$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erick B
Business
Glenview IL
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect Value Room Price

To be at Disneyworld, the prices was fair, but the Parking lot is reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown is close by car and there is a lot of fun there.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi Disney Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 10, 2014

Nice family Trip

Enjoyed our stay on Disney property at a reasonable rate. Lines for transportation were long and slow but it was still worth the money. Going through Irbitz was excellent and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the special magic hours to the park that Disney offers at their parks.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald Disney Geek
Business
Portage la Prairie, MB
Aug 9, 2014

Great time at All Star Music

This resort fit the bill perfectly for our father/son trip. The room, while smallish, was great for the two of us. Clean and quiet. The ground were very "Disney", the perfect background for our trip. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court at All Star Sports was closer to us than the food court at All Star Music, so that doubles your alternatives for a quick bite to eat.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel King
Business
New Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Amazing housekeeping with special touch!

It was nice to have a clean place to rest after a long day at the Disney Parks. The housekeeping was excellent and with a special touch, a butterfly made with towels was left on our bed with a happy birthday pin the day before we were leaving wishing my son. The pool was clean and activities & family friendly movies were shown every night in open air. We were given room close to transportation as per my request online during booking. Only drawback was the luggage service provided to customers who travel by flight were not provided to us who traveled by car. It would have been nice if we were provided the same courtesy and our luggage was delivered to our room from the parking lot when we arrived and when we departed. Food at the cafe in the hotel was at a decent rate and the refillable cups was worth the cost, except that we were not able to find any place in the Disney Park for free refills of drinks - that was misleading information when we bought the cup at the cafe. We would definitely consider staying here if we do visit Disney in the future, if God willing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the dining at the hotel cheaper than at other places within Disney Park. Refillable cups bought at the cafe were used a lot by our kids for free lemonade during the stay.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MIMA SUPER GRANDMA
Business
Florida
Jul 20, 2014

DISNEY ALL STAR MUSIC RESORT

Our trip would have been more enjoyable if a golf cart would have taken our bags and us to the rooms way in the back of the resort. Also, a shuttle running back and forth once in a while for the people that are way in back. The refrigerator did not work and took three calls to bring us a new one which worked fine. Resort was great about allowing us a service dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RonGist
Business
Amherst, MA
Jul 18, 2014

We enjoyed ourselves

The hotel was not great, but it was good. The A/C was quiet and effective (which was crucial), the pools were nice and the bed was excellent. However, the hotel itself was a long ways from restaurant choices and the food court in the hotel was horrible. Terribly unhealthy food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Gusto in the Italian section of Epcot

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theme Park Adventurer
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 28, 2014

Disney Fanatic

Everything was perfect as always at a Disney Resort. Super clean rooms with outstanding amenities for large families with small children. We WILL be back to a Disney All Stars Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the FREE Disney transportation. It's punctual and will take you right to the gate of ANY Disney Park.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theme Park Adventurer
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 28, 2014

Disney Fanatic

Outstanding! As usual with Disney, everything was perfect and super clean. The kids loved the atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court was fabulous. The fresh baked chocolate cookies are awesome!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Disney Fans
Business
Michigan
Jun 22, 2014

Bugs

Most of the hotel staff were very friendly the hotel was ok, but there were fleas and cockroaches in the room. This is the first time I have ever seen either of these in a hotel. The only unhelpful staff was management. When told that we were upset because of the bug problem we were told by the manager "well there is nothing I can do about that". That is not the answer that should be given. The shuttle to the hotel was convenient. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon Rice Super Wife
Business
tn
Jun 17, 2014

honeymoon

Overall the stay went very well. We have stayed at the All Star's before and received exactly what was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top