$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyperhard
Bogotá, Colombia
Oct 13, 2012

Magnific service

The hotel employees were very helpful and willing to work, I like the organization and punctuality for transport. A good guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LibertyBelle08
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 16, 2014

Entry-level Disney

All Star properties are a great way to take advantage of Disney amenities without a huge price tag. We made use of the Disney bus transportation, had packages sent from the parks to the hotel, and enjoyed the Extra Magic Hours. Are there fancier Disney resorts? Absolutely, but for a small party or a short visit, the All Star resorts are perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Veteran
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Jun 14, 2014

Inexpensive Disney Vacation

Great room for price. It was clean and well maintained. The addition of the mini fridge without an additional charge was wonderful. Being able to catch buses to parks and Downtown Disney in a timely manner is a huge benefit. Not plush but definitely a clean and comfortable place to sleep and get ready for a busy day. Also tickets with tax are about $70.00 cheaper with O than with D. (5 day with water park and more option) Remember that the ticket can be stretched over 2 weeks so it would be good to stay more than 5 days to go to parks 5 days and use the water parks, Disney Quest, and other options associated with it on other days instead of doubling up)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Remember that the ticket can be stretched over 2 weeks so it would be good to stay more than 5 days to go to parks 5 days and use the water parks, Disney Quest, and other options associated with it on other days instead of doubling up) Take food to put in the mini fridge and eat in the room or by the pool. Take snacks and water bottle in a small backpack. Backpacks are checked but these items are not prohibited. I found my room in January and booked it then at an unbelievable price at one of the value resorts in Disney. You should get your tickets or Magic Bands reserved then and schedule the fast passes then because you will get better times all on the best rides. Also you will not risk not getting a time at all on a popular ride. You can go to a park at opening and ride the major rides then and ride again with your magic band fast passes. After you have used all three fast passed, you can get more one at time. Study the maps, know what you want to ride and where they are located, and then pick up smaller attractions when you finish. Plan and don't be overwhelmed and end up seeing very little.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary Sue
Business
Dublin, Georgia
Jun 8, 2014

Anniversary Trip

My husband and I stayed six nights at Disney's All Star Music. It was great! We have stayed here three times now and really like it. It is clean and the grounds are beautiful. Staying on Disney property is a must. We take full advantage of the transportation to the parks and don't drive all week. We absolutely recommend the Music Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My husband and I like to sleep in and head into most of the parks late as the lines seem shorter at night. We like staying closer to closing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parent 54
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 7, 2014

Trip with Teens

Really on there to sleep. Food court had numerous breakfast options. It was open late if anyone wanted a snack when we got back from the parks at 11:00pm or so. Fun atmosphere with a lot of activity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring towels from the resort for water parks. Towel rental 2.00/ towel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ElanBitz
Business
NYC
Jun 2, 2014

Value is the wrong word

This is the cheapest WDW hotel, and you get what you pay for. Only good part really is free parking at the parks when you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmagic
Business
St George, UT, USA
May 31, 2014

All Star Music Resort

I found the room to be very comfortable and the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful. The transportation buses to take you to the different Disney parks were a great way to get around as well as the transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lack of Magic
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 27, 2014

Employees could use some magic

We were booked at this hotel for 6 nights, the 6th night was a last minute add on that we booked through this site. When we informed the front desk that we had an additional night, they told us they would note it on our reservation but we weren't guaranteed to keep the same room. We attended Disney's special 24 hour party, and when we returned to the hotel in the morning we were told we had to change rooms and there was nothing they could do about it. They did not care that we had no car, or nowhere to go to sleep. They said maybe our new room would be ready early, but probably not. Of course the room was not ready, and it took going to the concierge desk and crying from lack of sleep to get them to move things around and let us stay in the room we already had. Pretty poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreams on a Budget
Business
New York
May 24, 2014

Great Family Hotel/Facility

From arrival to departure Disney provide a great experience for my family. Rooms were average, nothing "fancy", but we weren't here to lounge in our rooms. The facilities were immaculate even with all the kids running around and service well it's Disney and they set the bar pretty high for the industry. Any questions or concerns were always addressed by the person that we asked and never passed on to someone else, that in itself shows the level of training that goes on. Would recommend for anyone with kids that's not looking for Fancy and flare in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The meal plan is well worth it! Reserve your dinners well in advance and you'll have no seating concerns.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momo Rocks
Business
Miami, Florida
May 19, 2014

Perfect

It screams out Disney! I've stayed in this hotel more than 10 times and it is simply wonderful. I'll visit other Disney resorts for their specialty restaurants (but not pay their specialty prices for rooms) then dip in the pool at the All-Star, watch a movie pool side, grab a bus to Downtown Disney then call it a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

While in Magic Kingdom, wait until after the fireworks to ride all the attractions. You'll thank me later. Most head back to their hotel=no lines!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marnelli
Business
Ft Lauderdale. Florida
May 19, 2014

Convenient Comfort

In perfect Disney fashion this moderately priced hotel offered the convenience of transportation to Disney Parks along with comfort, cleanliness, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top