$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dzfitch
Business
Van Nuys, California
Oct 29, 2013

Quick and comfortable and convinient!

We just stayed for one night after a Disney Cruise. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The buses were prompt and the pool looked like fun, although since we were only there for one night, we didnt have an opportunity to use it. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THEBEARFAMILY
Business
ORLANDO
Oct 23, 2013

THE SO FAR

THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS PERFECT, WE SANG HAPPY BIRTHDAY WITH THE HELP OF THE STAFF, LOVE THE POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Karin
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 22, 2013

Excellent Experience

This was our third stay at the All Star complex and was excellent as always. Only had one issue - a very slow bathtub drain, and when we called the front desk a maintenance man was at our room and the issue was repaired within 20 minutes. Transportation is a great amenity and the availability of shipping items back to the hotel is extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed stacy
Business
tampa, florida
Oct 8, 2013

Not typical Disney awesomeness

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions so I was really disappointed on this trip. When we checked in we were told that the food court was closed and that the rooms did not have refrigerators due to a recall. I called the hotel on 2 occasions and neither time was I warned of these inconveniences. I would have booked at another hotel had I known this ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coasterkat
Business
Worcester,MA
Oct 8, 2013

Wonderful vacation

The staff was wonderful and helpful throughout my stay...The rooms were spotless and clean.Spent a day by the pool which was very clean.It was a great time and would def recommend to anyone.The only negative was that there was no fridge in the room due to a recall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littlemickey
Business
edison, new jersey
Sep 13, 2013

it is a good place to stay

Our room is the first building which is very close to the bus transportation stop. The room is very clean everyday. We all like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott frequent flier
Business
Long Island NY
Sep 9, 2013

Not what I expected

We have stayed at the port Orleans and the Carribean beach resort on previous trips to disney, this was definitely a step down. It was a last minute decision, and figured that it was a disney property so it had to be good. The staff was worn out, and not what we have experienced at other disney properties. No too many smiling faces at check in for any of the guests. The hotel was occupied with a majority of foreign guests that seemed to never understand where lines started or ended, or that all disney properties are no smoking except in designated areas....... Upgrade if you can, only quick service .....no resturant option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billvia
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Bang for your buck

What more can we say, we stayed on Disney property. The rooms are clean, the staff is over the top friendly. Next time you plan a celebration plan it at the most Magical place on earth!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mousefanhq
Business
iowa
Aug 18, 2013

disney getaway

Hotel is great if you want a clean and comfy place after long days at the parks. No extra frills but has all you need for a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Landmantx
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 17, 2013

Motel Six of Disney World. A place to sleep, not much more

First off, I had a wonderful 5-star Disney Vacation with my 7 year old daughter, but this is to rate the All Star Sports Motel. 1. Check in. Line was very long. Kids were restless during check in, so they have massive balls for them to kick around the lobby into these massive bowling pins. You can imagine how much fun it is to have kids kicking beach balls around the lobby of a "resort" they have a 19" tv playing cartoons with an uncomfortable benchlike thing for them to sit on. Basically, there is no lobby. She gave me bad directions to my room and it was hot and humid and we were rolling bags all across the grounds. No bell stand! No one even offered to take my bags. 2. The room. If it was just up to the room, I would rate it about a super 8 in quality, just at 3x the price. The overall theme is ok and they keep it fairly clean. One MAJOR complaint about the room was that the fridge did not work. Housekeeping was there like clockwork every morning at 9:30 or so. 3. The bed. It was reasonable for the level of this hotel. Certainly not a very high quality mattress, pillows or linens. 4. The Amenities. We did not use many of the ammenities, but loooooottttttsssss of people do. The pool is loud all night long. The fields between the hotels are filled with spanish speaking soccer players until 2-3 in the morning. Yelling and going crazy. It may have been best that I couldn't understand what they were saying so that I could ignore it and get some sleep. Biggest complaint: FOOD COURT WAS COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN! If you wanted food you had to walk to one of the other all star resorts. This of course is not told to you when you book this outlandishly expensive "budget" motel. 5. Bus service. The busses do service this resort frequently, but the biggest issue is the queu lines are not covered, so you bake in the sun for 20 minutes waiting on your bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Polynesian for dinner. Both the luau and Ohana are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top