$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
292 reviews
Great value

We stayed in a suite. Plenty of room for not a lot of money. See full review

  • Jojollama
  • Aug 20, 2014
Disney Fanatic

Everything was perfect as always at a Disney Resort. Super clean rooms with outstanding amenities... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • Jun 28, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Chuck33
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Music to Our Ears

Stayed at All Star Music resort. Have stayed at more up-scale resorts in Disney and the All Star Music resort was just as enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Star Music resort is within 5 mins. of our favorite park, Animal Kingdom. Great place to eat is the Yak & Yeti restaurant. Great food quick service. Love it!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary Sue
Dublin, Georgia
Jun 8, 2014

Anniversary Trip

My husband and I stayed six nights at Disney's All Star Music. It was great! We have stayed here three times now and really like it. It is clean and the grounds are beautiful. Staying on Disney property is a must. We take full advantage of the transportation to the parks and don't drive all week. We absolutely recommend the Music Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My husband and I like to sleep in and head into most of the parks late as the lines seem shorter at night. We like staying closer to closing.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parent 54
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 7, 2014

Trip with Teens

Really on there to sleep. Food court had numerous breakfast options. It was open late if anyone wanted a snack when we got back from the parks at 11:00pm or so. Fun atmosphere with a lot of activity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring towels from the resort for water parks. Towel rental 2.00/ towel.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ElanBitz
NYC
Jun 2, 2014

Value is the wrong word

This is the cheapest WDW hotel, and you get what you pay for. Only good part really is free parking at the parks when you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmagic
St George, UT, USA
May 31, 2014

All Star Music Resort

I found the room to be very comfortable and the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful. The transportation buses to take you to the different Disney parks were a great way to get around as well as the transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lack of Magic
Columbus, Ohio
May 27, 2014

Employees could use some magic

We were booked at this hotel for 6 nights, the 6th night was a last minute add on that we booked through this site. When we informed the front desk that we had an additional night, they told us they would note it on our reservation but we weren't guaranteed to keep the same room. We attended Disney's special 24 hour party, and when we returned to the hotel in the morning we were told we had to change rooms and there was nothing they could do about it. They did not care that we had no car, or nowhere to go to sleep. They said maybe our new room would be ready early, but probably not. Of course the room was not ready, and it took going to the concierge desk and crying from lack of sleep to get them to move things around and let us stay in the room we already had. Pretty poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreams on a Budget
New York
May 24, 2014

Great Family Hotel/Facility

From arrival to departure Disney provide a great experience for my family. Rooms were average, nothing "fancy", but we weren't here to lounge in our rooms. The facilities were immaculate even with all the kids running around and service well it's Disney and they set the bar pretty high for the industry. Any questions or concerns were always addressed by the person that we asked and never passed on to someone else, that in itself shows the level of training that goes on. Would recommend for anyone with kids that's not looking for Fancy and flare in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The meal plan is well worth it! Reserve your dinners well in advance and you'll have no seating concerns.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marnelli
Ft Lauderdale. Florida
May 19, 2014

Convenient Comfort

In perfect Disney fashion this moderately priced hotel offered the convenience of transportation to Disney Parks along with comfort, cleanliness, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrammyJ
Fl
May 19, 2014

Happy with resort

We found the room adequate. We did not expect more. Staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful. Food was pricey, but what we expected for a theme park resort. We would stay here again for what we paid for the room. We did enjoy the bracelets we got to unock room, store admission tickets, fastpasses, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I wish we had bought more snacks and items such as breakfast bars to cut back on food costs.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momo Rocks
Miami, Florida
May 19, 2014

Perfect

It screams out Disney! I've stayed in this hotel more than 10 times and it is simply wonderful. I'll visit other Disney resorts for their specialty restaurants (but not pay their specialty prices for rooms) then dip in the pool at the All-Star, watch a movie pool side, grab a bus to Downtown Disney then call it a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

While in Magic Kingdom, wait until after the fireworks to ride all the attractions. You'll thank me later. Most head back to their hotel=no lines!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy momny
westbloomfield mi
May 11, 2014

first Disney experince

This was our first Disney so I was unsure what to expect. It was a great experience other then being placed in the very back of hotel which after spending the whole day at disney then having to carry a back pack and a passed out child made for a rough walk when the bus drops you off at the very front of hotel wish they would put people with small kids closer to the front. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search