$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
321 reviews
great location and price

went to Disneyworld for the first time and this hotel was perfect! the location was on Disney... See full review

  • HELOZ1989
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Place to Stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. The shuttles to the parks were convenient and easy to use. The rooms were... See full review

  • Denver John
  • Sep 26, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.
Policies and fees
Intermission Food Court is closed for refurbishment until December 2014. The property apologizes for any inconvenience caused.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyperhard
Bogotá, Colombia
Oct 13, 2012

Magnific service

The hotel employees were very helpful and willing to work, I like the organization and punctuality for transport. A good guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stanski
Business
Sarasota Fl.
Aug 21, 2014

Disney

OK.............except the whole indoor dining area was closed down on our second day for remodeling. we received no prior notice. plus the pool was shut down ......no reason given....on our second evening. otherwise no complaints. for a few dollars more, the room location was great. and i really like the wrist ID .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan DisneyBudget
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Aug 20, 2014

Enhances Disney

The room itself was nothing magical, but it was clean and nice. The perks of staying at a Disney hotel is what we paid for. The shuttles to and from the airports, park, and downtown area were very useful. Saved us from renting a car. The pools, food and bar were better than what you would find at a normal hotel, although typically Disney level expensive. The staff were outstanding, always went the extra mile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on booze- there is a gas station a short walk from downtown Disney area (which you can reach by shuttle). Stock up on alcohol there to save money over your whole trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojollama
Business
St louis
Aug 20, 2014

Great value

We stayed in a suite. Plenty of room for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planner 4 my family
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 19, 2014

A nice stay for a family on a budget

Was this hotel the Ritz Carlton... No. However, it provided my family of 5 a nice comfortable stay at a reasonable price! Unfortunately we came during the time of construction at the food court. So we had to go to nearby resorts for food. The hotel did provide shuttle service for that. The pool area was nice with enough room to find a seat. But I would say the best part was the movies by the pool. On our last night we watched a movie together outside as a group and it just tied our vacation up with a sweet bow! The staff was average.There was no wowing moment with them. They basically did there job and that was it. The people in the gift shop had more enthusiasm I'd say. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again as it was under my budget and allowed spending elsewhere! Shuttle was provided to all 4 parks, water parks, as well as downtown Disney. So my stay was enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and go grocery shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridanna
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 15, 2014

Disney dud

Staff were great. Hotel is really more like an old fashioned motel. Disney needs to put a few bucks into upgrading the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SyndiPM
Business
Hawthorne, NJ
Aug 12, 2014

Girls Vacation

My sister and i took our girls (both 22) to disney for our annual girls vacation. we were last there in 2001. Room was small compared to pop century we stayed at in 2001. it didnt bother us since we spent our days at the parks and only slept there. we had double beds and for 4 people there was not much hanging or dresser room. for the convenience of staying on disney property, i guess i would say it was worth the money. Disney itself just gets more and more expensive but lacks that extra special 'something'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

had difficulty finding food in the parks we enjoyed. tip would be to research prior to trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erick B
Business
Glenview IL
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect Value Room Price

To be at Disneyworld, the prices was fair, but the Parking lot is reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown is close by car and there is a lot of fun there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi Disney Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 10, 2014

Nice family Trip

Enjoyed our stay on Disney property at a reasonable rate. Lines for transportation were long and slow but it was still worth the money. Going through Irbitz was excellent and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the special magic hours to the park that Disney offers at their parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald Disney Geek
Business
Portage la Prairie, MB
Aug 9, 2014

Great time at All Star Music

This resort fit the bill perfectly for our father/son trip. The room, while smallish, was great for the two of us. Clean and quiet. The ground were very "Disney", the perfect background for our trip. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court at All Star Sports was closer to us than the food court at All Star Music, so that doubles your alternatives for a quick bite to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel King
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Amazing housekeeping with special touch!

It was nice to have a clean place to rest after a long day at the Disney Parks. The housekeeping was excellent and with a special touch, a butterfly made with towels was left on our bed with a happy birthday pin the day before we were leaving wishing my son. The pool was clean and activities & family friendly movies were shown every night in open air. We were given room close to transportation as per my request online during booking. Only drawback was the luggage service provided to customers who travel by flight were not provided to us who traveled by car. It would have been nice if we were provided the same courtesy and our luggage was delivered to our room from the parking lot when we arrived and when we departed. Food at the cafe in the hotel was at a decent rate and the refillable cups was worth the cost, except that we were not able to find any place in the Disney Park for free refills of drinks - that was misleading information when we bought the cup at the cafe. We would definitely consider staying here if we do visit Disney in the future, if God willing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the dining at the hotel cheaper than at other places within Disney Park. Refillable cups bought at the cafe were used a lot by our kids for free lemonade during the stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top