Disney's All-Star Music Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$95
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's impeccable knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features and sing along to songs from Disney classics at the poolside movie nights.

Highlights

Key facts

Guest rooms: 1,604

Suites: 192 family suites

Calypso and piano pools

Movies Under the Stars

Jogging trail

Playground

Note able games arcade

Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar

Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the airport

Parking facilities (additional charges may apply)

Hints and tips

Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas, or for a more relaxed resort stay the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel. Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk, which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.

Policies

Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$104
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$95
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$290
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$100
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$161
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$157

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Golf
  • Game room

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service animals allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

All Star Review

Would recommend Fri, Feb 5, 2016
This is a good, value priced hotel and a part of WDW property. Using the buses, rather than dealing with a vehicle, is the best amenity. The pool is fun. The food court is fine but not great. The rooms are just regular sized and the bathroom area does not have any extra space. It's nice to have a small fridge. We did not have consistent towel or cleaning service. Basic sized. Beds are fine, but not great. We like it because it's WDW and the buses are easy. It's like going to a friend's house. Reliable, consistent, friendly. Bring your own pillow if you can.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disney lovers!

Would recommend Fri, Jan 22, 2016
No matter where you stay in Disney the staff ,cleanliness and convenience will always be amazing. I had gorgeous flowers delivered to my room from Disney florist that were set up in my room waiting for me! (Courtesy of my boyfriend) We arrived early and we were able to get settled into our room before heading out which was great. Buses came every 20 mins. Uber is an awesome app for when traveling outside of the Disney buses ... other cabs WILL rip you off.

| Staten Island Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful experience!

Would recommend Tue, Jan 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The resort is beautiful and we had an amazing time!

| Bronx Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 29, 2015
Great place to stay. The hotel was close to every thing we wanted to do. The gift shop and food were easy to use.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Return Visitors

Would recommend Wed, Dec 16, 2015
As usual we booked a standard room. We were placed in the Rock Inn (seem to get placed there a lot). Room is a basic hotel room (+beverage cooler), but you get the onsite perks. The #1 reason we stay here is to use Disney transportation. Neat decor, good food, super nice staff. Will return in 45 days.

| CLAXTON Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

disappointing

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 15, 2015
The only redeeming quality was it was a Disney hotel. It felt like a motel 6 but you can't park too close to building. The beds were so uncomfortable. There was no hair dryer, it looked like there used to be one but was torn from wall. Our last day the housekeeper was relentlessly knocking to come clean when we were trying to sleep in. There was no do not disturb sign to hang. There was trash in the drawers. Our room keys did not all work, only one persons would work at a time. I could have stayed at a much better hotel for the price

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Values are a good value

Would recommend Fri, Dec 11, 2015
We've stayed at all categories of Disney hotels and still find the Value resorts to be a great value for short trips or when staying with a larger group. If you have kids who want to run and play, you can't beat the wide-open spaces, big pools, and fun decor. Because it's Disney, value means a higher level of service than you'd expect for the low price.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Several nights at Disney

Would recommend Thu, Dec 10, 2015
Staying on property at Disney is always the way to go. The benefits are truly great. I usually book a vacation package but this time I booked a room only for 3 nights. I am a frequent visitor to Disney. The hotel was nice as usual. My room was clean & had daily housekeeping. They have a store with merchandise and basic sundries. They have multiple pools. The food court is open 6am to midnight everyday. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The only problem I encountered was at check-in. I booked a preferred room, which are in the Calypso buildings closest to the main building. I was assigned my room and noticed it wasn't in Calypso, so I inquired about it. The check in cast member said it was a standard room. I told her I had booked & paid for a preferred room. She had to make a phone call that took some time for them to sort it out. After about 10 minutes it was sorted out and I was assigned a room in Calypso, so it worked out just fine.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Couples trips

Would recommend Sat, Dec 5, 2015
Disney is well Disney. But that being said I expected more even from the cheapest hotel in disobeys line up. Beds aren't as comfortable as I would expect. And wifi could be stronger. Other than that the hotel has everything you need. And great customer service Disney is known for. Will try a different hotel just to expierience them all.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Affordable by Disney

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
This All Star resort has a Music theme. It was great. Roundtrip transportation to the airport and all parks was included. It has a cafeteria style restaurant with a good selection. Two gigantic pools with lifeguards. Well manicured lawns and awesome Disney touchs throughout. Try to get a Jazz Inn room its closer to the restaurant and transportation.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Typhoon Lagoon 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$95
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016