$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
354 reviews
My favorite All Star resort

This is my go to value resort when I am heading to Walt Disney World for a short trip and plan to... See full review

  • Rebecca
  • Aug 26, 2015
Good trip

Other than getting tired of the same food in the cafeteria it was good. More variety would be... See full review

  • marie r.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Location
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Highlights
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Policies
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 590 reviews
★★★
$73
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★
$216
4.3 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$78
3.8 / 5 192 reviews
★★★★
$138
4.2 / 5 286 reviews
★★★★
$128
3.9 / 5 162 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 468 reviews
★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 229 reviews

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
354 out of 354
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyperhard
Family
Bogotá, Colombia
Oct 13, 2012

Magnific service

The hotel employees were very helpful and willing to work, I like the organization and punctuality for transport. A good guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good people

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca
Single
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

My favorite All Star resort

This is my go to value resort when I am heading to Walt Disney World for a short trip and plan to spend most of my time in the parks. The room was clean, staff willing to help and very friendly. The layout of this value resort is the best in my opinion as it isn't broken up but rather the different sections blend making it easy to get to the pools and food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle f.
Family
miami
Aug 20, 2015

Great location for the price !

The hotel was in a great location. The staff was very friendly & informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marie r.
Family
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Good trip

Other than getting tired of the same food in the cafeteria it was good. More variety would be good.sandwiches or hoagies for lunch.food was good just to much of the same thing day in and day out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Metairie
Aug 8, 2015

All-Stars Music

Next time I might pay a little extra and get a preferred room location, which is closer to the food court and bus stop. But this was a great deal, so no complaints about the walk. Good variety in the food court, and they do deliver more than just pizza in the evenings. We enjoyed our stay--no reason to pay for moderate or deluxe because we were barely in the room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda G.
Family
Metairie
Aug 8, 2015

All-Stars Music

Next time I might pay a little extra and get a preferred room location, which is closer to the food court and bus stop. But this was a great deal, so no complaints about the walk. Good variety in the food court, and they do deliver more than just pizza in the evenings. We enjoyed our stay--no reason to pay for moderate or deluxe because we were barely in the room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe.
Business
Anchorage
Jul 15, 2015

Great Atmosphere!

The Hotel stay was very simple & affordable for being on disney property, especially with the ease of getting around with the shuttle transportation! It was a bit of a walk since the rooms are motel style. But all in all it was a great experience. Tho only thing is the food on Disney property is very pricey, so i'd recommend stoping by a walgreens, or grocery store to get your basic necessities, Botted water, snacks, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe
Family
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Great

It was Disney quality. The rooms are clean. The location is very nice. I like the pools and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP89
Friends
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Marathon Trip

Great hotel and value for money. Staff is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
velvet k.
Family
beaumont
Jun 21, 2015

Graduation trip

We absolutely loved the hotel. It was the least expensive hotel to stay in and be inside the park. We felt very safe and the staff were very friendly. Especially Gaston and Patrick. Great place for those on a tight budget but a really clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar
Family
N/A
May 26, 2015

Great stay at the All Star Music!

This is my 2nd stay at the All Star Music Resort, the first being 10 years ago. I must admit that as I read through the reviews, I was a little hesitant to book the resort again, even though my last stay was a good one. This stay was great! The resort is beautiful, clean, and very convenient to all things Disney. We checked in early and were able to get a room toward the back of the complex where it is quiet and peaceful. We loved that. The room was great it was clean, beds were comfortable, etc. We got a rollaway bed sent up to our room when we asked for one, and anything else we asked for came right away. The staff was great, the grounds and pools are beautiful. The food court was also very good and met all of our dining needs while we were on property. We used Disney Magical Express to/from airport, and the Disney transportation to all of our destinations. You just can't beat it for convenience. I highly recommend this hotel, there were 3 of us (middle aged women!) who came down for a short trip to the magic kingdom and downtown Disney. I can't say enough nice things about it. It is a great value and a lot of fun for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top