$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Pickle
Business
Cumming, GA
Jan 15, 2013

Just right

We stayed here because the price was right (especially for a Disney complex location) and because we could use the Disney transportation system to get to the Parks each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We got to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdoms when they opened and had most of our attraction list complete before noon and the crowds.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20s something traveler
Business
Salem, Ma
Jan 15, 2013

Great for the Price

I got this hotel for a great price during off season, you can't beat the price and convenience that the All Star resorts offer. The free transport to and from the airport as well as between the parks adds great value to this hotel. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student100
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Student Traveling

I stayed at the Allstar Music Resort for 2 days and enjoyed it. The shuttle from the airport and the shuttles around the Disney world resort were great! There is also a good cafeteria here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Downtown disney is a great option. Accessible by shuttle, and a fun place.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Jam
Business
Dacula, GA
Jan 7, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. Every Disney resort we have stayed with over the years has been a delightful experience. Will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food there was excellent and reasonably priced.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankkai
Business
Raleigh
Dec 27, 2012

Good Experience.

Very convenient if you want to go to Disney Theme Park. The hotel has bus line to each park. Good point is they also provide free shuttle to and from Airport. No microwave in the room, if you want to have some heat food or water, you'd better purchased one refillable cup from food court. But generally, my experience in there is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChefAndy
Business
Lincoln, NE
Dec 24, 2012

Great Disney value!

Second time staying here, and still impressed. This place is like the cleanest, best-maintained motel you've ever stayed in. It is nothing fancy, but a great value for what it is. You get all the perks of staying in a Disney Resort (charging privileges, sending purchases back to gift shop, free parking at parks, Extra Magic Hours...) at a very reasonable price. I have absolutely no complaints about this place. It is perfect if you are planning on spending time at the parks and attractions and not in your hotel room. For resting time, you have everything you need, but no extravagant perks. Once you figure out how to park close to your room, everything is good and convenient enough - better, in fact, than some of the other resorts because of proximity to McDonald's and US-192 for any other food option you can imagine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McDonald's just outside the security gate, and any chain restaurant you can imagine just a few miles away on US-192.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daddyboy
Business
Goose Creek, SC, USA
Dec 21, 2012

hotle room

room was a standard 2 double beds. it worked for our short stay. would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ldyblkny
Business
Cedar Hill, Texas
Dec 7, 2012

Meh

It was okay. I would not recommend staying at an All-Star Resort, unless you were truly desperate. It's the Disney equivalent of a Motel 6 (with Disney prices). Not worth the money, in my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynne super mommy
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Dec 3, 2012

good for short trip

We've stayed here before. It's fine for a short weekend trip--bus takes you direct to the parks, unlike the downtown disney hotels, which drop you at the transportation center first, then you have to take the monorail to the Magic Kingdom. Also food court is convenient , although Disney really needs to improve on the quick-serve food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

beware at breakfast peak times---can get crazy at the food court---that is aggravating

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Fan Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2012

Pretty good for the Price

The hotel is literally about 40 minutes away from the Magic Kingdom and maybe 10~15 minutes away from the Animal Kingdom. There is a shuttle to every Park and you can even get a shuttle to Universal Studios! It was really convenient. The room isn't as great as you would expect. Just imagine that you're staying at a normal hotel. It's not as "Disney themed! as I had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Once you get to the Parks, go straight to the most popular ride. If you go whenever the Park opens, the wait could be about 5 minutes! (on weekdays, that is)

Back to menu Return to top