Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
356 reviews
Great trip - excellent service!

Our stay at the Disney All Star Music resort was amazing. The room and grounds were cleaner than... See full review

  • Ray M.
  • Aug 30, 2015
My favorite All Star resort

This is my go to value resort when I am heading to Walt Disney World for a short trip and plan to... See full review

  • Rebecca
  • Aug 26, 2015
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Location
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Highlights
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Policies
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (356)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamy izzy's momma
Family
Savannah, Georgia
Mar 23, 2014

Great for the price

Can't get any better for the price! The staff was amazing they alone get 5 stars! The food court in the hotel is over priced cafeteria food, the rooms are simple and nothing special but the staff truly makes this resort worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron the Planwright
Family
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Mar 19, 2014

Great value on Disney property

We have been to Disney dozens of times and try to stay on resort property. These are a great value and offer free parking or busses to the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Theme park parking is $15.00, so you already save that when staying on resort property.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott JRA
Family
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 19, 2014

Great one night stay

Very pleasant stay, excellent transportation to the parks, good food selections and good value. Staff was top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo College Student
Single
Jackson, Mississippi
Mar 13, 2014

Spring Break!!!

I had a wonderful time during my stay at Disney. The only drawback was getting to and from the hotel. It would be better if Disney catered a bit more to guests who ride the bus to get to Orlando. Many staff members did not know how to help me in getting to the Central Bus Station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave39
Couples
Florence Kentucky
Mar 13, 2014

Disney

typical value resort for Disney. You pay for its location and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajay Sethi
Couples
Minneapolis
Feb 23, 2014

Average Room at average price

We stayed 4 nights at this resort the room size, amenities were so so. It was quite far from food court and bus boarding stop. Especially when you will walk whole day you will prefer less walking at least to reach home. There was no Water machine at our floor too so it adds more effort to walk :(. In terms of good points everyday new towels, shampoo and soaps were available. Rooms were cleaned every day too.Overall if you will only want to sleep at night it's ok deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from bus stops, food court.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorge a.
Family
Miami, fl
Feb 15, 2014

great getaway

The rooms are clean and the staff is super friendly. I just wish the food wasn't so expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotter from Macau
Couples
Macau, China
Jan 27, 2014

Economical and at a great location

My first impression was that the staff members were very friendly and helpful compared to other similarly positioned hotels. Upon entering my room (Basic 2 full bed), I noticed a smell distinct to older establishment - clean linen mixed with a very light hint of mildew odor. In the mornings, it is likely that you will hear your next room neighbors turn on and off their shower faucet, the noise is relatively significant, best compared to someone vacuuming in the next room with the door closed. The general location of All Star resort is great! You are about 15 minutes away from the furthest popular attractions in Orlando. Some may find the size of the resort area problematic, as finding your room for the first time might be challenging, especially at night. However, feel free to locate a security cast member and ask him/her to pilot you to your building (This is what we did, and he was very courteous and helpful.) We paid on average 100 dollars per night, which I found to be of acceptable value. 100 dollars reflects off-season rates. (January 22-25) My girlfriend and I were very dissapointed the second day as we returned to your room in the evening, as we found our beds to be unmade. Besides replacing towels and shower amenities, our housekeeper, Josephine, did not perform any other housekeeping related tasks. Maybe this was because we did not leave a tip due to tight scheduling in the mornings. The problem was mitigated the next day. In general, I would definitely recommend this lodging to fellow travelers who value location, price and friendliness of staff service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia L
Friends
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Great value

The location was far from Downtown Disney and most theme parks but the shuttles provided were great (about 45 minutes to downtown). A long walk to the bus stop though. We were in the back reserved for regular customers. The rooms nearer the front were reserved for special groups only I think. But the small pool in the back was quiet and nice, away from the kids and noise of the bigger pool if that's what you're looking for. Our room was cleaned daily. Staff was so friendly. Wish the towels were a little softer but that's probably my only complaint. Would definitely stay here or All Movies again. I heard All Sports cafeteria was under renovation so guests had to shuttle to ours for meals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely create a MyDisney account early enough to get your Magic Band mailed to you at home. Linking all my Disney activities to the band through my phone was also so convenient, especially booking fast pass rides!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotty Beam Me Up
Couples
Chicago
Dec 13, 2013

Great value if you're only interested in the parks!

We were visiting Disney primarily to spend time at the parks, so we did not care that much about having a luxurious hotel stay. So we booked one of the cheapest on-campus Disney resorts, the All-Star Music Resort, and it was a great value! It's definitely worth it to stay on-site so that you can take the routinely-arriving buses straight to the parks without having to worry about parking. Even though it was the cheapest hotel on-site, it was still typically Disney (meaning charming and very clean).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top