$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bear Family
Business
Hawaii
Aug 27, 2013

Had a great time!

Glad we stayed at the Disney All Stars Movies Resort. All Stars Music and Sports would have been okay too but we like the Movies the best! The staff were all very helpful and the food court was convenient. You have to purchase the plastic Disney drink cup with cover at the food court because that was a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoy Disney
Business
Boston
Aug 4, 2013

Should be more

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Easy to get to the parks and the staff are very nice and helpful. My only issue is the rooms had virtually nothing about the Disney Movies themes - We were in the Herbie the Love Bug room and their was 1 poster about it in the room. My daughter was very disappointed. They could add some cute touches to each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles Hogan
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 2, 2013

Very good Resort to stay at.

The Resort was great. The staff that worked there were nice and respectful. The resort and the room was always clean. I would recommend it to anyone that is going to Disney World and that wants to stay on a Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disney World, its better to stay at an Disney World Resort. With their Disney Magical Express that takes you from the Airport to the resort (and back from the resort to the airport when you are about to leave) and the Disney Transport buses they have going from the resort to the Disney theme parks and Water Parks, it saves you a lot of time, walking and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed Mommy
Business
Miami
Jul 16, 2013

Awful

Room smelled musty. Refrigerator did not work. Grout in bathroom was dirty. This is what I would expect in a cheap motel. Certainly not three stars. Every other three star hotel I have ever stayed in was way more classy than this. Never me at a Disney hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GilbertGrape
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 15, 2013

Don't expect too much

Rooms look like they haven't been updated in 30 years. Once you're settled in it's not too bad but there are lots of better hotels. But, if you have kids they will like the pools and outside decorations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okkie
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2013

Convenient location but poor quality of room and service

I reserved the hotel but stayed with three others who, I thought, would check in before I do (We didn't go to the hotel together). I told other guests' names to the hotel, but when I arrived the hotel first, the hotel clerk told me that three other names weren't in the system. Luckily I arrived at the hotel first, but if others arrived there first, they needed to wait until I came in. I was very disappointed. And, when I checked in I asked the hotel clerk to put an infant bed. He said he'd talk care of it but forgot to put it. I needed to call the front desk again later to bring the bed. Also, you don't find many amenities in this hotel, either. There were only 2-in-1 shampoo & conditioner and a soap. There was not even a coffee maker. Room and beds are quite small for the price we paid. Surprisingly this wasn't even the cheapest room in this hotel. So, it got convenient location, but I'd try a different hotel if I had a chance to visit Orlando again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Care Bear 1
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2013

Overall great vacation

Location to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom was excellent. My 7 year old daughter had tons of fun swimming in the fantasia pool. Upon arrival, I was disappointed to learn we were not offered the meal plan as advertised for our disney resort stay. We were told that if you book through a site other than Disney it is not available. The location of our room was excellent however the room itself was not so good. The electrical unit for the blow dryer came out of the wall and was not functioning, the bathroom light dimmed then would go bright while showering, and one of the beds had what appeared to be a dirty wash cloth in between the linens. And the badge swiper cover (on the door) continued to fall off during our 5 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EKL family
Business
West Palm beach, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

First experience with family

This was first visit for my 6 years old child to Disney and Disney resort... She had fun in Disney world and enjoy to stay in Disney resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher with boys
Business
Washington, MO
Apr 9, 2013

Really cool scenery

This was a nice hotel. Our boys loved seeing the various large characters at the resort. The room could have been cleaner and the food was okay. Overall, we had a great stay. The pool was really nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Mom Ginny
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 6, 2013

Disney vacation with our grandkids

The resort was just as described. Very clean, fresh linens everyday. Did not hear the other guests at all. The only request that I would make is that there is a baggage cart for those people that drive to the resort. We had to carry all of our baggage and things to the third floor. It would have made it so much easier. Otherwise our stay was great and we would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the Disney parks are very close and there are plenty of shuttle buses to get you to everything close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top