$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arthcub
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Nov 25, 2014

Good but not great

Staying with Disney has it's advantages, but this resort lacks something to be desired. The quality of the hotel is only marginally better than a Motel 6, but if you want the perks of Disney transportation, parking, and extra Magic Hours, then you might still consider this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustGotEngaged at Disney
Couples
fort lauderdale, Fl
Nov 18, 2014

Anniversary Stay

We had a wonderful stay! We stayed one night at this value resort and loved the decor outside. AWESOME food too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the buses to make sure you never get lost.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mainoumi
Family
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2014

Great value on Disney property.

The hotel is a great value for families with kids. More like a motel than a hotel since the door opened up to outside hallways. Looked recently renovated. The room, especially the bathroom was clean and tiles, tub, toilet, shower curtain and shower head looked new. Bed was a bit soft for my liking, but clean and comfortable. Two full size beds. Flat screen TV, small frig, safe, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Our room was on the second floor facing the parking lot (All Stars Sports across the parking lot) with trees blocking the view, so no issue with noise from the outside. Heard some plumbing noise from toilets being flushed, but we were so tired from playing all day at the parks, noise didn't bother our sleep. The two outdoor pools were nice. The outdoor temp was in the 70's, but the pool water temp was warmer, so it was like taking a lukewarm bath. Lifeguards were always on duty during pool open times so the kids were safe. The shuttle to parks and downtown disney were convenient, but we had to wait on line about 20-30 minutes to get on a shuttle to the parks in the mornings. The shuttle from-to the airport was great. Flight check-in service, including luggage check-in, at the hotel's airport shuttle waiting area (next to the shuttle to parks) saved us lots of time and effort at the airport. No microwave and coffee maker in the room, which we wish we had. A few issues: 1. The cafeteria was being renovated. There was only a small convenience store with drinks and simple food like sandwiches. There was a food truck in the morning. There was shuttle service to the next door Sports or Movies but we walked instead and it was only a 10 minute walk from our room. Our kids are picky eaters so we had to prepare food, so the microwave and hot water at the Sports cafeteria was extremely useful. 2. We checked in late at night around 11pm and the number of hotel staff was limited. We had called ahead of time and requested adjoining rooms with a family we were traveling with. That request had not gone through. We had to change rooms the next day. That was a bit of a hassle and lost some valuable time. 3. The credit card registered on our Magic Bands were set with a very low limit (almost zero $). We were stuck at a cafe register in the park when getting lunch. Had to swipe a credit card instead and called the hotel to correct the limit on the band. The hotel staff that checked us in probably didn't know how to properly set it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are traveling with kids or a big family and want to save money eating at the hotel, I suggest bringing food you can easily prepare with microwaves or hot water. We made pasta using the microwave with a special tupperware. We also made cup-a-noodle with hot water. The food at the hotel cafeteria was not that appealing and expensive (I'm sure it's the same at any All Stars resort). There is also pizza delivery service (hotel's and nearby restaurants), which we didn't end up using but a nice idea if you want to relax and eat in your room. Of course, if you have a car, eat outside since there are many options. The hotel parking is free. We rented a car from Dollar at Wyndham next to Downtown Disney, which cost us $45 for one day. Took a day trip to Tampa/Sarasota for the nice gulf coast beaches. Seafood there was awesome. Picked up drinks, beer and food at a Super Target on the way back to the hotel, close to the Disney property. Not a money saving tip, but a time or headache saver tip is to do the online check in before getting to the hotel or before you depart for Orlando. When you setup your Magic Band, setup the credit card and check into the hotel online if you can. I learned about the online hotel check in during the shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. It seems you just walk up to the online check in counter and find out the room number. I will definitely try this next time.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastern Shore Mom
Family
Fairhope, AL
Nov 11, 2014

Extra Disney day!

We booked this hotel as an addition to a longer DVC stay and wanted to try a cheaper Disney property alternative. For context, we always stay at DVC properties, our favorite being Boardwalk, but I must say I was very impressed with the accommodations at this 'value' resort! Our room was in the country music building and faced a lovely wooded area which was nice and quiet.. The room itself was a basic hotel room but very clean, well-maintained and comfortable. As an example, the caulk in the shower looked nearly new and mildew free and I actually preferred the shower head here versus our later resort. The beds were extremely comfortable and fluffy. The only negative thing I can say is that the walls seem to be a bit thin so you can hear some noises from your neighbors but nothing unbearable and the carpet had some spots that seemed well worn. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable on-site Disney property this is a great option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palorich
Friends
Kansas City, MO
Oct 29, 2014

Great stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was great with excellent service to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stabes66
Family
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 28, 2014

Value hotel in every aspect

This hotel is nice, it looks and feels outdated, but its suitable. The decorations were nice and helped make the stay a little more enjoyable. Two pools, one shaped like a piano, the other like a guitar, which was nice for the kids. The hotel staff were nice, but nothing out of the ordinary. I would have liked the hotel to have been closer to the parks, but I guess the value resorts get further from the parks. My family just didn't like the 10 minute bus rides; at least the buses continually run back and forth every 20 minutes. Over all the hotel was adequate, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney lover Kathy
Couples
Homestead, FL
Oct 27, 2014

Utopia

Room Key did not work and Food Court was closed Room was clean. Always a good time at the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Val
Couples
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 27, 2014

The experience begins at the hello

The hotel was, well just ok. I have stayed at the Disney Allstars before (long time ago) and this is the first time I was not too happy and happy town. The girl at the checkout was not pleasant and I could not understand her because she spoke with an accent and very low. The accent I could handle, it was the way she handled herself when I kept saying what? Also, the cafeteria was under construction which I was not expecting and found out too late when I could not change it. All else it was good, clean room and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Fay
Couples
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 21, 2014

Always Disney

Awesome place for the price Disney is always a class act and we enjoy the Disney hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flaheather3604
Family
Dunedin, Fl
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect Disney on a Dime Trip

As an annual pass-holder with Disney I am always looking for a great bargain for lodging. The All-Star Music Resort was just that. This was my daughter's first official Disney resort weekend trip and I couldn't have been happier. We were informed ahead of time that the main food court was under renovations and that their was transportation to the other All-Star resorts for use of their facilities. This knowledge made it very nice to plan meals and see the other resorts at the same time. The room we had was in the Broadway building and was perfect for us. The busses were always timely and only at very peak times full (standing required). With a disabled child I planned accordingly and avoided those peak times. I already have my next vacation planned to stay at the All-Star resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

As the All-Star Music food court is under renovations, plan to visit the other All-Star resorts for use of their facilities. This is a nice way to see the other resorts while on your visit.

Back to menu Return to top