$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daddyboy
Business
Goose Creek, SC, USA
Dec 21, 2012

hotle room

room was a standard 2 double beds. it worked for our short stay. would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ldyblkny
Business
Cedar Hill, Texas
Dec 7, 2012

Meh

It was okay. I would not recommend staying at an All-Star Resort, unless you were truly desperate. It's the Disney equivalent of a Motel 6 (with Disney prices). Not worth the money, in my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynne super mommy
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Dec 3, 2012

good for short trip

We've stayed here before. It's fine for a short weekend trip--bus takes you direct to the parks, unlike the downtown disney hotels, which drop you at the transportation center first, then you have to take the monorail to the Magic Kingdom. Also food court is convenient , although Disney really needs to improve on the quick-serve food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

beware at breakfast peak times---can get crazy at the food court---that is aggravating

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Fan Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2012

Pretty good for the Price

The hotel is literally about 40 minutes away from the Magic Kingdom and maybe 10~15 minutes away from the Animal Kingdom. There is a shuttle to every Park and you can even get a shuttle to Universal Studios! It was really convenient. The room isn't as great as you would expect. Just imagine that you're staying at a normal hotel. It's not as "Disney themed! as I had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Once you get to the Parks, go straight to the most popular ride. If you go whenever the Park opens, the wait could be about 5 minutes! (on weekdays, that is)

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Runner
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Nov 16, 2012

Exceeded my expectations

I was going to Disney World for the Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon, and booked a room here as it was one of the venues offering race transportation. I was traveling by myself. I knew it was a value resort so I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and it wasn't facing the pool so pretty quiet which was perfect, it was close to the pool and the main building where the food court and bus transportation was. It was only one bus to any of the parks. Staff was very friendly. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My daughter's hero
Business
Atlantic city, New Jersey
Nov 11, 2012

Disney property hotel at an affordable price!

Staff was fabulous, as you would expect from any Disney property. Easy check-in, room was clean & comfy, dining area was great for quick meal w kids on the go & you can't beat the convenience of shuttle services to various parks! The resort is large, so if you do not want a long walk back to your room at night I suggest requesting a room close to the main building. Great time overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you make reservations at any Disney location (other than your hotel) plan on leaving for your destination an hour and a half before reservation. The shuttles run often, but you may get caught up in parade or firework traffic, depending on the time of your reservation. Better to be early than racing through a park w a hungry kid!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Watts S
Business
Brandon, FL
Nov 4, 2012

Food and Wine Festival Epcot

The room was kind of small,but it was clean and we liked the shower!! We thought it was a good deal and close to Epcot. ( the shuttle was running every 20 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edu DC
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2012

last minute trip to WDW

Last minute trip to orlando, made the reservation the same day. Found a good deal and it didnt disappoint. These hotels are normal Orlando hotels. Normal room with the necessary ammenities. The good things are the location, the transportation and the theming. Nothing special but I still love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ds12
Business
new york
Oct 16, 2012

dsiney weekend

Our stay at All Star Music was fine. The room was small (3 adults) but was clean. The staff at this resort was friendly and helpful. This hotel is a little off the beaten path but Disney transortation makes it relatively easy to get around. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanine Supermom
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Oct 15, 2012

Great Vacation

The family suite was just what we needed and the staff was very accomodating. Enough space that 6 of us were not tripping over each other and having a kitchenette was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top