$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
444 reviews
mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at... See full review

  • pesta mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time See full review

  • Kiana P16
  • May 29, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (444)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
444 out of 444
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Feb 24, 2011

Nice, but not all that great

We went to Magic Kingdom. Travel to the other resorts. Took lots of buses and boats. There was no refrigerator in our room - not even a mini one. No coffee maker. The room is really meant ONLY for shower and sleep. Compared to other hotel stays this was more expensive and no where near the amenities that other hotels have. The lines for check in where super long - at all times! Upon our arrival our room was not ready. We had to wait 4 hours for our room. We did arrive early, but we had to wait beyond our appointed the time of check in. Every time you needed to ask for towels for the pool you had to wait in the long check in line to request towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brasília, Brazil
Feb 10, 2011

Great!

Good location.Good restaurant. Comfortable apartments. But we missed free internet access, refrigerator and coffee maker in the apartment. We went to the parks and we had discount because we are staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Parks!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brasília, Brazil
Feb 10, 2011

Great!

Good location.Good restaurant. Comfortable apartments. But we missed free internet access, refrigerator and coffee maker in the apartment. We went to the parks and we had discount because we are staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Parks!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJB64
Windsor, ON
Feb 4, 2011

Great Stay

Utilized shuttle to other parks - very good service Ate at food court, had drinks at bar - excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJB64
Windsor, ON
Feb 4, 2011

Great Stay

Utilized shuttle to other parks - very good service Ate at food court, had drinks at bar - excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2011

Excellent

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2011

Excellent

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 24, 2011

Not a paradise.

We were there for the Sand Dollar Invitational Gymnastics Meet held at the HP Fieldhouse. In the days before arrival I called to confirm and was assured all was well, but when we arrived our reservation was not in their system. They gave us a room that was in an entirely different building than my daughter and her children. We were very disappointed. The transportation provided by the hotel to and from the airport and to and from the gymnastics fieldhouse was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

It's a mob scene when you go at mealtimes, best to go before or after.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 24, 2011

Not a paradise.

We were there for the Sand Dollar Invitational Gymnastics Meet held at the HP Fieldhouse. In the days before arrival I called to confirm and was assured all was well, but when we arrived our reservation was not in their system. They gave us a room that was in an entirely different building than my daughter and her children. We were very disappointed. The transportation provided by the hotel to and from the airport and to and from the gymnastics fieldhouse was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

It's a mob scene when you go at mealtimes, best to go before or after.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Rebeki
Madison, WI
Jan 13, 2011

Disney's All Star

I loved this hotel. Even though it was inexpensive, the room was fantastic and the people were very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend any All Star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top