$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
395 out of 395
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Chuck33
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Music to Our Ears

Stayed at All Star Music resort. Have stayed at more up-scale resorts in Disney and the All Star Music resort was just as enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Star Music resort is within 5 mins. of our favorite park, Animal Kingdom. Great place to eat is the Yak & Yeti restaurant. Great food quick service. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David G.
Business
Sheboygan
Feb 9, 2015

Disney All Stars Resort

Hotel is good but thin walls and beware of flushing toilets through the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chad
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Affordable Disney

At this price point, I was hoping for a clean, family friendly experience and that's exactly what we had. The staff was helpful, cheerful and polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I don't expect "free" anything (continental breakfast for example) in disney world. If your expectations are set properly, the resort won't disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnie
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great weekend

We love staying in the disney hotels because they are in a great location for when we go into the parks. The best part is the shuttle and extra magic hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from PA
Business
Hazleton
Jan 28, 2015

Awesome Disney Adventure

I was very glad that I stayed at the All-Star Music Resort in Disney. The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. The amenities exceeded my expecations as being listed as a "value resort." The transportation service to and from the airport as well as to the theme parks was very dependable. I was also very pleased that the staff was very helpful in providing tavsportation to destinations off Disney property. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a "value" option on Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pineriver
Business
PINE RIVER
Jan 27, 2015

granddaughters golden birthday

We had a wonderful time! We brought our granddaughter for her golden birthday, 8 years old, and she had the time of her life. I've read the reviews and found most unfounded. Our room was clean, comfortable, and Lainy loved the heated pool and Mickey Mouse waffles, a very good little girl, (low maintenance child). We asked Lainy if she would like to visit Disney again and she said, "as long as we stay at Disney Music! My husbands only complaint was, there were no coffee makers in the room seeing you can't get it until 6 in the food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley A.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Quick trip

This was a one night stay at the all star music resort. We came in at 9am even though check in was at 3pm because they hold your luggage while you enjoy the parks. Luckily our room was ready & we were able to go straight ahead. We were in the country fair building which was the farthest from the food court & park buses. I wouldn't have a problem with this but for my disabled father it was quite the trip. The room was nice enough for a one night stay and had many amenities. The room included a mini fridge, flat screen and two double beds. I haven't been to this resort since 2011 and I was very impressed by the renovations. The food court was remodeled and even added more food choices. I always thought you would have to upgrade to a moderate hotel to get all of these amenities but you have it all here. There was a pasta station, gelato shop, and general grill food area. I really enjoyed the gelato station- try the Nutella ! & of course breakfast is always great !! I also would like to point out the location of this resort. Prepare for 30 min bus rides to the parks. It took 45 minutes to get just to downtown Disney. By the time the bus picks you up, the other resorts and drops off typhoon lagoon guests I was left with less time than I had anticipated. It was error on my part because we had stayed at the port Orleans riverside which was only a 15 min drive to most destinations. I didn't realize how much farther All star music resort was. As far as convenience disney really does it well. Check out is at 11am- was able to get our magical express bus pass to the airport, checked in my bags for my flight and bell service held my carry on items. I think this itself was worth staying on Disney property. When I arrived to the airport I was able to skip the long check in lines and head right to security. As long as this is available at the resorts, I will make it a point to stay on Disney property when visiting Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of their flight check in service to enjoy more time in the parks and less airport hassle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany B.
Business
Yucaipa
Jan 22, 2015

Great stay for the marathon

This was a great hotel all around. Had more than the basic amenities and was very comfy. Made for a great stay and easy access to everything for the marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul F.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Fantastic

We had a fantastic stay while we were here. Staff, facility & everyone employee that we met were simply fantastic. Would recommend staying here to anyone looking for something differant. Staff was very helpfull with getting us back to the airport on time & made us feel right at home. Can't wait to stay again & lobger!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend as long as you can here. So much to see and enjoy !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad Extraordinary
Business
McMinnville
Jan 20, 2015

Happiest Place on earth

I traveled to Disney World to participate in their marathon. It was my first marathon and did not know what to expect. After the experience I would tell everyone that is planning to run a marathon that this is the place to do your first one. The hotel staff were very welcoming they answered all of my questions following up to make sure that they have missed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James G.
Business
Revere
Jan 20, 2015

extra night in disney

Used this hotel one night because we extended our Disney an extra night and got very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top