes
Business
Long beach
Aug 17, 2014

Anniversary

Me and my fiancé went on a 3 night stay at the disneys all star sports resort and it was a great time. Having a convenient buffet style cafeteria of many choices, store, very helpful front desk staff it was great. The bus transportation was a bit confusing but I wouldn't ask for anything different. We had airport shuttle transportation that was interactive and the drivers are disney and top notch all the way. I will DEFINITLEY be back and will recommend these chain of affordable yet great hotels to anyone that wants a getaway and a fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jarrodutep
Business
El Paso, Texas
Aug 13, 2014

Pretty good

The all star sports was good for the value. Nice clean rooms and good distance from the parks. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanL
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Great Disney Getaway!

Never disappointed with Disney's All Star Sport Resort. It's well themed and offers great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in tennis building #5. Short walk to Stadium Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Mouse
Business
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jul 26, 2014

Great value for on-property stay

Love to stay on-property when visiting Walt Disney World. DISNEY's All Star Sports was very clean and a great value! Bus transportation provided to and from the airport as well as bus transportation to all Disney parks was included-another money saver! We were even able to check our luggage through to our airline at this hotel-very nice perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tam sisters
Business
Suwanee, Georgia
Jul 15, 2014

Tam review

It was great! Very cute lay out and loved the theme of the overall hotel! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for going to the parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MER56
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Family trip

Was not impressed by the standard rooms. Expensive for what it provides. The positive is the Disney transportation (having to park at the theme parks), but if you want a more comfortable stay, search outside Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Disney transportation to their theme parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koda2907
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 11, 2014

Great place for families!

We stayed at Disney's All Star Sports 7/05-7/10/14. We had 2 connecting rooms for our family of 5. This gave us plenty of space and 2 bathrooms (a must with 3 teenage daughters)! We stayed in building 10, one of the football buildings. It was a perfect location. Only a few minute walk to the pools, food court, and transportation to the theme parks. We ate at the food court several times, and the food was always fresh and tasty. We tried pasta, pizza, taco salad, chicken salad, London broil, omelettes, and pancakes. The portions are large, and we often shared meals. The bus transportation to the theme parks was quick, and we usually only waited a few minutes for a bus. The theming of the resort is fun and Disney! I would definitely recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We stayed in rooms 348 and 349 in building 10. We could see the Hollywood Studios fireworks at 9:45 every night from the walkway outside our room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMM22
Business
NC
Jun 24, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel served its purpose for our disney vacation. Could have had a few more choices at the food court. And we found that the bath house showers had no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top