$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chube
Business
Chicago
May 24, 2012

All Star Music Resort

We were received with a smile at the front desk, treated very well. The night time front desk agents didn't sound as enthusiastic as the ones we met when we arrived. Everything else was ok. One thing I'd make sure if I go to this resort is to avoid the first floor of the farthest bulding which is like the back end of the resort. That's where our room was and when we got back from the park at night, it was raining and frogs were all over even right at the door of our room. I called and asked for room change. I prefered to move closer to the reception area, but I was told there was none available and offered another room on the 2nd floor of the same bulding and I took it. Fortunately, it didn't rain during the rest of our stay and we didn't see any frogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of Fast Pass when you go to parks and try to go during slow season. I went in Mid May and it was crowded. I can imagain how crowded and hot it could get if you travel in the summer. Hat and sunglass are alomst a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomsmom
Business
Burlington, KY
May 24, 2012

Fun weekend get-a-way

Stay in the Calypso buildings--closest to the food court and bus pick up area. Room was small, but perfect for 2 people. Kids entertainment all day poolside with movies showing at night poolside. Staff very friendly and kid-oriented. Food court adequate for a short weekend stay for Star Wars Weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derekp
Business
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
May 2, 2012

Great Value

This is probably the most affordable way to see Disney without staying off-site. Regular shuttles to the parks, friendly staff, and free parking make it worth the price alone. The downsides are that the rooms are tiny, and food prices are a bit inflated, though not unreasonable. Some of our family played a premium price for a "preferred" room through another travel company, but all that really got them was an identical room that was closer to the pool, and by virtue of that, closer to the shuttles. Not worth it to save the 60 second walk. Some curious omissions in the TV channel lineup for children too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you catch the fireworks at Magic Kingdom, the view from the front of the park is excellent, and provides you with the quickest escape route to the shuttles back. It gets INSANELY busy the moment the show ends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
giop
Business
ri
Apr 21, 2012

nothing great

hotel was nothing great , nothing to do if you have kids , rooms are small ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bacevedo
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Good for traveling on a budget

This hotel is bare bones, but if you're traveling on a budget and prefer to stay on the Disney property, there's no beating it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kawt
Business
Marietta, GA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Quick trip

this place was crowded ,also undergoing some construction , the staff was friendly , a little ways from magic kingdom but close to animal kingdom .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus will take you to rain forest cafe and get u back even after the animal kingdom parc is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebbie's Mom
Business
Port Charlotte, Florida
Mar 2, 2012

Great Family Value

We chose this hotel because our daughter and familty were staying there. We arrived at 8:30 am and they allowed early check-in which was a big bonus for us, as we were planning to go to the park with family for the day. Although the room and room amenities were adequate, we usually expect more there. But the staff, the pools and the location were excellent, as was the price. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaFord
Business
Slippery Rock, PA
Feb 22, 2012

Excellent Place for Families

I had heard that the Value Resorts rooms at WDW were"just hotel rooms". After staying at All Star Music last week, I find many reasons to argue with that statement. While our room was not extra spacious, it was comfortable, and well themed. What made me so happy were all the things to do at the hotel. We didn't have time to join in with many of the scheduled pool side activities, or visit the arcade, but we did much of our souvenir shopping at the large gift store in the main hall. The movies shown at night by the huge guitar shaped pool were very popular.The food court had many different options (including a refillable beverage mug and a beverage bar open from 6am to 12 midnight.) I was pleasantly surprised by the quiet, even though it was really busy and there were literally hundreds of teenagers and young children running around all the time! I would definitely stay at this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do your research, you can find restaurants in all four of the Disney parks that have food that is a little better value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnie me
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Disney at last

the rooms were adequate, if possible ask for a family suite for a bit more room. the pools are clean and they have activities for kids but not over done which is nice since you go to Disney to see the parks. Food court food rates about average, they had a Chefs parade one time, something fun and unexpected. As with everything at Disney, service was of the utmost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

ask for a family suite or room close to the bus shuttle esp if walking is a problem or you will be coming back to your room with very tired children

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mouseyfan
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 25, 2012

One night

The hotel was great. No complaints. Check-in went smooth too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top