$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
298 reviews
Wonderful place!

We only spent a few minutes in the hotel every day because we were so busy at the parks! It had all... See full review

  • Gabriel1234
  • Sep 16, 2014
It's Classic Disney

The Happiest Place on Earth... Stay on Property... It doesn't get better or more convenient. See full review

  • Disney Afficionado 4LYF
  • Sep 9, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojollama
St louis
Aug 20, 2014

Great value

We stayed in a suite. Plenty of room for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee, FL
Sep 23, 2009

Our 2-day getaway

Checked in on 09-21-09 around 11AM. Room was not yet ready but they took my cell number so I could be sent a text message when the room was ready. Received the text about 1:45pm as we enjoyed a buffet lunch at Ft. Wilderness Campgrounds' Trails End restaurant. Got back to the room. Maintainence was in the room finishing up with small duties like changing lightbulbs which was OK with us! They simply finished up and left. We were in a handicapped room which we also liked because of the shower. The whole room is a shower with a curtain in it to separate the shower from the toilet. Room had towels arranged in mickey mouse shape when we arrived. We Put do not disturb sign on room both nights of our stay and we were NOT disturbed at all! Housekeeping did a great job on the room. SO much to do there for kids, daily activities and nightly movies. GREAT recreation staff! Though the food court always seemed busy, lines moved rather quickly and efficiently. Have stayed here twice now and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We never felt the need to be the first ones in the park. By heading out to the hotels after 10 AM, there was not such a long wait for busses. We also used the water taxi's when available rather than the busses. If you are not in a rush to get someplace, it was a relaxing commute.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Oct 1, 2009

Always Great!!!

Celbrated my husband's birthday @ Epcot. We frequently go to WDW and always have a wonderful time. I can't express enought how helpful and courteous the staff at the hotels and parks always are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie13
Farmington Hills, MI
Apr 3, 2013

Fantastic

The room decor was just perfect. Fit in with the theme of the resort all the way from the shower curtains, to the little shampoo bottles, to the carpeting! Close to amusement park - regular shuttles to and from. Food in restaurant was tasty and wholesome... would appeal to families with picky eaters. Loved the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Had regular, clean transportation to attractions. Activities on site to appeal to most everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan K.
Houtzdale, PA
Mar 22, 2013

Spring Break 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in. We did not encounter any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to take advantage of the Disney provided transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie13
Farmington Hills, MI
Mar 2, 2013

Top notch value stay

As is typical with Disney, the attention to detail was amazing. Check in was easy from being greeted at the curb to being walked to the check in desk to having all paperwork processed and waiting for me. Two great pools, outdoor movies, outdoor ping pong, etc. were great diversions for children. Food available on site was delicious - not gourmet, but perfect for families/individuals looking for something good to eat without a lot of fuss and bother. The store with snacks, fresh fruit, juice, etc., was a convenient spot to pick up bedtime treats or a light breakfast. The room decor was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Donie
Dec 24, 2008

Great Family Hotel

The Disneys All Star Music was a very nice and affordable hotel.The staff was excellent and went above and beyond.We stayed in one of the suites,what a great concept,it had lots of room for my family,and love the fact that it had 2 bathrooms and a kitchenette. I think the location was great,the only thing I would change about this hotel is maybe more food options,maybe another reseraunt added to the snack bar set up they have,but the food they do have is good. I really loved this place and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, FL
May 3, 2008

Delightful surroundings

For guests who enjoy Disney and music, this is a great place to stay. The treble clefs, instruments, and notes are everywhere you look. The staff was helpful and responsive when I requested an extra blanket or a balloon or information. The room was comfortable and clean. The resort's gift shop has a delightful assortment of Disney merchandise. It was a lovely stay and I will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral restaurant - an excellent buffet near the intersection of I-4 and Apopka-Vineland Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superman and Wonder Woman
Miami, Florida
Apr 29, 2014

Awesome Hotel

I always loved staying at the Disney All Star Resorts as a kid but this was the first time as an adult. It was a very different experience but the staff was awesome and helpful at all times. If we needed help finding something they went above and beyond to help us. When we first checked in we made a request for a different type of room and they had no problem accommodating us. We even got a room in the first building closest to the buses and the dinning area. The room itself was comfortable and clean and I did not have any complaints. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotty Beam Me Up
Chicago
Dec 13, 2013

Great value if you're only interested in the parks!

We were visiting Disney primarily to spend time at the parks, so we did not care that much about having a luxurious hotel stay. So we booked one of the cheapest on-campus Disney resorts, the All-Star Music Resort, and it was a great value! It's definitely worth it to stay on-site so that you can take the routinely-arriving buses straight to the parks without having to worry about parking. Even though it was the cheapest hotel on-site, it was still typically Disney (meaning charming and very clean).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search