$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
313 reviews
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Great place

Loved it, will stay here again in the very near future See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Sep 23, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Z Family from IL
Business
Hoffman Estares, IL
Apr 1, 2010

Convienent and Nice

We stayed only one night and it was perfect. We just needed a nice close hotel to sleep after a day at Magic Kingdom and before a day at Blizzard Beach. It was a great location and the room was clean. Restuarant a bit pricey but all of disney really is. Not sure I would want to stay for an entire week unless we have a suite. Just a bit cramped for 3 kids 6 and under and 2 adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Mar 16, 2010

Disney's budget

For what we needed this was great. It's not the best hotel out there, but for the "Disney" treatment it's the best you'll find. Also, we learned this is the best of the all-star hotels because the bus to the parks picks up here before picking up the other two star hotels so you have a better chance at a seat on the way to the parks! The $14 mugs are also worth buying...free refills for the duration of your stay...you'll save money with these. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Only complaint is the walls are thin, you can hear the neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Mar 14, 2010

Super Cute Resort

This resort is a great value as a Disney resort. You still get all of the perks of staying on the Disney campus like free transportation to the parks but you don't have to pay the Disney price. It is also awesome that you can take advantage of the Extra Magic Hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Runner Chick
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Mar 11, 2010

Simple stay for 5 days

Simple 5 day stay for the Princess Half Marathon. All Star Sports Resort was one of the host hotels & I experienced NO problems during my stay. In fact, I arrived SO early on Friday, 3/5/10(6am), that the staff tried to accommodate me. I only had to wait 30 mintues before I received a text stating that my room was ready!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Last minute shopping for gifts - convenient store by hotel lobby & open late til 11:30pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Mar 10, 2010

You get what you pay for

The hotel was clean and the room had all the basics. Transportation was a frustration. We waited a long time for buses to and from resort. The food selection was very limited and very expensive for what you got. We took a taxi to get some places which adds up pretty quickly so either a rental car or a more pricey hotel with better transportation options would have been better for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2010

Good hotel from Disney

Booked this hotel because we've stayed at the All Star Music before, and found the "Disney All-Star" series of hotels to be a great hotels, with all the benefits of being on Disney property, but without the larger price tag. The rooms were good size, but there were only 2 of us, and it may get a little tight with 4 people (what hotel room wouldn't?). The staff was very nice and everything was always clean throughout the resort. I would stay here again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half Runner
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 7, 2010

Ok, But Inflexible for Half Marathoners

We stayed here in order to run in the Disney Princess Half Marathon. Overall, it was a great value, and the food, pool, and transportation were all very good. Our room, though basic in amenities, was clean and well-kept. We had two issues with this hotel. One issue was the inflexibility of management in checking out of the hotel after the marathon. Hotel management refused to allow us an extended checkout time past 11:00am, forcing us to hurry back from the half-marathon, and having to quickly pack our things with barely enough time for quick shower. Other Disney hotels, such as the Port Orleans, allowed runners an extended checkout, and this should be the case for ALL Disney hotels. The other issue was related to the arrogance of the concierge. When we first asked about an extended checkout, the woman behind the desk acted as if she knew everything about running (she looked like she had never ran a day in her life) and managing a schedule, justifying herself by even pulling out a calculator to show that we would have enough time to get back from the race and check out on time, failing to take travel time and other factors into account. This was unacceptable for ANY Disney employee, and this woman needs to have a sit down with her supervisor to discuss proper customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the Disney Boardwalk, be sure to know when the last ferry back to Hollywood Studios is. We were caught off guard while on the boardwalk and had to catch a bus to Downtown Disney, then transfer to another bus in order to get back to the hotel. It is a VERY long ride if you end up in this situation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo Grove , IL
Mar 2, 2010

Good value for a long weekend

The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we arrived we had 1 king bed, but I requested 2 double beds. They gave us a cot that night and we changed rooms the next day to a double bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have teen boys who are constantly eating the Mickey D's is 24 hour about 3 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi H.
Business
Wyoming, MI
Feb 25, 2010

Family trip to Disney World

Very friendly staff for kids -- movies running near lobby. Very nice room and good food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north syracuse, new york
Feb 23, 2010

all star sports resort

enjoyed the hotel the whole time we were on vacation, from the staff to the clean room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top