$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
315 reviews
Great Place to Stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. The shuttles to the parks were convenient and easy to use. The rooms were... See full review

  • Denver John
  • Sep 26, 2014
Wonderful place!

We only spent a few minutes in the hotel every day because we were so busy at the parks! It had all... See full review

  • Gabriel1234
  • Sep 16, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.
Policies and fees
Intermission Food Court is closed for refurbishment until December 2014. The property apologizes for any inconvenience caused.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Runner
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Nov 16, 2012

Exceeded my expectations

I was going to Disney World for the Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon, and booked a room here as it was one of the venues offering race transportation. I was traveling by myself. I knew it was a value resort so I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and it wasn't facing the pool so pretty quiet which was perfect, it was close to the pool and the main building where the food court and bus transportation was. It was only one bus to any of the parks. Staff was very friendly. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynne super mommy
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Dec 3, 2012

good for short trip

We've stayed here before. It's fine for a short weekend trip--bus takes you direct to the parks, unlike the downtown disney hotels, which drop you at the transportation center first, then you have to take the monorail to the Magic Kingdom. Also food court is convenient , although Disney really needs to improve on the quick-serve food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

beware at breakfast peak times---can get crazy at the food court---that is aggravating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Fan Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2012

Pretty good for the Price

The hotel is literally about 40 minutes away from the Magic Kingdom and maybe 10~15 minutes away from the Animal Kingdom. There is a shuttle to every Park and you can even get a shuttle to Universal Studios! It was really convenient. The room isn't as great as you would expect. Just imagine that you're staying at a normal hotel. It's not as "Disney themed! as I had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Once you get to the Parks, go straight to the most popular ride. If you go whenever the Park opens, the wait could be about 5 minutes! (on weekdays, that is)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Runner
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Nov 16, 2012

Exceeded my expectations

I was going to Disney World for the Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon, and booked a room here as it was one of the venues offering race transportation. I was traveling by myself. I knew it was a value resort so I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and it wasn't facing the pool so pretty quiet which was perfect, it was close to the pool and the main building where the food court and bus transportation was. It was only one bus to any of the parks. Staff was very friendly. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My daughter's hero
Business
Atlantic city, New Jersey
Nov 11, 2012

Disney property hotel at an affordable price!

Staff was fabulous, as you would expect from any Disney property. Easy check-in, room was clean & comfy, dining area was great for quick meal w kids on the go & you can't beat the convenience of shuttle services to various parks! The resort is large, so if you do not want a long walk back to your room at night I suggest requesting a room close to the main building. Great time overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you make reservations at any Disney location (other than your hotel) plan on leaving for your destination an hour and a half before reservation. The shuttles run often, but you may get caught up in parade or firework traffic, depending on the time of your reservation. Better to be early than racing through a park w a hungry kid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Watts S
Business
Brandon, FL
Nov 4, 2012

Food and Wine Festival Epcot

The room was kind of small,but it was clean and we liked the shower!! We thought it was a good deal and close to Epcot. ( the shuttle was running every 20 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edu DC
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2012

last minute trip to WDW

Last minute trip to orlando, made the reservation the same day. Found a good deal and it didnt disappoint. These hotels are normal Orlando hotels. Normal room with the necessary ammenities. The good things are the location, the transportation and the theming. Nothing special but I still love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ds12
Business
new york
Oct 16, 2012

dsiney weekend

Our stay at All Star Music was fine. The room was small (3 adults) but was clean. The staff at this resort was friendly and helpful. This hotel is a little off the beaten path but Disney transortation makes it relatively easy to get around. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanine Supermom
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Oct 15, 2012

Great Vacation

The family suite was just what we needed and the staff was very accomodating. Enough space that 6 of us were not tripping over each other and having a kitchenette was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyperhard
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Oct 13, 2012

Magnific service

The hotel employees were very helpful and willing to work, I like the organization and punctuality for transport. A good guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissss
Business
New York
Sep 16, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel for the price. The only thing missing was a jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Re-fill able cups worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top