$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
292 reviews
Great value

We stayed in a suite. Plenty of room for not a lot of money. See full review

  • Jojollama
  • Aug 20, 2014
Disney Fanatic

Everything was perfect as always at a Disney Resort. Super clean rooms with outstanding amenities... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • Jun 28, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi Disney Lover
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 10, 2014

Nice family Trip

Enjoyed our stay on Disney property at a reasonable rate. Lines for transportation were long and slow but it was still worth the money. Going through Irbitz was excellent and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the special magic hours to the park that Disney offers at their parks.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald Disney Geek
Portage la Prairie, MB
Aug 9, 2014

Great time at All Star Music

This resort fit the bill perfectly for our father/son trip. The room, while smallish, was great for the two of us. Clean and quiet. The ground were very "Disney", the perfect background for our trip. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court at All Star Sports was closer to us than the food court at All Star Music, so that doubles your alternatives for a quick bite to eat.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel King
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Amazing housekeeping with special touch!

It was nice to have a clean place to rest after a long day at the Disney Parks. The housekeeping was excellent and with a special touch, a butterfly made with towels was left on our bed with a happy birthday pin the day before we were leaving wishing my son. The pool was clean and activities & family friendly movies were shown every night in open air. We were given room close to transportation as per my request online during booking. Only drawback was the luggage service provided to customers who travel by flight were not provided to us who traveled by car. It would have been nice if we were provided the same courtesy and our luggage was delivered to our room from the parking lot when we arrived and when we departed. Food at the cafe in the hotel was at a decent rate and the refillable cups was worth the cost, except that we were not able to find any place in the Disney Park for free refills of drinks - that was misleading information when we bought the cup at the cafe. We would definitely consider staying here if we do visit Disney in the future, if God willing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the dining at the hotel cheaper than at other places within Disney Park. Refillable cups bought at the cafe were used a lot by our kids for free lemonade during the stay.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MIMA SUPER GRANDMA
Florida
Jul 20, 2014

DISNEY ALL STAR MUSIC RESORT

Our trip would have been more enjoyable if a golf cart would have taken our bags and us to the rooms way in the back of the resort. Also, a shuttle running back and forth once in a while for the people that are way in back. The refrigerator did not work and took three calls to bring us a new one which worked fine. Resort was great about allowing us a service dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RonGist
Amherst, MA
Jul 18, 2014

We enjoyed ourselves

The hotel was not great, but it was good. The A/C was quiet and effective (which was crucial), the pools were nice and the bed was excellent. However, the hotel itself was a long ways from restaurant choices and the food court in the hotel was horrible. Terribly unhealthy food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Gusto in the Italian section of Epcot

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theme Park Adventurer
Chicago, Il
Jun 28, 2014

Disney Fanatic

Everything was perfect as always at a Disney Resort. Super clean rooms with outstanding amenities for large families with small children. We WILL be back to a Disney All Stars Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the FREE Disney transportation. It's punctual and will take you right to the gate of ANY Disney Park.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theme Park Adventurer
Chicago, Il
Jun 28, 2014

Disney Fanatic

Outstanding! As usual with Disney, everything was perfect and super clean. The kids loved the atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court was fabulous. The fresh baked chocolate cookies are awesome!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Disney Fans
Michigan
Jun 22, 2014

Bugs

Most of the hotel staff were very friendly the hotel was ok, but there were fleas and cockroaches in the room. This is the first time I have ever seen either of these in a hotel. The only unhelpful staff was management. When told that we were upset because of the bug problem we were told by the manager "well there is nothing I can do about that". That is not the answer that should be given. The shuttle to the hotel was convenient. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon Rice Super Wife
tn
Jun 17, 2014

honeymoon

Overall the stay went very well. We have stayed at the All Star's before and received exactly what was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LibertyBelle08
Greensboro, NC
Jun 16, 2014

Entry-level Disney

All Star properties are a great way to take advantage of Disney amenities without a huge price tag. We made use of the Disney bus transportation, had packages sent from the parks to the hotel, and enjoyed the Extra Magic Hours. Are there fancier Disney resorts? Absolutely, but for a small party or a short visit, the All Star resorts are perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search