$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8442 Palm Pkwy., P.O. Box 22776, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
154 reviews
AWESOME!!!

The wife and i stayed there after seeing a show, great place, great staff. very clean and quiet, i... See full review

  • suprbtime2013
  • Aug 25, 2013
Great Hotel

WE had a last minute need for a hotel and found this one. We were able to reserve a room and a good... See full review

  • Latta
  • Jul 1, 2013
All rooms have coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. FREE scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and Sea World. Gift shop, game room, 2 pools, Boardwalk Buffet restaurant, Lite Bite mini-mart, children's playground, and coin laundry. Free transportation to Shingle Creek Golf Club. Was a former Comfort Inn. Pet Accommodation: $15.00 USD per night/pet. Pet Limit: 50lb max Packages shipped to the hotel will incur a handling fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3869 -81.4981
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l. Arpt., (MCO), 13.00, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 42.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Munic Arpt., (ISM), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, DisneyWorld 3 M

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
birthdaygateway
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Weekend Gateway

Had a great experience. The hotel is located within minutes from Disney, and they offer complementary shuttle service. Also, the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
HotelHopper
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Shall return!

Nice environs. Clean and comfortable room. Will definitely return,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Ford Pipefitter
Kansas City, MO, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Orlando get-away

Overall had a great experience - only 2 minor problems, hair dryer didn't work, and the TV wouldn't change channels - we were only in room minimal time so it wasn't a big issue for us. Hotel room very clean and updated. Great location - 10 min from either Disney parks or 10 min from Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown disney is about a 5 minute drive from the hotel - lots of shopping and dining choices along with a night district for adults

Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
hechec
Columbus, Oh
Nov 21, 2011

November Vacation

Only problem was front desk in morning didn't notify maintenance of a problem in bathroom. Evening front desk did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of restaurants in area.

Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
FemaleNomade
Charleston, WV, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great Staff

The staff was friendly and encredibly helpfull, close to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
FUNERALGRL
Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
Nov 14, 2011

NOT BAD, BUT I WOULD NEVER PAY FULL PRICE FOR IT!!!

I did some research before we left on vacation and I read the reviews and found it to be super close to Sea World, Disney and TONS of Restaurants. The elevator was broke the whole weekend we were there and you know they put us on the 4th floor next to it. The staff and room was nice BUT skip the buffet it was HORRIBLE....don't waste your money go to one of the restaurants down the road. I would stay there again but I would never pay full price for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Lonesome End
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Well Worth A Visit

Great location for access to Disney World and HW 4. Quiet and good room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
MsJodi
Coral Springs, fl
Oct 28, 2011

Disney Birthday Bash

This was the second year in a row I took my daughter to Disney for her birthday, and second time we stayed at this hotel. We were very comfortable, and the location is so convenient from the parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
CONCH 66
LARGO,FL
Oct 26, 2011

TERRIFIC WEEKEND GETAWAY

THIS HOTEL'S LOCATION IS GREAT. VERY CONVIENENT. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL. ROOM VERY CLEAN, ROOMY, NICE DECOR. PLEASANT LITTLE COCKTAIL LOUNGE BY REGISTRATION. LOVELY TROPICAL SETTING. POOL AREA VERY INVITING.HAD A GREAT TIME. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
JoJo2
The Villages, FL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

family outing

We were able to check in early so that our bags did not have to stay in the hot car all day. We were so close to Disney. The staff was great. Nice to have a shop to buy small things. Many people there were on tours without a car. Would book here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top