$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmmyB
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 28, 2012

Good for value and being a Disney Hotel, but didn't sleep well.

The hotel was clean. Great Disney atmosphere. We got all the perks of being at a Disney Hotel with out the high price tag. The room had everything we needed including a fridge. The only down side was uncomfortable pillows and the walls were thin so we were woken up everytime someone walked by our room. The flushing of a toilet from the room above us woke me up as well. I loved the pool shaped like a guitar and the huge cowboy boots!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieM
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Disney's All Star Music

Perfect if you want to stay on Disney property but not pay a high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guiniver
Business
new jersey
Aug 19, 2012

Good experience

Had a great time there! The only thing I didn't like was the distance from lobby to my room... had to walk almost a mile to get there... but besides that everything was pretty good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I suggest another dining place next to building 6 to 10...such a long walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wesson couple
Business
Wesson, Mississippi
Aug 11, 2012

Vacation 2012

The room was perfect. Housecleaning was good and gave us plenty of towels. Walk to lobby was very long. Next time I will ask for one closer to the bus stop. But over all we enjoyed the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room in one of the buildings closer to the lobby, dining, and bus stops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcict
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 16, 2012

cheapest Disney hotel deal

This was the perfect hotel for a middle aged couple, with one day and two nights at Disney. We were able to return our rental car to the Orlando airport (after vacationing in another part of the state), then take the Disney Express to our hotel. After a night at the hotel, then the free shuttle to Disneyworld. The hotel is very basic, and very large. I had an injured foot, and the walk to our assigned building took more than 10 minutes of limping - there were no mini-shuttles at the property. The pools were clean and comfortable, and though full of people, we still were able to relax for an hour each of the nights we were there. The weirdest thing is pool towels - you take your towel from your room with you to the pool, leave it at the pool in the wet towel bin, then must call housekeeping to get more towels. There is a food court in the main building, which had reasonably priced food for a Disney restaurant. There is also a small Disney store, in case you forgot to buy something while at the park! I would stay there again, but would ask for a room closer to the front - even if I didn't have a hurt foot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

At 9pm, while we were there, movies are shown on a giant screen beside the pool. If you aren't too waterlogged, you can swim and watch a Disney movie! Great if you have kids who want to stay up and burn more energy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jogamile
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Jul 8, 2012

Good on Budget

Friendly Staff and Decent Rooms. Pool not deep enough for adults, but great for kids, deepest part is like 5 feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Chuck33
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Music to Our Ears

Stayed at All Star Music resort. Have stayed at more up-scale resorts in Disney and the All Star Music resort was just as enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Star Music resort is within 5 mins. of our favorite park, Animal Kingdom. Great place to eat is the Yak & Yeti restaurant. Great food quick service. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Chuck33
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Jul 5, 2012

All Star Music

Have stayed at more upscale resorts within Disney and All Star Music was just as enjoyable. Friendly staff and great food. Everything was conveniently placed. Will be going back again later this year and hope to book at All Star Music again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close (within 5 mins.) to our favorite park, Animal Kingdom. Eat at the Yak & Yeti restaurant. Great selection and moderately priced. Loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jc super dad
Business
Goodyear, Arizona
Jul 3, 2012

Family Vacation(:

It was definitely a amazing vacation! It was my families first time staying at any disney hotel and it was such an amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use disney dining plan saves a lot of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dom t
Business
Manchester, england
Jun 2, 2012

Excellent location and atmosphere

Excellent, well worth it for those after Disney on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top