$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
317 reviews
Perfect stay

Hotel was great. Breakfast was amazing. Location was great See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Nov 15, 2014
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynn,Mass
Jul 24, 2010

Affordable Vacation Getaway

For the most part, my family and I enjoyed staying at the hotel because of convenient location. Everything that you could possibly need is within walking distance...the pool, food court, shuttle bus stop, an arcade, and a gift shop for those last minute gifts. The room was okay overall[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We found very helpful that the hotel's food court gives you the option of buying a mug that you can refill as many times as you want, which I felt saved us a lot of money whenever we bought our meals there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint John Kansas
Jul 22, 2010

The perfect Family Spot

We really didn't spend much time at the hotel as it was our 1st disney trip. The kids loved the pool and we loved the laundry mat there. It was huge with several washers and dryers. We greatly enjoyed this hotel. We could get to all parks from our motel also. Others couldn't. I would definately use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used Garden Groceror and had food sent to our motel room before we left home. It was waiting for us when we got there. It was great and saved us lots of $. We ate out 1 time a day and took snacks and water into the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jul 2, 2010

SO-SO

Family Vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajm345
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 1, 2010

Good, clean, basic hotel

We spent most of our time at the Disney Parks but also went to the pool. The front desk staff and cafeteria workers were friendly. Rooms were clean, however, room service did not come at all one day and then tried to "kick us out" early on our last day. Also, it is very loud well past midnight because the pool is open until 1 am. Finally, there were not nearly enough buses to transport us to Downtown Disney. We had to share a bus with the other 2 All Star hotels during peak evening hours and they packed us in like cattle to the point where it seemed unsafe that so many people were standing. Transportation to the parks, however, was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

we probably should have gotten a meal plan. we ate almost exclusively at the hotel. it wasn't the most nutritious food but it was all good and cheaper than everywhere else. also, bring a water bottle to fill up. we didn't buy a single drink and believe me, they are expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, Tx
Jun 22, 2010

family oriented hotel

We tried to spend the majority of our time in the Disney Parks. The rooms are reasonable, and are ok if you will spend your time mostly at the parks, or outdoors swimming etc. The rooms are not large but fine if you will mostly just be sleeping there and heading out to the parks again. Also, they is a large beautiful swimming pool near the food court building. There is a Disney gift shop and game room on the premises. The outside is decorated in Disney style...with a Mickey Mouse statue in a central location, with outdoor decorations on the buildings...with sports items, such as oversized...tall as the building..tennis rackets..tennis balls...basketballs etc.. The check in desk was polite and helpful. The Magical Express from the airport and back was on time and great. The regular Disney buses run back and forth all day from the hotels to the parks and Downtown Disney. They are very easy to catch without much waiting time. We went everywhere in them without any trouble. The bus to bring us back to the airport on departure was right on time, and got us to the airport in plenty of time to catch our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When you stay in Disney hotels, even the value pirced ones... you are allowed to enter Disney parks at extended hours..which means you can enter when other guests can not. Your waiting time on rides is decreased when there are not as many people in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great price for great vacation
Business
Norway Michigan
Jun 20, 2010

wonderful trip

pools and area clean, helpful staff, over all nice resort and would stay again without a doubt. don't spend lots of time in room. however, we had babies next door and it got loud at night time and early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

all sports is first in line of all star resorts, therfore you are picked up first , always have a seat. Many times bus was filled when arriving at all star movies. because of location we are always dropped off after a long day of touring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 12, 2010

Good

Stayed in the "football" it was noisy because we were on the side of the road. Just there for a night so overall was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel17marie
Business
sarasota, FL
Jun 2, 2010

great place for kids

Our overall experiece was great. We did have some problems with the shower in our bathroom. They had a kink in their service communication and it was not fixed in a quick manor so they refunded us the night. This is a very "customer friendly" environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a good deal to buy the refillable beverage souvenier cup. It paid off in the end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
May 17, 2010

good idea to stay property

nice staff. The room was an average size. There are 2 pools, but neither went over 5 ft. There was also a small kiddie pool. Glad I stayed on property - it was very easy to catch the free bus shuttle to the parks and downtown Disney. Also saved the $14 for parking at each of the parks. Only complaint is the Disney food isn't the greatest and isn't cheap. If you don't have your own drinks, you can spent $13 or $14 to get a refillable coke mug for refills on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the free bus shuttles to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darwinist
Business
Tampa, FL
May 12, 2010

Great trip, bland hotel experience

Friendly staff, but I really had no idea what could be done in this hotel. There was no brochure or information about the facilities given. Was there a playground? where were the pools? What amenities did it have on sight and where were they?We hit the arcade, the food court, and then left. I probably would have stayed longer if I had known about anything else there was to do on site. Prices were actually decent, compared to amusement park prices. There was a good amount of variety as well.[...] Also, what was the difference between the room offers, SP and the other. Is it poolside? The morning bus took almost a half hour to show up. We saw two buses for each of the other park come and go, but no Magic Kingdom bus until well after the park opened. Very disappointing, especially with young children waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top