$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
446 reviews
mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at... See full review

  • pesta mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time See full review

  • Kiana P16
  • May 29, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley's mom mag
Winona mn
Jan 15, 2013

Awesome place to sleep for the price

Awesome deal. We brought our 4 year old and he loved the pool the staff was Disney awesome and you can't beat the shuttle. Smaller room but we knew that going into it and all we did was sleep there. Debated between this and music and in hindsight they are next to each other and both pretty much the same. Ether would have worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
Oct 21, 2010

Great price and hotel

The room was great. We were able to check in late because we were not arriving until after check-in. The only thing that I did not like, was that we were not able to do the late check-out when I called in the morning. However, I am unaware if I had to tell them ahead of time. But other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dunedin, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Disney does value well

Disney does value well. All Sports Resort is a basic resort. The rooms are small but the value is big when you consider you have transportation to and from the parks and Downtown Disney. Would be a bit more comfortable if the beds were queen size rather than full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dunedin, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Disney does value well

Disney does value well. All Sports Resort is a basic resort. The rooms are small but the value is big when you consider you have transportation to and from the parks and Downtown Disney. Would be a bit more comfortable if the beds were queen size rather than full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda mom of 3
Atl Ga
Oct 5, 2010

fun hotel

I always love Disney hotels the people there are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Quick service plan

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda mom of 3
Atl Ga
Oct 5, 2010

fun hotel

I always love Disney hotels the people there are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Quick service plan

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valdosta, Ga
Sep 27, 2010

Disney Sport Resort Stay!

Room was Clean! Check-in was easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Parks were a short Disney Bus ride away!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valdosta, Ga
Sep 27, 2010

Disney Sport Resort Stay!

Room was Clean! Check-in was easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Parks were a short Disney Bus ride away!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Sep 26, 2010

If need handicapped accessible....

Our room was very clean and the bath good for handicapped accessability, however, you must go out in the elements (i.e. rain)to get to the food court and that was a pain, especially with a wheelchair rider

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

When you are assigned your room, look at the map your reservation clerk gives you and ascertain that the handicapped parking spaces are plentiful near your room!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Sep 26, 2010

If need handicapped accessible....

Our room was very clean and the bath good for handicapped accessability, however, you must go out in the elements (i.e. rain)to get to the food court and that was a pain, especially with a wheelchair rider

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

When you are assigned your room, look at the map your reservation clerk gives you and ascertain that the handicapped parking spaces are plentiful near your room!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue_Stripes
Boston, MA
Sep 18, 2010

Great Deal

For the price (since we did not stay in the hotel except to sleep), the hotel is a great value in a good location. There are free shuttles that take you to whichever Disney location you'd wish to go every 20 minutes and the service for getting you to and from the hotel to the airport is very efficient. After availing of the free Disney Magical Express transportation, we didn't have to line up at the airport to check-in. Our boarding passes and luggage tags were left at our room door and we checked in our bags in the resort. The next time we saw our luggage was when we got back. Bear in mind that this is no 4 star hotel with a minibar fridge or microwave, neither does it have any fancy restaurants or spas, but the room has a safe, iron, hair dryer and all other necessities which are well kept for people looking for a cheaper clean place to sleep and rest after a long day at the parks. It was a great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top