$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
444 reviews
mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at... See full review

  • pesta mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time See full review

  • Kiana P16
  • May 29, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (444)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
444 out of 444
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Mom
Brandon,SD
Sep 15, 2012

great place to stay

what a wonderful hotel complex. our family really enjoyed our stay and disney world. great service and great employees. our first stay at disney world was a dream come true. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin from milwaukee
Milwaukee,WI
Sep 5, 2012

Good

Would come here again, like the hotel and the resort, everything was there that you needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jasinators
new york, ny
Aug 30, 2012

Great

Can't beat the price or the convenience of being at a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Mom
Brandon,SD
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect family vacation spot.

Very nice hotel and pools. We had a wonderful vacation and very wonderful employees at this resort. Very wonderful place to eat and shop in this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneylovers
Florida
Aug 20, 2012

Quick getaway

We have never had a problem at this hotel. It has always been clean. We like the convenience of the shuttle buses to the parks instead of having to drive our own car even though we are annual passholders and would not have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AWESOME BIG C
TOLEDO OHIO
Aug 1, 2012

nice kid spot

rooms to far away from main part of hotel. IT WAS A LONG WALK TO GET TO FOOD AND ARCADE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

pay ahead know what youre getting

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayden
nevada
Jul 5, 2012

enjoyable vacation

We enjoyed out stay and the bus service mde it easy to hop between parks. the staff was helpful and will try to accomodate your request. We will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Singh
Olney, Maryland
Jun 25, 2012

Quick Getaway!

Room was clean with comfortable bed. However, location was not too good - quite noisy by football field closeby. We were awoken a number of times with loud noises most of the night. After the room was cleaned one day, a cleaning staff kept knocking at the door. I told her the room was cleaned already and after a few minutes, someone knocked again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Use fast pass to maximize your time at the parks.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sports Lovers Winston
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2012

Amazing Sports Experience

Overall wonderful hotel experience many things to do. Hassel free shuttle to all of the theme parks, very friendly and accommodating hotel staff. We will definitely utilize hotel on return area visit without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Utilize the hotel dining plan.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waldrip's
Madisonville, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect Resort for Anyone

Grandparents, Adult Children, and Grandchildren all enjoyed All-Star Sports resort! We all swam, played in the arcade, souvenier shopped on site and ate many WONDERFUL meals at All-Star Sports. Even though we were placed in the very back hotel building, on the back side of the building, and on the 3rd floor, the hike back and forth to the amenities and buses was not bad at all. The buildings are not over crowded and the elevators are very fast. The football field down the middle of the center buildings was a treat for the grandboys. It became a tradition for them to run down the center of the field coming and going from our rooms. My husband and I have stayed at another disney resort and I would have no problem staying at All-Star again with or without the grandboys. The rooms were roomy and the beds were very comfortable. The pools were extremely clean and enjoyable too. Don't know that I have ever seen lifeguards so attentative. They never sat down. They walked circles around the pool their entire shift and were always looking in the water and seemed to be aware of everything and everyone in the pool. The transportation to and from the airport as well as the disney parks was fabulous. Only once did we have to wait an excessive amount of time. The arcade was fun and well run. I absolutely cannot say enough about the food at the food court. EVERYTHING we had was great! Our group ranged from 54 years to 3 years and there was something for everyone at any hour of the day. Be sure to pay the price for the refilable keepsake cups. They hold hot and cold beverages and are well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly into Orlando and stay at a disney resort...BOOK The "Magical Express". Free and easy! The resort will check your luggage when you meet the bus back to the airport as well as hand you your boarding passes for your plane. This is a 'NO BRAINER' as far as we are concerned.

Back to menu Return to top