$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
357 reviews
Great location, family friendly

We asked to change locations, and this was done immediately. Great service. See full review

  • Cheryl E.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Family trip

Great hotel, clean and friendly staff. The food was great, a bit pricey for a large family but... See full review

  • Jessica M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (357)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Chuck33
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Music to Our Ears

Stayed at All Star Music resort. Have stayed at more up-scale resorts in Disney and the All Star Music resort was just as enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Star Music resort is within 5 mins. of our favorite park, Animal Kingdom. Great place to eat is the Yak & Yeti restaurant. Great food quick service. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel.126
Business
Killeen
Jan 15, 2015

It's ok if you just want to stay on site.

This property is a bare bones hotel. We decided to arrive one night earlier than planned and our other resort was booked so we spent one night here before moving to the Carribean Beach Resort. All-Star Music is a tight squeeze for a family of four so I was relieved to move to our usual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce S.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Helpful staff

Staff was very helpful when I had trouble getting into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul F.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

What an aweso,e place

Being music lover's all our life, we never knew that a place like this existed. The staff, the grounds, all of the employee's from the front desk, right down to all the help that we found around the ground's, pool's & even the staff member that jumped in & took a picture of us all together to be able to share. Disney must be doing something right & it shows through their employee's. Thanks for a great adventure & stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great experience all the way around !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Family trip

About what we expected...Great to be in a Disney hotel that was relatively inexpensive. Small rooms with small beds...Wish they had 2 queen beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rap511
Business
Saint Petersburg
Jan 6, 2015

Very Good

It's a good hotel for the family. And I mean it great if you have young kids, lot of entertainments. Staff is great and room are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prathyusha
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Room was ok, benefits were great.

Rooms were just ok but I still love to go back to this resort as the benefits included were great. We did not have to rent a car as we got free shuttle to resort from airport and there were Disney buses going back and forth from resort to parks. There are few restaurants on the premises and food was decent. I expected rooms to be more cleaner for the money paid. Also, rooms were old and nothing fancy about them, really basic. Pools, gardens and trials are beautiful, well maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate Y.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Disney Hotel

I've stayed at Disney many times before, but always in the "deluxe" hotels, with family. This time around I traveled with friends, and we were staying within a tighter budget. The All Star Music Resort was perfect for our needs! We were just as comfortable here as we were at the Contemporary and Polynesian, but we paid much less. The restaurants are not as nice, and there isn't a fridge in the room, but overall we had a great trip. And really, who spends time in the room when you're at Disney World? I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Damian
Business
Miami
Dec 31, 2014

More like a Cheap Star

This is not what I expected. This hotel feels and looks like a cheap motel wit Disney decoration plastered all over it + some cheap-looking musical symbols all over it. The Music was the least I got from it (I'm a musician and was looking forward to this one), and there was no live music, or just nothing happening that even resembles music. I was really disappointed to know I had to bring my towel from the room to use the pool, leaving my towel-less at the room, and having to wait to get fresh towels. Food was average quality, but much worse was the feeling of been in a large dining room with hundred people all going in different directions with trays and trying to find a table. Some staff just appeared dull, just like robots doing a job. My bed was tilted, literally had a hole on the right side. I called and they managed to get me a brand-new bed. At least it was comfortable, however, I couldn't sleep well cause the sound of the toilet flush from the room above, could be heard like a thunderstorm. Horrible. Not just that, but the AC would not cool the room. It was hot. The AC would make a huge clack noise when it turned on and off. and the thermostat wouldn't go below 68. Sometimes it would go some kind of money-saving mode, where it would be fully off for 1 full hour. Nothing to do, just suffer heat and wait for it to turn on. I expected lots more from a Disney hotel "resort", (I paid 178 per night) but this one failed miserably. In fact, I think the Movies and Sport versions are all lined up in a row, identical looking, (except for the themes), Don't recommend you spend the money on this one, unless you want to go for a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori G.
Business
Enola
Dec 29, 2014

Great value resort!

We enjoyed our stay here. Location was great and we really liked the free transportation to/from the airport and Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prad C.
Business
Irving
Dec 29, 2014

A budget hotel experience

We stayed at this hotel for the 1st week of December 2014. It is a disney hotel with budget accommodation. Room interiors have kind of Super 8 type of feel. The hotel is very huge. We got rooms in the rearmost building. Quite a walk from the entrance, I would say. And it really bothered us after a tiring day in the disney parks. pros: The food court is now open after being closed for months. Beautiful swimming pools. Nice ambience with music in the air. Free shuttle service to parks and airports. cons: Unhelpful staff, room interiors are just average. Rooms can be a long walk from the main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best find rooms into Calypso building of the hotel. It is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top