$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
407 reviews
Disney Fanatic

Everything was perfect as always at a Disney Resort. Super clean rooms with outstanding amenities... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • Jun 28, 2014
Disney Fanatic

Outstanding! As usual with Disney, everything was perfect and super clean. The kids loved the... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • Jun 28, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (407)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado connection
Colorado
Sep 28, 2010

Good value for the money

Nice clean resort with good amenities and food. Our room was very clean and pretty quiet. Staff was friendly and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrive at the parks EARLY!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado connection
Colorado
Sep 28, 2010

Good value for the money

Nice clean resort with good amenities and food. Our room was very clean and pretty quiet. Staff was friendly and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrive at the parks EARLY!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
aurora indiana
Sep 11, 2010

enjoyed very much-good bargain

went to magic kingdom.epcot,downtown disney. would like to had more options on places to eat rather than just food court but I understand with families it is a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
aurora indiana
Sep 11, 2010

enjoyed very much-good bargain

went to magic kingdom.epcot,downtown disney. would like to had more options on places to eat rather than just food court but I understand with families it is a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
orando
Sep 8, 2010

fantastic famiy getaway

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEXICALI BAJA CALIFORNIA MEXICO
Sep 3, 2010

FAM TRIP

I OWN A TRAVEL AGENCY AND I WANT TO NOW ORLANDO I WANT TO HAVE MORE TIME TO ENJOY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Sep 1, 2010

Nice and Clean

It was very clean and I loved that they had activities for the children all the time. I slept comfortably and the room was spacious enough for my Son and I. My only complaint would be how thin the walls were. I could hear toilets flushing and people walking down the halls w rolling luggage. I would definitely stay there again though. Totally worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Fast pass at the parks when ever you can!!!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
Sep 1, 2010

Disney's All Star Music Resort

The hotel was convenient to all the Disney parks and shopping areas. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant had good food. It met all my needs for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to all the Disney areas and shopping centers

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
Sep 1, 2010

Disney's All Star Music Resort

The hotel was convenient to all the Disney parks and shopping areas. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant had good food. It met all my needs for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to all the Disney areas and shopping centers

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Sep 1, 2010

Nice and Clean

It was very clean and I loved that they had activities for the children all the time. I slept comfortably and the room was spacious enough for my Son and I. My only complaint would be how thin the walls were. I could hear toilets flushing and people walking down the halls w rolling luggage. I would definitely stay there again though. Totally worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Fast pass at the parks when ever you can!!!

Back to menu Return to top