$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
286 reviews
Disney Fanatic

Everything was perfect as always at a Disney Resort. Super clean rooms with outstanding amenities... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • Jun 28, 2014
Disney Fanatic

Outstanding! As usual with Disney, everything was perfect and super clean. The kids loved the... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • Jun 28, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theppod
chicago, il.
Jan 24, 2010

vacation

visited Walt Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bbaabbaa
New York
Jan 7, 2010

Disney cheats

The trip was awful. Disney cheats you out of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 5, 2010

My Stay

Everyone was amazing at the resort! The staff was friendly, helpful, and even made sure that I had a late checkout and all accommodations I needed. The best service I've ever had! The room itself was beautifully decorated, but the shower was terrible & noisy. The toilet was also experiencing some issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for more meal choices and better food, I would go to Downtown Disney. Earl of Sandwich is a much better choice with better food at a better price.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicagoland, IL
Jan 4, 2010

Quite Ordinary

This was not our first trip to Disney, but it was our first time staying on the premises at a Disney hotel. The accommodations met our needs, but nothing more. Furnishings are dated and tired, but the room was clean. After a long day of amusement park overload, we were certainly able to sleep. The hotel is much further from the parks than we anticipated and shuttles seemed few and far between. When one finally did come it would be full already before it reached our stop, so we were crammed in, standing room only, for a long ride. Bus drivers were not friendly or helpful... not at all what we expected from Disney employees. The staff at check-in were quite pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GypsyMan
Holiday, Fl
Jan 3, 2010

Motel or Resort?

Everything went well for us, there is nothing to really complain about. Just know that if you are looking for a hotel type resort -- this is not it. These are motel style rooms with no extras, not even free wifi. If you are looking for something really close to the parks then this if fine, but there are many, many more close hotel/motel options. We did not have children with us on this trip, so we did not participate in the kid oriented activities. The best part of this package is the free parking at the parks and shuttle services everywhere from Downtown Disney to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disney disappointed
Florida
Dec 14, 2009

terrible customer service

The hotel itself is great. The problem was that they put us in the furthest away building where there were pop warner teams staying. The only parking for this building was blocked off for the buses that pop warner brought. the children ran rampant until about 2:30am and the security said they could do nothing. I would really like my money back as I got no sleep. when talking to the manager about the parking she did not argue that she was catering to the group and not the individual family beacause they brought in the most money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Dec 14, 2009

Always a great experience

Disney's All Star Resorts are the best. We enjoy every trip - great location, nice rooms and very friendly staff. The price is unbeatable for a visit to Walt Disney World - lots of perks with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to everything or free bus transportation.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Berlin, PA
Dec 8, 2009

All Star Music Resort

Since it was my sister's birthday and her and her family were waiting to be picked up to out to dinner, waiting 20 minutes for security to get to our room and another 10 minutes for security to fix the door, needless to say I wasn't happy. This is not the place to stay if you do not want to be surrounded by thousand to screeming little cheerleaders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Sullivan
Tampa, Florida
Dec 4, 2009

Great room for great prices!

If you want to stay on Disney property and get all of the On-Property advantages, like; "Extended Theme Park hours", Complimentary Resort Transportation, packages or souvenirs purchased throughout Disney World Resort delivered directly to your hotel and many others, at the rate of an Off-Property Hotel. You need to stay here! The rooms are clean, they seem like NEW and are very quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a wonderful treat, have Dinner at the "Boma – Flavors of Africa restaurant"! It is a family-friendly buffet-style restaurant in Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. I promise everyone in your group will absolutely LOVE it! You do not have to be a guest of the Animal Kingdom Lodge to dine there!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly empty nesters
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 20, 2009

Great for those on a budget!

A great place to stay, especially if you are planning on spending alot of time in the parks and not too much time in your room. The room is small, but for the two of us was fine. The king sized bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The whole resort was spotless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked to stay in either the Calypso or Jazz buildings as they are closest to the restaurant and bus transportation. The restaurant does not have a ton of choices and not many too healthy, but reasonably priced. We brought granola bars and fruit with us and that helped bring down the cost. We did go to the Hoop Dee Doo dinner show and had a great time. The food was great and the show entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We got the unlimited refillable mug for $13. Good deal!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search