$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
317 reviews
great location and price

went to Disneyworld for the first time and this hotel was perfect! the location was on Disney... See full review

  • HELOZ1989
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Place to Stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. The shuttles to the parks were convenient and easy to use. The rooms were... See full review

  • Denver John
  • Sep 26, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.
Policies and fees
Intermission Food Court is closed for refurbishment until December 2014. The property apologizes for any inconvenience caused.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 7, 2007

good location

Staff was not helpful with directions or any other needs. Room was clean and maintenence staff was always seen. Pool had no water which took away from one of the reasons we liked this hotel. However, the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disney, and the boardwalk are just a few min away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Igiveup9876
Business
Flower Mound, TX
Jan 27, 2013

Overbooked my rm req. downsized. Bed bugs????

My requested room was overbooked. I was downsized and supposedly will receive a refund> I think they have bed bugs. Room 8437. I had bites on arms and back of legs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disney disappointed
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2009

terrible customer service

The hotel itself is great. The problem was that they put us in the furthest away building where there were pop warner teams staying. The only parking for this building was blocked off for the buses that pop warner brought. the children ran rampant until about 2:30am and the security said they could do nothing. I would really like my money back as I got no sleep. when talking to the manager about the parking she did not argue that she was catering to the group and not the individual family beacause they brought in the most money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Not Typical Disney Quality!

Our room was clean but nothing spectacular as we expected. There was a bedspread that we took off and a towel character on the bed. When we came back the next day the bed had been made but the bedspread was on the floor and the character towels were still on top of the dresser. Minimal cleaning had been done to the room. We even found a bottle of soda under the bed. Besides the lack of cleaning this is not an adult friendly motel which they never tell you is a motel. There are children allowed at the pool from 8:00 am until midnight -which they are and they are forever running by your room yelling and screaming. I am not trying to be a scrooge-for a family I am sure this resort is fine but for a couple w/o children who would like to sleep in spend a couple extra bucks and stay elsewhere! Disney really skimped on there help here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can take the free resort buses to all theme parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bbaabbaa
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2010

Disney cheats

The trip was awful. Disney cheats you out of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Disney Fans
Business
Michigan
Jun 22, 2014

Bugs

Most of the hotel staff were very friendly the hotel was ok, but there were fleas and cockroaches in the room. This is the first time I have ever seen either of these in a hotel. The only unhelpful staff was management. When told that we were upset because of the bug problem we were told by the manager "well there is nothing I can do about that". That is not the answer that should be given. The shuttle to the hotel was convenient. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kawt
Business
Marietta, GA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Quick trip

this place was crowded ,also undergoing some construction , the staff was friendly , a little ways from magic kingdom but close to animal kingdom .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus will take you to rain forest cafe and get u back even after the animal kingdom parc is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
giop
Business
ri
Apr 21, 2012

nothing great

hotel was nothing great , nothing to do if you have kids , rooms are small ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ldyblkny
Business
Cedar Hill, Texas
Dec 7, 2012

Meh

It was okay. I would not recommend staying at an All-Star Resort, unless you were truly desperate. It's the Disney equivalent of a Motel 6 (with Disney prices). Not worth the money, in my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue Hills
Business
Treasure Islaand, Florida
Apr 19, 2013

noisey and loud

We had to be moved to all star movies due to noise from construction and large group of teenagers not chaparoned properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe in movies was good and reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top