$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
443 reviews
mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at... See full review

  • pesta mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time See full review

  • Kiana P16
  • May 29, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orange October
San Francisco, CA
Oct 26, 2012

Great place to stay!

Just got back from Orlando and had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very organized and the fact they offer round-trip airport transportation and coordinate your return was awesome! The room was comfortable but did feel just a tad bit outdated. Plus I was surprised at the fact they did not supply the room with lotion (which would have been nice since I didn't pack any for the trip and ended up having to pay $3 for a travel size at their gift shop). The food offerings didn't change much on a daily basis, but were actually pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody729
Moon twp, pa
Apr 23, 2014

Great family getaway

Great experience. Will definitely go back again. Would definitely recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead for dinner reservations other than at hotel

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss York
New York City
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome place!

My boyfriend and I went there for spring break. I've chosen the hotel because it was the cheapest available. My coworkers who goes to Disney all the time told me that there would be a lot of kids and too much noise. But it wasn't like that at all! The hotel looks awesome, have a pool, rooms are great, service is wonderful! Yes, there were a lot of kids, but was not noisy, clean, and very very welcoming! We enjoyed the time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's really short time to travel by Disney bus to any park!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KWaber
Kalamazoo, MI
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect for families!

For a "value" resort I was really impressed. The pools were great, the theme was fun, and the place was very well run. My only comment would be that the room had double beds instead of queens and the linens/pillows were very basic. Queen beds, a better mattress and nicer linens and pillows would make this place just about perfect. I also recommend the dining plan and drink refill option which saved sooo much money! I would also request a room on the "backside" of the hotel near the "surf" pool for the optimal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga disney fan that loves
Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Great time

Our room was in the home run section. ( first floor by the pool). Room was cool, 2 double beds that were clean. A used soap bar was in the tub so I'm guessing the maid didn't clean it from before. Bathroom was a little small. Be sure not to sit on the toilet before closing the door. Staff was nice and birthday call by mickey was carried out. Overall a great stay. I knew I was renting a value room. I could have stayed off property, but prefer to stay on site. I saved a lot by using a promotion code vs booking thru disney directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OneWall
Chicago
Apr 14, 2014

Budget basics, but it's what you need.

Picked this hotel because it was cheapest option. But glad to know that didn't mean I got bottom of the barrel. WDW hotels are typically a little pricier than the same type of place elsewhere, but staying on property means free airport shuttle, free inter-park transportation, and really just means a major convenience. There are mini fridges, our rooms were clean, it has pools and a food court. Yes, no frills, but I don't go to Disney World to spend my time in the hotel. Magic bands work as room keys. Certainly a lot of kids around as these are often used for school trips and team competitions. But again, not spending my time at the hotel. It gives you what you need, for a price that's affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jj mama mathiak
batle creek michigan
Apr 9, 2014

disney experience

Nice place to stay and easy way to get to the parks had fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have more opportunity's

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dunk3
IN
Mar 28, 2014

All Star Sports Resort

Great hotel! My son loved the oversized basketball hoops, arcade, & pool!! The only downside was housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am the day of checkout to see if the room was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Family on the road
Athens, Ga
Mar 16, 2014

Disney Budget

Kids had blast. Rooms dated but did the trick. Late at park so you only sleep in room for little while. Staff helpful and good customer service. MyDisney Experience App giving my trouble and front desk staff did awesome job helping me with tickets and fast pass/magic bands. Breakfast great deal and meal kids good value for lunch and dinner. Healthy options available too. Pool plenty big. Nice space between rooms for kids to meet other folks and run around safely. Would totally stay at this property too. Busses easy to catch from property to all other resorts and parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luv2wine
Business
NY, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Disney's Super 8

Only there 1 night. Staff was great, parking not so much. Room was fairly clean but it had seen a lot of guests over the years. I stayed in "Beach Resort" so it had a beach theme, including a rolling tide sound-maker located somewhere within the tv stand. The baseball and football field were a neat touch for the sports theme. I had my own car and each night's stay includes a day's parking admission at the Disney park ($50 value!). I paid $100 out the door for what I could have paid $45-65 for its equivalent anywhere off Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destination runner
Chicago
Mar 5, 2014

Great value

Nothing extravagant room bed shower place to stay with convience of being on Disney property easy transportation . Room was clean only downside was we ended up in farthest of rooms to main area where dining was and lobby was under construction at time that we were not aware of at booking so had to walk around to get to gift shop bathroom cafeteria to front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top