$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tarmaker
Business
Lafayette, IN
Oct 4, 2011

Vacation on a budget

First night was good. We had a room with 2 beds but really wanted a king sized bed. Front desk advised us we would have to wait until the 2nd night, they did not advise us we were going to a handicap room. Once there we found there was no tub (shower only) and the bed looked like an extremely heavy person had lived in it, there was nothing level about it. We love DisneyWorld and accept we were doing this trip at a lower cost but were quite disappointed in the room. One more thing... why would Disney put a handicap room on the 3rd floor no where near the elevator?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining was our one luxury and we ate at some interesting places but found for the price and quality of food the Rainforest Cafe outshined the other Disney eating establishments we tried. This would include Boma (Animal Kingdom Lodge), I would say Pizza in Italy was pretty good too.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Hotel
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Customer Service

The Dinsey All-Star Sport Hotel has fanastic customer service. Although the reservation said that we could only check in at 3p.m, the hotel staff accomendated my family and I and checked us in at 9a.m. in the morning. The room was great, and the atmosphere was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EKGUY
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Fine Hotel For Price

Overall, I enjoyed the hotel. The room was nothing special but since I was using it only to sleep, that was fine. When I first got to my room, though, there was still trash from the previous guest. The room also had a funky smell the first night. The bed was very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer so I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allygnz
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Great hotel for price

This hotel is extremely close to all the Disney parks and a great value for the money. I paid $69/night as a Florida resident and got free parking at all the parks (which is about $15/day). So overall, although it is not a 5 star hotel with all the fancy bells and whistes, it is well kept and clean and really a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DW Fan
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Good Value

This was our fifth trip to DW and three of the times we have stayed on the resort property. As has always been the case, the convenience, cleanliness, and comfort are hard to beat. I was a little surprised DW still tries to get just a little more out of their customers by charging for internet usage when free hot spots are available at almost any quality hotel/motel. It is also a little disappointing to have to pay an extra 10 dollars a day for a refrigerator - again, something most quality hotels offer for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Fun Filled Weekend!!!

My sister and I went to Orlando for a quick and relaxing weekend, stayed at All Star Sports Resort had a lot of fun, everything you could want is on the property.... room was great and comfortable!! Amenities were great and very clean, i would forsure stay again the best place for Kids and Adults young at heart!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ M
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

all star

You get what you pay for. The recreation staff is beyond excellent. There are great games all the time by the pool or when it rains inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

take advantage of games by the pool

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie M
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Like Howard Johnson with Disney touch

it was a very basic hotel. It was a great affordable way to stay on the Disney Property, but don't expect much more then a typical Howard Johnson. 2 pools were nice and the sports theme was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Shuttle ride to all the parks and Disney Attractions.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai, China
Aug 3, 2011

Acceptable

Location is perfect and the complmentary service is really owesome. Frankly speaking, We didn't spend much time at the hotel as the most time was spent in those resorts! I missed flight, we did arrive at the hotel 1 day later than schedule. We did wait approx a half hour to get my room available because the my room was automatically checked out because the delay. I did call them about 1:00pm the day I came in and got confirmation that my room is still reserved. The more hassle matter was that they asked me to redo the check-in next day! I don't know how does their process go, But it really dones't make sense to me. We spent approx 20-25 mins to re-do the check-in next day. I personally felt their efficiency is not so good. Room is clean, but the TV doesn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Studio seems to be the best one for adult!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 6, 2011

Disney

Nice hotel. Decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top