$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KWaber
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect for families!

For a "value" resort I was really impressed. The pools were great, the theme was fun, and the place was very well run. My only comment would be that the room had double beds instead of queens and the linens/pillows were very basic. Queen beds, a better mattress and nicer linens and pillows would make this place just about perfect. I also recommend the dining plan and drink refill option which saved sooo much money! I would also request a room on the "backside" of the hotel near the "surf" pool for the optimal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga disney fan that loves
Business
Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Great time

Our room was in the home run section. ( first floor by the pool). Room was cool, 2 double beds that were clean. A used soap bar was in the tub so I'm guessing the maid didn't clean it from before. Bathroom was a little small. Be sure not to sit on the toilet before closing the door. Staff was nice and birthday call by mickey was carried out. Overall a great stay. I knew I was renting a value room. I could have stayed off property, but prefer to stay on site. I saved a lot by using a promotion code vs booking thru disney directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OneWall
Business
Chicago
Apr 14, 2014

Budget basics, but it's what you need.

Picked this hotel because it was cheapest option. But glad to know that didn't mean I got bottom of the barrel. WDW hotels are typically a little pricier than the same type of place elsewhere, but staying on property means free airport shuttle, free inter-park transportation, and really just means a major convenience. There are mini fridges, our rooms were clean, it has pools and a food court. Yes, no frills, but I don't go to Disney World to spend my time in the hotel. Magic bands work as room keys. Certainly a lot of kids around as these are often used for school trips and team competitions. But again, not spending my time at the hotel. It gives you what you need, for a price that's affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jj mama mathiak
Business
batle creek michigan
Apr 9, 2014

disney experience

Nice place to stay and easy way to get to the parks had fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have more opportunity's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dunk3
Business
IN
Mar 28, 2014

All Star Sports Resort

Great hotel! My son loved the oversized basketball hoops, arcade, & pool!! The only downside was housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am the day of checkout to see if the room was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Family on the road
Business
Athens, Ga
Mar 16, 2014

Disney Budget

Kids had blast. Rooms dated but did the trick. Late at park so you only sleep in room for little while. Staff helpful and good customer service. MyDisney Experience App giving my trouble and front desk staff did awesome job helping me with tickets and fast pass/magic bands. Breakfast great deal and meal kids good value for lunch and dinner. Healthy options available too. Pool plenty big. Nice space between rooms for kids to meet other folks and run around safely. Would totally stay at this property too. Busses easy to catch from property to all other resorts and parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luv2wine
Business
NY, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Disney's Super 8

Only there 1 night. Staff was great, parking not so much. Room was fairly clean but it had seen a lot of guests over the years. I stayed in "Beach Resort" so it had a beach theme, including a rolling tide sound-maker located somewhere within the tv stand. The baseball and football field were a neat touch for the sports theme. I had my own car and each night's stay includes a day's parking admission at the Disney park ($50 value!). I paid $100 out the door for what I could have paid $45-65 for its equivalent anywhere off Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destination runner
Business
Chicago
Mar 5, 2014

Great value

Nothing extravagant room bed shower place to stay with convience of being on Disney property easy transportation . Room was clean only downside was we ended up in farthest of rooms to main area where dining was and lobby was under construction at time that we were not aware of at booking so had to walk around to get to gift shop bathroom cafeteria to front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney G
Business
New Port Richey, Fl
Mar 3, 2014

On line check in/magic bands

The on line check in was so helpful. Many people waited in the traditional check-in line while I breezed in and out the door. This staff were friendly and helpful. I love the new magic bands. They had my previous ones already hooked to my reservation. Would go again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Mac
Business
Powder Springs, Georgia
Feb 25, 2014

Happy Happy Happy

We have stayed at the All Star Resorts Numerous Times. It was perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top