$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Runner
Single
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Nov 16, 2012

Exceeded my expectations

I was going to Disney World for the Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon, and booked a room here as it was one of the venues offering race transportation. I was traveling by myself. I knew it was a value resort so I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and it wasn't facing the pool so pretty quiet which was perfect, it was close to the pool and the main building where the food court and bus transportation was. It was only one bus to any of the parks. Staff was very friendly. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron the Planwright
Family
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Mar 19, 2014

Great value on Disney property

We have been to Disney dozens of times and try to stay on resort property. These are a great value and offer free parking or busses to the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Theme park parking is $15.00, so you already save that when staying on resort property.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott JRA
Family
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 19, 2014

Great one night stay

Very pleasant stay, excellent transportation to the parks, good food selections and good value. Staff was top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo College Student
Single
Jackson, Mississippi
Mar 13, 2014

Spring Break!!!

I had a wonderful time during my stay at Disney. The only drawback was getting to and from the hotel. It would be better if Disney catered a bit more to guests who ride the bus to get to Orlando. Many staff members did not know how to help me in getting to the Central Bus Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave39
Couples
Florence Kentucky
Mar 13, 2014

Disney

typical value resort for Disney. You pay for its location and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajay Sethi
Couples
Minneapolis
Feb 23, 2014

Average Room at average price

We stayed 4 nights at this resort the room size, amenities were so so. It was quite far from food court and bus boarding stop. Especially when you will walk whole day you will prefer less walking at least to reach home. There was no Water machine at our floor too so it adds more effort to walk :(. In terms of good points everyday new towels, shampoo and soaps were available. Rooms were cleaned every day too.Overall if you will only want to sleep at night it's ok deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from bus stops, food court.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorge a.
Family
Miami, fl
Feb 15, 2014

great getaway

The rooms are clean and the staff is super friendly. I just wish the food wasn't so expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotter from Macau
Couples
Macau, China
Jan 27, 2014

Economical and at a great location

My first impression was that the staff members were very friendly and helpful compared to other similarly positioned hotels. Upon entering my room (Basic 2 full bed), I noticed a smell distinct to older establishment - clean linen mixed with a very light hint of mildew odor. In the mornings, it is likely that you will hear your next room neighbors turn on and off their shower faucet, the noise is relatively significant, best compared to someone vacuuming in the next room with the door closed. The general location of All Star resort is great! You are about 15 minutes away from the furthest popular attractions in Orlando. Some may find the size of the resort area problematic, as finding your room for the first time might be challenging, especially at night. However, feel free to locate a security cast member and ask him/her to pilot you to your building (This is what we did, and he was very courteous and helpful.) We paid on average 100 dollars per night, which I found to be of acceptable value. 100 dollars reflects off-season rates. (January 22-25) My girlfriend and I were very dissapointed the second day as we returned to your room in the evening, as we found our beds to be unmade. Besides replacing towels and shower amenities, our housekeeper, Josephine, did not perform any other housekeeping related tasks. Maybe this was because we did not leave a tip due to tight scheduling in the mornings. The problem was mitigated the next day. In general, I would definitely recommend this lodging to fellow travelers who value location, price and friendliness of staff service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia L
Friends
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Great value

The location was far from Downtown Disney and most theme parks but the shuttles provided were great (about 45 minutes to downtown). A long walk to the bus stop though. We were in the back reserved for regular customers. The rooms nearer the front were reserved for special groups only I think. But the small pool in the back was quiet and nice, away from the kids and noise of the bigger pool if that's what you're looking for. Our room was cleaned daily. Staff was so friendly. Wish the towels were a little softer but that's probably my only complaint. Would definitely stay here or All Movies again. I heard All Sports cafeteria was under renovation so guests had to shuttle to ours for meals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely create a MyDisney account early enough to get your Magic Band mailed to you at home. Linking all my Disney activities to the band through my phone was also so convenient, especially booking fast pass rides!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotty Beam Me Up
Couples
Chicago
Dec 13, 2013

Great value if you're only interested in the parks!

We were visiting Disney primarily to spend time at the parks, so we did not care that much about having a luxurious hotel stay. So we booked one of the cheapest on-campus Disney resorts, the All-Star Music Resort, and it was a great value! It's definitely worth it to stay on-site so that you can take the routinely-arriving buses straight to the parks without having to worry about parking. Even though it was the cheapest hotel on-site, it was still typically Disney (meaning charming and very clean).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amanda and Rob
Couples
NY
Nov 22, 2013

Lowest quality disney resort, Not the best location, but gets the perks of free transportation

Overall the hotel isn't bad, but it just doesn't compare to the other Disney resorts. The All-Star resorts all basically the same. They offer clean rooms and free shuttle services to all Disney Parks and attractions. This is the only reason we stayed here. We figured at the price we paid (avg $100/night) it was worth it over staying at another nicer and cheaper hotel outside of Disney World. The cost of renting a car and having to pay for parking at each park was way more than than staying here for 3 nights. If you are like us and are out by 8:30am and get back by 11pm and just need a bed to sleep, this place may be fine for you. But if you are looking to have that magical Disney experience with Kids, including in the hotel, you should stay ay one of the Boardwalk hotels. Also the All-Star hotel is the furthest from the Magic Kingdom and Epcot so the shuttle ride is long. It is only about 10 min from Animal Kingdom though so if you like that park, that's a perk, but we spent the least amount of time there and went to Magic Kingdom 3 or 4 times in our 4 day vacation (Get the park hoppers! well worth it!) It was just my wife and I who went on this vacation, we don't have kids, but if we did we would have stayed at one of the other Hotels that offer activities for them to do. Disney can be a very expensive "magical" experience so this hotel does give budget minded visitor a bit of a break, but if you have the option for staying at one of the more premium hotels for only about $100/more a night, I would for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Best food item at any of the parks is the Roasted Pork Shank at Gaston's Tavern in Magic Kingdom, hands down! Trust me go try it, it's like $10!

Back to menu Return to top