$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Chuck33
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Music to Our Ears

Stayed at All Star Music resort. Have stayed at more up-scale resorts in Disney and the All Star Music resort was just as enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Star Music resort is within 5 mins. of our favorite park, Animal Kingdom. Great place to eat is the Yak & Yeti restaurant. Great food quick service. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce S.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Helpful staff

Staff was very helpful when I had trouble getting into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul F.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

What an aweso,e place

Being music lover's all our life, we never knew that a place like this existed. The staff, the grounds, all of the employee's from the front desk, right down to all the help that we found around the ground's, pool's & even the staff member that jumped in & took a picture of us all together to be able to share. Disney must be doing something right & it shows through their employee's. Thanks for a great adventure & stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great experience all the way around !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Family trip

About what we expected...Great to be in a Disney hotel that was relatively inexpensive. Small rooms with small beds...Wish they had 2 queen beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rap511
Business
Saint Petersburg
Jan 6, 2015

Very Good

It's a good hotel for the family. And I mean it great if you have young kids, lot of entertainments. Staff is great and room are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prathyusha
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Room was ok, benefits were great.

Rooms were just ok but I still love to go back to this resort as the benefits included were great. We did not have to rent a car as we got free shuttle to resort from airport and there were Disney buses going back and forth from resort to parks. There are few restaurants on the premises and food was decent. I expected rooms to be more cleaner for the money paid. Also, rooms were old and nothing fancy about them, really basic. Pools, gardens and trials are beautiful, well maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate Y.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Disney Hotel

I've stayed at Disney many times before, but always in the "deluxe" hotels, with family. This time around I traveled with friends, and we were staying within a tighter budget. The All Star Music Resort was perfect for our needs! We were just as comfortable here as we were at the Contemporary and Polynesian, but we paid much less. The restaurants are not as nice, and there isn't a fridge in the room, but overall we had a great trip. And really, who spends time in the room when you're at Disney World? I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Damian
Business
Miami
Dec 31, 2014

More like a Cheap Star

This is not what I expected. This hotel feels and looks like a cheap motel wit Disney decoration plastered all over it + some cheap-looking musical symbols all over it. The Music was the least I got from it (I'm a musician and was looking forward to this one), and there was no live music, or just nothing happening that even resembles music. I was really disappointed to know I had to bring my towel from the room to use the pool, leaving my towel-less at the room, and having to wait to get fresh towels. Food was average quality, but much worse was the feeling of been in a large dining room with hundred people all going in different directions with trays and trying to find a table. Some staff just appeared dull, just like robots doing a job. My bed was tilted, literally had a hole on the right side. I called and they managed to get me a brand-new bed. At least it was comfortable, however, I couldn't sleep well cause the sound of the toilet flush from the room above, could be heard like a thunderstorm. Horrible. Not just that, but the AC would not cool the room. It was hot. The AC would make a huge clack noise when it turned on and off. and the thermostat wouldn't go below 68. Sometimes it would go some kind of money-saving mode, where it would be fully off for 1 full hour. Nothing to do, just suffer heat and wait for it to turn on. I expected lots more from a Disney hotel "resort", (I paid 178 per night) but this one failed miserably. In fact, I think the Movies and Sport versions are all lined up in a row, identical looking, (except for the themes), Don't recommend you spend the money on this one, unless you want to go for a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori G.
Business
Enola
Dec 29, 2014

Great value resort!

We enjoyed our stay here. Location was great and we really liked the free transportation to/from the airport and Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prad C.
Business
Irving
Dec 29, 2014

A budget hotel experience

We stayed at this hotel for the 1st week of December 2014. It is a disney hotel with budget accommodation. Room interiors have kind of Super 8 type of feel. The hotel is very huge. We got rooms in the rearmost building. Quite a walk from the entrance, I would say. And it really bothered us after a tiring day in the disney parks. pros: The food court is now open after being closed for months. Beautiful swimming pools. Nice ambience with music in the air. Free shuttle service to parks and airports. cons: Unhelpful staff, room interiors are just average. Rooms can be a long walk from the main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best find rooms into Calypso building of the hotel. It is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. M.
Business
Kathleen
Dec 29, 2014

ASSports Wine and Dine

Hotel was perfect location for Wine and Dine weekend. Was able to get connecting room with traveling partners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top