$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
315 reviews
Great Place to Stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. The shuttles to the parks were convenient and easy to use. The rooms were... See full review

  • Denver John
  • Sep 26, 2014
Wonderful place!

We only spent a few minutes in the hotel every day because we were so busy at the parks! It had all... See full review

  • Gabriel1234
  • Sep 16, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.
Policies and fees
Intermission Food Court is closed for refurbishment until December 2014. The property apologizes for any inconvenience caused.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustGotEngaged at Disney
Business
fort lauderdale, Fl
Nov 18, 2014

Anniversary Stay

We had a wonderful stay! We stayed one night at this value resort and loved the decor outside. AWESOME food too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the buses to make sure you never get lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mainoumi
Business
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2014

Great value on Disney property.

The hotel is a great value for families with kids. More like a motel than a hotel since the door opened up to outside hallways. Looked recently renovated. The room, especially the bathroom was clean and tiles, tub, toilet, shower curtain and shower head looked new. Bed was a bit soft for my liking, but clean and comfortable. Two full size beds. Flat screen TV, small frig, safe, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Our room was on the second floor facing the parking lot (All Stars Sports across the parking lot) with trees blocking the view, so no issue with noise from the outside. Heard some plumbing noise from toilets being flushed, but we were so tired from playing all day at the parks, noise didn't bother our sleep. The two outdoor pools were nice. The outdoor temp was in the 70's, but the pool water temp was warmer, so it was like taking a lukewarm bath. Lifeguards were always on duty during pool open times so the kids were safe. The shuttle to parks and downtown disney were convenient, but we had to wait on line about 20-30 minutes to get on a shuttle to the parks in the mornings. The shuttle from-to the airport was great. Flight check-in service, including luggage check-in, at the hotel's airport shuttle waiting area (next to the shuttle to parks) saved us lots of time and effort at the airport. No microwave and coffee maker in the room, which we wish we had. A few issues: 1. The cafeteria was being renovated. There was only a small convenience store with drinks and simple food like sandwiches. There was a food truck in the morning. There was shuttle service to the next door Sports or Movies but we walked instead and it was only a 10 minute walk from our room. Our kids are picky eaters so we had to prepare food, so the microwave and hot water at the Sports cafeteria was extremely useful. 2. We checked in late at night around 11pm and the number of hotel staff was limited. We had called ahead of time and requested adjoining rooms with a family we were traveling with. That request had not gone through. We had to change rooms the next day. That was a bit of a hassle and lost some valuable time. 3. The credit card registered on our Magic Bands were set with a very low limit (almost zero $). We were stuck at a cafe register in the park when getting lunch. Had to swipe a credit card instead and called the hotel to correct the limit on the band. The hotel staff that checked us in probably didn't know how to properly set it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are traveling with kids or a big family and want to save money eating at the hotel, I suggest bringing food you can easily prepare with microwaves or hot water. We made pasta using the microwave with a special tupperware. We also made cup-a-noodle with hot water. The food at the hotel cafeteria was not that appealing and expensive (I'm sure it's the same at any All Stars resort). There is also pizza delivery service (hotel's and nearby restaurants), which we didn't end up using but a nice idea if you want to relax and eat in your room. Of course, if you have a car, eat outside since there are many options. The hotel parking is free. We rented a car from Dollar at Wyndham next to Downtown Disney, which cost us $45 for one day. Took a day trip to Tampa/Sarasota for the nice gulf coast beaches. Seafood there was awesome. Picked up drinks, beer and food at a Super Target on the way back to the hotel, close to the Disney property. Not a money saving tip, but a time or headache saver tip is to do the online check in before getting to the hotel or before you depart for Orlando. When you setup your Magic Band, setup the credit card and check into the hotel online if you can. I learned about the online hotel check in during the shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. It seems you just walk up to the online check in counter and find out the room number. I will definitely try this next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eastern Shore Mom
Business
Fairhope, AL
Nov 11, 2014

Extra Disney day!

We booked this hotel as an addition to a longer DVC stay and wanted to try a cheaper Disney property alternative. For context, we always stay at DVC properties, our favorite being Boardwalk, but I must say I was very impressed with the accommodations at this 'value' resort! Our room was in the country music building and faced a lovely wooded area which was nice and quiet.. The room itself was a basic hotel room but very clean, well-maintained and comfortable. As an example, the caulk in the shower looked nearly new and mildew free and I actually preferred the shower head here versus our later resort. The beds were extremely comfortable and fluffy. The only negative thing I can say is that the walls seem to be a bit thin so you can hear some noises from your neighbors but nothing unbearable and the carpet had some spots that seemed well worn. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable on-site Disney property this is a great option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palorich
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 29, 2014

Great stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was great with excellent service to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stabes66
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 28, 2014

Value hotel in every aspect

This hotel is nice, it looks and feels outdated, but its suitable. The decorations were nice and helped make the stay a little more enjoyable. Two pools, one shaped like a piano, the other like a guitar, which was nice for the kids. The hotel staff were nice, but nothing out of the ordinary. I would have liked the hotel to have been closer to the parks, but I guess the value resorts get further from the parks. My family just didn't like the 10 minute bus rides; at least the buses continually run back and forth every 20 minutes. Over all the hotel was adequate, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney lover Kathy
Business
Homestead, FL
Oct 27, 2014

Utopia

Room Key did not work and Food Court was closed Room was clean. Always a good time at the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Val
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 27, 2014

The experience begins at the hello

The hotel was, well just ok. I have stayed at the Disney Allstars before (long time ago) and this is the first time I was not too happy and happy town. The girl at the checkout was not pleasant and I could not understand her because she spoke with an accent and very low. The accent I could handle, it was the way she handled herself when I kept saying what? Also, the cafeteria was under construction which I was not expecting and found out too late when I could not change it. All else it was good, clean room and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 21, 2014

Always Disney

Awesome place for the price Disney is always a class act and we enjoy the Disney hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluejay and Blackbird
Business
Galliano, LA
Oct 19, 2014

Much Better Than Expected!

Even though this was the cheapest possible option for us to stay INSIDE Disneyworld, it turned out really great and much better than expected. The only really negative thing I can say is that our particular room has a sort of "musty" smell. My husband didn't notice it, but I did. The location of our room was great--it was very quiet in the "Country Fair" section, as it was in the back of the hotel resort. We had a small walk to the shuttle busses, but it only felt long because we were tired after long days in Disney. The pools were EXCELLENT and the cleanest I've ever seen! Beds were comfortable. It was so nice to have a fridge, but you'll need to bring your own coffee pot if you want coffee in your room. We LOVED the musical theme throughout.. We were quite pleased with our whole experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Floridian Cafe has an outrageously good "Grand Floridian Burger"....it's quite pricey, but delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nebby
Business
Fruit Covel, Florida
Oct 15, 2014

Value, but with a price

Good value, good location (on Disney), but with a definite price. The rooms are showing there age: chipped paint, torn fabric on chairs, some signs of rust, i.e. aged rooms. The beds were newer as was the TV. Overall the rooms was comfy and provided the needed shelter for the few hours you are not in the parks. The staff, like most of Disney, was polite and helpful and help overcome the deficiencies of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PUSH for a room near the front of the hotel. The rooms at back of the resort are a 15min walk from the buses and all transportation. It doesn't seem like much but it matters when you have to include a bus wait and bus transport time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top