$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Buena Vista Palace

4 stars
View map of 1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy RTR
Business
Fort worth Texas
Mar 24, 2013

One night stay passing through Orlando

Loved this hotel... wish I could have stayed longer great value for the services they offer and staff was friendly and helpful... will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl313
Business
orlando
Mar 11, 2013

Excellent Weekend Getaway

Stayed for the weekend. Excellent location. Walking distance to Downtown Disney, La Nouba, great restaurants and more. Great hotel, excellent staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlets on Vineland is the best.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corky and Sue B
Business
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Feb 14, 2013

Couldn't be a better place!

We can't imagine how a place so close to the theme park that was so nice was so affordable. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean and very large. Corky and Sue B

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margo Goodwin
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 12, 2013

It was ok

The shower leaked, if you were handicapped I would not recommend staying. I called twice to make sure we recieverd a King size bed to find out when we arrived they didnt have one for us. Of course they could up grade for more money to have a king size bed. IT cost an additonal 50.00 per night and they realy didnt care. I understand that its close to Disney and they realy dont care about good customer service because you dont have a lot of choice when you arrive to find another motel. I think all motels are the same around Disney. It is close to alot of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafaa
Business
Miami
Feb 12, 2013

hotel Palace

I reserved a room with a king bed and they did not have one available. They tell you ahead of time they cannot guarantee your bed but what is point on reserving a room that will not fit you and your spouse in the same bed. I had to pay to get an upgrade and a king bed. Everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple who loves Dsney
Business
Southwest Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Pretty good stay!

Every staff member we interacted with during our two night stay was outstanding. Very respectful and enjoyable. The room did have a musky smell but we just opened the slider to let some fresh air in and the smell was gone after a few minutes. The room was clean and updated. I was a little confused when we checked in because this website listed the room as two queen or one king and the check in attendant told us a room with a king size bed was an extra $100 a night. Not a big deal to have two queen beds but a little misleading? I did notice that the chair and ottoman in the room had some blemishes and rips (but that was not a big concern for us). The main flaw we found was self parking. no sidewalks and walkways to the self parking lot and it was a good 5 minute walk. You would like a big hotel would have at least a walkway! Overall the location, price, and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was really nice and good! The even have a character breakfast on Sundays.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rreig
Business
Miami
Feb 4, 2013

This hotel is loosing quality

The rooms are not quiet at, the balconies are full of dust and buts. I was in the room # 726.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avu - Avu Reataurant. Excelent service, good food and affordable price.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loki99
Business
Tallahassee
Jan 24, 2013

very good for Disney

Reasonably priced for the great location (very close to Disney World) and room was comfortable (great bed). Although, our room's drawers clearly had some water damage that left a smell. Otherwise, we were very happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy Olson
Business
Libertyville, IL
Jan 14, 2013

Buena Vista Palace

Very nice hotel, room very neatly kept and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Went to Koots, staff was professional, friendly, chicken wings were very tasty. With all the Disney Resorts/activities I'm surprised you don't have free bus transportaion to the theme parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotyouson
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 2, 2013

Good family vacation trip

Everything was great, although the food was pricey, but then, everything close to Disney is expensive. Rooms very clean and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you ike to eat pizza, you should definitely try Flipper's Pizzeria. Great food!!!! Avoid planning your vacation (going to theme parks) on the last 2 weeks for December. Parks are extremely crowded and the lines too long.

Back to menu Return to top