$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Buena Vista Palace

4 stars
View map of 1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floyd and Bonnie
Business
Sarasota, Fla
May 10, 2013

Location...Location...Location.

The huge plus for this hotel is that it is directly across the street from Downtown Disney. A brief walk through the pool area brings you out right across the street from the attraction. The rooms are a bit dated, but very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. We did not care for the location of our first room...and were immediately given a second room. Take advantage of the shuttle to and from the Disney parks. They run frequently....and you avoid parking fees. We had one breakfast at the Watercress Cafe.....food was average, and the cost was $49.00 for the two of us. Convenience is a plus.....but if you are on a budget...as we were, there is an easy alternative. The main drag is about 1 mile West of Downtown Disney. There are numerous restaurants offering meals at very reasonable prices. When choosing any hotel in this area, be aware of the Resort Fee. This will be around $23.00 per day.....and is not included in the price you are being quoted when you book the room. Just remember to add this into your calculation when you are planning your trip. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.....Just know your budget...and take advantage of local alternatives. A final note....my wife and I both loved Downtown Disney, and would go back for that alone. Do it at night. Check out House of Blues.....ribs...full rack! Check out Cirque du Soleil....and sit about halfway back. You will not regret it. Take the kids......they will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skts
Business
pittsburgh
May 6, 2013

Nice place

Close to downtown disney....connected with shuttles for theme park....Room was ok....good with family....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Lovers
Business
Memphis, TN
May 3, 2013

Great location

Pros: Across the street from Downtown Disney, Excellent bus service, Friendly and responsive staff, loved the bedding, like having a balcony Cons: 'Fireworks View' was a stretch at best (They are too far away), room balcony must not be on the maid's cleaning list, pool was inadequate/outdated when compared to lower cost options, watch out for the $20+/day resort fee (to be fair- I was thoroughly warned and WIFI was included) Overall a good deal at low $100s/night. If they upgraded their pool, cleaned the balconies and glass, and did a little strategic exterior painting, I could see low $200s/night making sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We always fly and rent a car when traveling to Orlando, so we don't feel trapped and can venture out for meals etc.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Patient
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2013

Be forewarned!

Room was nice, you get what you pay for. Now for the issues. 1) I watched the bell hops as they stood by watching my 6yr old tug along my huge suitcase without bothering to assist. The fact that they stood by and allowed my 6yr do that, #$@! me off! 2) Their shuttle service is not punctual. Expect to wait, wait, and wait somemore. On a Saturday over 1.5 hrs to return! 3)Au-Au restaurant food was not worth $30ea. Sent email to hotel, and no response. Imagine that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here if you want to return to your hotel before midnight!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Director Deckard
Business
West Palm Beach
Apr 17, 2013

Great Location and Great Price

Presently surprised at the value we experienced. The only complaint we had was our shower wasn't cleaned and the shampoo and conditioner bottles were used and not replaced. We never told the hotel which maybe we should have. But over all we were quite pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show time.
Business
Miami
Apr 16, 2013

Fantastic getaway to relax and put away your car keys!!

Location! Location!! Beautiful view of all Downtown Disney and Pleasure Island from our 24th floor balcony room!. Ice cold a/c, free wifi, great room service, good food. Just five minute walk to Pleasure Island for a fantastic night just us two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Paradiso 57 restaurant at Pleasure Island ,live music,big drinks!, seat outside and enjoy the nice tropical brezz with your honey!!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph3Hawk
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Apr 15, 2013

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

the staff were curteous and extremely helpful. Beautiful grounds and super close to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida woman
Business
Ocala,FL
Apr 14, 2013

Resort fees

The hotel was fine but I was charged $75 for one night of resort fees over the cost of the room. When I called, I was told that no one could help me with my concern until Monday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicknamealreadytaken
Business
Hamitlon, Va
Apr 9, 2013

Good location, so-so facility

We recently stayed at this hotel for a work conference. The conference facilities seemed adequate. Staff seemed nice and friendly at the front desk. However, general cleanliness was lacking, especially for a hotel that costs this much per night. There were dust rings around the shampoo bottles in the room, towels were inconsistent re: how clean they were, the room was surface clean but dusty and tables/counters could have been wiped off more. Even at the restaurant downstairs we were seated at a table with crumbs on it and the folks who were sat next to us had to get up and wait while the table was recleaned. Also, resort fee was ~$25 per day but Wi-fi was spotty due to the amount of people using it. When we walked by the pool several times, it wasn't busy yet dirty towels were laying around in multiple places. Better than a Motel 6 for sure but overall attention to detail was lacking. I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to for another conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It wasn't clear to us how close this hotel was to Downtown Disney when we booked the room. However, it is a very easy, safe, and short walk. Enjoy it!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roshNraca
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 8, 2013

Good Place To Stay / Great Location

We were pretty worried about staying here after we read some of the reviews. We stayed at the Buena Vista Palace with 4 other couples. All of the rooms were good to great. Everyone had a view except us, but that was ok since we weren't in the room very much. Check-in was quick and easy. The rooms were average size. Modern/boutiquey decor. Self parking wasn't bad as many people made it out to be. The walk from the parking lot to the hotel isn't far at all considering all the walking we did at the parks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. M-F housekeeping was much better than the weekend housekeeping. The shuttles ran on time and they even provided overflow shuttles for those that couldn't fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the shuttle 10-15 minutes early and wait in line. If you don't, you may have to catch the overflow shuttle.

Back to menu Return to top