$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
391 out of 391
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie13
Farmington Hills, MI
Apr 3, 2013

Fantastic

The room decor was just perfect. Fit in with the theme of the resort all the way from the shower curtains, to the little shampoo bottles, to the carpeting! Close to amusement park - regular shuttles to and from. Food in restaurant was tasty and wholesome... would appeal to families with picky eaters. Loved the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Had regular, clean transportation to attractions. Activities on site to appeal to most everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirty years in the makin
Business
West Virginia
Mar 19, 2013

First Vacation in 20 years

My son and I enjoyed our stay. Disney does a great job of bus service to and from every park and the airport. I felt the food was rather expensive. I did enjoy getting all of our drinks for free after you bought their plastic cup. Over all a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edchels
Business
Staten Island, NY
Mar 18, 2013

A BIG step down from Moderate

I think we expected a bit more.. Much too long for bus and at night extremely difficult to find your way around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

After staying at the Caribbean for ALL our stay I would guess for a short two night stay this hotel would do the trick. If staying longer go for the Moderate Priced one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maelixson
Business
Florida
Mar 10, 2013

March 2013 Disney Trip

We are local Floridians who travel to Disney frequently. We don't have children just fyi. All Star Music Resort has all the amenities any Disney resort does(ex. bus transportation, food, entertainment, etc.) In December 2012 we stayed at Pop Century and we enjoyed it a little more due to the location. It seemed as though the bus rides were shorter from Pop century due to the fact that it is more centrally located. That is the only downfall of All Star Music. Everything is as you would expect from Disney, specially when you compare the value resorts the ridiculously overpriced other resorts, you get a good return on your investment! Have Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Boardwalk Dueling Pianos. It was highly entertaining!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbie13
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Mar 2, 2013

Top notch value stay

As is typical with Disney, the attention to detail was amazing. Check in was easy from being greeted at the curb to being walked to the check in desk to having all paperwork processed and waiting for me. Two great pools, outdoor movies, outdoor ping pong, etc. were great diversions for children. Food available on site was delicious - not gourmet, but perfect for families/individuals looking for something good to eat without a lot of fuss and bother. The store with snacks, fresh fruit, juice, etc., was a convenient spot to pick up bedtime treats or a light breakfast. The room decor was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jameson Ikandi
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 28, 2013

Disney All Star

For the money, the Disney All Star Music Resort, you would think that a simple coffeemaker and microwave oven would had been in every room. but no! There was a refrigerator but no microwave or coffeemaker. These two simple throwins to every room would had been great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive will make your dining experience more economical and pleasurable!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
musicart
Business
Milford Township, MI, USA
Feb 23, 2013

Clean room, friendly staff

Clean, comfortable room (cleaned everyday), everything within walking distance: bus stop to all Disney Parks, pool, food court, ministore (besides souvenirs you can purchase milk, bread, soda, sunscreen and other items). Small fridge under TV, iron and ironing board, new shampoo and soap every day. One minus: no coffee maker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in luggage and recieve boarding passes at the hotel on day of your departure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawyera jun
Business
New Jersey
Feb 20, 2013

So So.

Hotel's facilitie is good. If I visiit Disney world again, I will reserve this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vcky smart
Business
ny. ny
Feb 20, 2013

room cleanliess

the never changed the bed sheets during the stay. always missing somithing like cups or soap. room floor was very durty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike lefty Mat
Business
Bogota new Jersey
Feb 16, 2013

great for families and young couples

the pool was great to area aroundthe hotel was very nice disney knows how to do things over all a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

buses to parks do take a long time so leave early to get where u want to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CyndiC
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Love Staying on the Disney Property

I stayed at this hotel once before when I was high school. Considering that it was more than a decade ago, I was still impressed during this stay. I love the Disney atmosphere and benefit of the hotel to park transportation. This is a value resort that is family friendly. Beware of the convenience store prices and cafeteria prices, because they will add up if you do not budget carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Disney transportation buses instead of driving to the theme parks and paying to park there. Also, staying at one of the resorts give you access to extra hours at one of the parks each day (the schedule varies).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top