$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Fan Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2012

Pretty good for the Price

The hotel is literally about 40 minutes away from the Magic Kingdom and maybe 10~15 minutes away from the Animal Kingdom. There is a shuttle to every Park and you can even get a shuttle to Universal Studios! It was really convenient. The room isn't as great as you would expect. Just imagine that you're staying at a normal hotel. It's not as "Disney themed! as I had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Once you get to the Parks, go straight to the most popular ride. If you go whenever the Park opens, the wait could be about 5 minutes! (on weekdays, that is)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Runner
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Nov 16, 2012

Exceeded my expectations

I was going to Disney World for the Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon, and booked a room here as it was one of the venues offering race transportation. I was traveling by myself. I knew it was a value resort so I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and it wasn't facing the pool so pretty quiet which was perfect, it was close to the pool and the main building where the food court and bus transportation was. It was only one bus to any of the parks. Staff was very friendly. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My daughter's hero
Business
Atlantic city, New Jersey
Nov 11, 2012

Disney property hotel at an affordable price!

Staff was fabulous, as you would expect from any Disney property. Easy check-in, room was clean & comfy, dining area was great for quick meal w kids on the go & you can't beat the convenience of shuttle services to various parks! The resort is large, so if you do not want a long walk back to your room at night I suggest requesting a room close to the main building. Great time overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you make reservations at any Disney location (other than your hotel) plan on leaving for your destination an hour and a half before reservation. The shuttles run often, but you may get caught up in parade or firework traffic, depending on the time of your reservation. Better to be early than racing through a park w a hungry kid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Watts S
Business
Brandon, FL
Nov 4, 2012

Food and Wine Festival Epcot

The room was kind of small,but it was clean and we liked the shower!! We thought it was a good deal and close to Epcot. ( the shuttle was running every 20 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edu DC
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2012

last minute trip to WDW

Last minute trip to orlando, made the reservation the same day. Found a good deal and it didnt disappoint. These hotels are normal Orlando hotels. Normal room with the necessary ammenities. The good things are the location, the transportation and the theming. Nothing special but I still love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ds12
Business
new york
Oct 16, 2012

dsiney weekend

Our stay at All Star Music was fine. The room was small (3 adults) but was clean. The staff at this resort was friendly and helpful. This hotel is a little off the beaten path but Disney transortation makes it relatively easy to get around. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanine Supermom
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Oct 15, 2012

Great Vacation

The family suite was just what we needed and the staff was very accomodating. Enough space that 6 of us were not tripping over each other and having a kitchenette was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyperhard
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Oct 13, 2012

Magnific service

The hotel employees were very helpful and willing to work, I like the organization and punctuality for transport. A good guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissss
Business
New York
Sep 16, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel for the price. The only thing missing was a jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Re-fill able cups worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt Disney World fan
Business
Mankato Minnesota
Sep 10, 2012

I love being staying on Disney property

The atmosphere is fabulous - we were definitely taken out of the real world and placed somewhere wonderful for a week. Food selection was average; we usually ate breakfast on site and then ate at the parks for lunch and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Staying on property and using Disney bus transportation is wonderful...no stress having to drive and park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top