$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stabes66
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 28, 2014

Value hotel in every aspect

This hotel is nice, it looks and feels outdated, but its suitable. The decorations were nice and helped make the stay a little more enjoyable. Two pools, one shaped like a piano, the other like a guitar, which was nice for the kids. The hotel staff were nice, but nothing out of the ordinary. I would have liked the hotel to have been closer to the parks, but I guess the value resorts get further from the parks. My family just didn't like the 10 minute bus rides; at least the buses continually run back and forth every 20 minutes. Over all the hotel was adequate, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney lover Kathy
Business
Homestead, FL
Oct 27, 2014

Utopia

Room Key did not work and Food Court was closed Room was clean. Always a good time at the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Val
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 27, 2014

The experience begins at the hello

The hotel was, well just ok. I have stayed at the Disney Allstars before (long time ago) and this is the first time I was not too happy and happy town. The girl at the checkout was not pleasant and I could not understand her because she spoke with an accent and very low. The accent I could handle, it was the way she handled herself when I kept saying what? Also, the cafeteria was under construction which I was not expecting and found out too late when I could not change it. All else it was good, clean room and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 21, 2014

Always Disney

Awesome place for the price Disney is always a class act and we enjoy the Disney hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flaheather3604
Business
Dunedin, Fl
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect Disney on a Dime Trip

As an annual pass-holder with Disney I am always looking for a great bargain for lodging. The All-Star Music Resort was just that. This was my daughter's first official Disney resort weekend trip and I couldn't have been happier. We were informed ahead of time that the main food court was under renovations and that their was transportation to the other All-Star resorts for use of their facilities. This knowledge made it very nice to plan meals and see the other resorts at the same time. The room we had was in the Broadway building and was perfect for us. The busses were always timely and only at very peak times full (standing required). With a disabled child I planned accordingly and avoided those peak times. I already have my next vacation planned to stay at the All-Star resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As the All-Star Music food court is under renovations, plan to visit the other All-Star resorts for use of their facilities. This is a nice way to see the other resorts while on your visit.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluejay and Blackbird
Business
Galliano, LA
Oct 19, 2014

Much Better Than Expected!

Even though this was the cheapest possible option for us to stay INSIDE Disneyworld, it turned out really great and much better than expected. The only really negative thing I can say is that our particular room has a sort of "musty" smell. My husband didn't notice it, but I did. The location of our room was great--it was very quiet in the "Country Fair" section, as it was in the back of the hotel resort. We had a small walk to the shuttle busses, but it only felt long because we were tired after long days in Disney. The pools were EXCELLENT and the cleanest I've ever seen! Beds were comfortable. It was so nice to have a fridge, but you'll need to bring your own coffee pot if you want coffee in your room. We LOVED the musical theme throughout.. We were quite pleased with our whole experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Floridian Cafe has an outrageously good "Grand Floridian Burger"....it's quite pricey, but delicious!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nebby
Business
Fruit Covel, Florida
Oct 15, 2014

Value, but with a price

Good value, good location (on Disney), but with a definite price. The rooms are showing there age: chipped paint, torn fabric on chairs, some signs of rust, i.e. aged rooms. The beds were newer as was the TV. Overall the rooms was comfy and provided the needed shelter for the few hours you are not in the parks. The staff, like most of Disney, was polite and helpful and help overcome the deficiencies of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PUSH for a room near the front of the hotel. The rooms at back of the resort are a 15min walk from the buses and all transportation. It doesn't seem like much but it matters when you have to include a bus wait and bus transport time.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneylover1993
Business
philadelphia, pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2014

okay

When booking this trip I wish that I would have known that the food court was being redone, couldn't buy any hot meals here so we were forced to eat every time that we were out. Website said that check-in was at 3pm, I've always gotten right into my room when staying on disney property, even when arriving as early as 11 am, but this time I was told that the room would be ready anywhere between 3pm-5pm, so I left my phone number and was told that I would receive a text when the room was ready. Left our bags with the bellhop and went to the theme parks. It was a really hot day and we were tired from the flight and just wanted to go lay down in the room, it was 330 pm and still never received a text that the room was ready. Went back to the hotel to find out that the room was ready the whole time, so I don't know why I wasn't able to get in. None of the people that I dealt with were helpful and I probably wouldn't stay here again, even for $98/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweet visits
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 5, 2014

Bumps along the way, but overall ok

Things started off a bit rocky when the Magical Express driver got "turned around a little bit" and it took us about 20 minutes longer than it should have to arrive at All Star Music. Then we checked in and found the air conditioning unit was not working. (called maintenance, went to the parks and thankfully it was fixed by the time we got back). Found that one of our towels had a hole in it, but hey there were plenty of towels so no big deal. Second day in, the drain in the tub decided to slow down, and late that night, when the people in the room next to ours took a shower, the drainage from their shower backed up into our tub! EWWW! Called maintenance in the morning, told them we were leaving to go to a park and, once again, by the time we came back from the park, the problem was fixed. (Thank heavens, because it was beastly hot and we needed showers asap!) The room was cleaned and towels changed out each day, all was fine with cleaning service. The food court is undergoing renovations so there was no hot food there so that was a bit inconvenient. There was a shuttle bus to take you to All Star Movies or All Star Sports (or you could walk) for hot meals. Also there was a food truck that pulled up with a few hot items - husband tried the breakfast croissant which was just ok. Gaston, the bartender at the pool bar, was the highlight of the resort. Said he's planning on 20 more years full-time and then will go part-time. We were in the Broadway section which is a bit of a walk from the front of the resort, but we actually prefer to be away from the crowds and noise of the pool so that was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best breakfast we had was at Pizzafari in Animal Kingdom - the breakfast burrito was terrific. The kids breakfast platter there is also great - eggs, breakfast potato, turkey sausage, small cup of oatmeal, and juice...

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonely Wayward Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 30, 2014

Music at Broadway

This review will probably bring up similar issues that other guests had during their stays at Disney's All-Star Music Resort. It was a large compound requiring long walks to the lobby/food areas/bus stops. There were areas that were not well lit during nighttime that caused some (albeit slight) uneasiness. The grounds did not appear to be well secured or monitored. However, all that being said, it is a self-described "value" resort but went beyond what that title brings to mind when heard/read. The housekeeping staff was excellent and maintained the room everyday. It was a welcome feeling after a long day in the parks to come into a room that felt like it hadn't been lived in for days. The concierge desk was helpful although in need of some further training, but, again, it was nice to have in a hotel at that price. I did not take advantage of the pool, but it was well maintained and always actively supervised by one or two lifeguards. The lack of an onsite food court made it difficult to enjoy a meal at the hotel due to lack of food options and/or seating, but the nearby resorts were available via bus or walking. However, this process should have been better communicated at check-in. The other bus issue was at check-out for the Magic Express. I never received an assigned time for departure, and I do not know if I would have received one had I not asked. The other downside was lack of indoor lobby seating. With the amount of rain received during the week, it would have been nice to have a comfortable place to sit inside while waiting for the bus as I was now scheduled to depart after hotel check-out time. It is not as nice as the "moderate" Port Orleans Riverside, but certainly on par with the higher priced Coronado & Caribbean resorts. I enjoyed my stay despite the extended morning and evening walks to and from the bus stop, and would suggest it for anyone spending their days in the parks and only needing a room to retire to in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in the Calypso building to the south, but on the outer side. You will then have a short walk to the bus stop, and being on the outside keeps you away from the pool noise.

Back to menu Return to top