$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Buena Vista Palace

4 stars
View map of 1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiJo
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
May 13, 2013

Weekend with the Mouse

You can catch a bus to theme parks from the parking lot, you can walk to Downtown Disney. The water pressure and hot water were great and the bed and pillows were delightful. The drawbacks were that we stayed in a secondary building and had to go downstairs trek accross the recreation area and then go back upstairs to get to the desk or downstairs again to get to the bussesand I was never able to get connected to the wifi while I was there and my phone had very little signal inside the building. Overall, I would say it was worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ritabee
Business
jacksonville
May 13, 2013

Less than ordinary

The light next to the bed was broken, charged 21.95 per night for benefits such as bus service to only the Disney parks. For the telephone call local. very few amenities. breakfast not included not even a roll. I have stayed in motels that have more amenities than this hotel, which was not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

wonderful location,

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annecline2000
Business
Georgia
May 13, 2013

5 stars, not because I didn't have an issue but because they handled it well!

We've stayed at nearly every Disney owned resort and most others in the vicinity. Unfortunately, when I stay at a non-Disney resort, I'm often disappointed by the cleanliness or the staff. This hotel was an exception! It deserves 5 stars for both quality and value. I had booked this hotel years ago for my mother's 70th birthday and she raved about the staff and how well she was treated. When I got such a great deal for mother's day weekend, I was extremely skeptical that the hotel was still as wonderful as she had said. I think we all expect a clean room and this hotel was very clean but I have to say, I was most impressed by the staff. They were a bit backed up at checkin but were extremely professional and efficient. I had a resort credit with my package so I was waiting for them to argue with me over it. When my receipt came the last evening, it was confusing so I called the front desk. Even though the credit was going to be applied at checkout, they went ahead and applied it and ran another receipt to my room. The room was spacious and the safe was large enough to accommodate my husband's huge laptop, iPad, prescriptions, etc. I expected a view of the dumpster for what we paid. Instead we were in the tower with a balcony and a view of the Epcot in the distance. The food in the mini market was a bit pricey but very good for grab-and-go. The young lady working there the evening of 5/11/13 was very helpful. The resort fee was a bit steep but included wifi and parking and really wasn't terrible considering what other nearby hotels charge. If you are going to Downtown Disney, this hotel's location and service cannot be beat. We will definitely be coming back to Buena Vista Palace very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is the best in the area if you are planning to visit Downtown Disney. It might be a slightly longer walk than the Hilton but the service and value here is far superior.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steeeeve
Business
Boston
May 10, 2013

Not sure if we will go back again

We have stayed at this hotel before and it has been okay. This time we saw a notable decline in the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and all, but two of my people staying with me said there were bugs in their rooms. Not one or two, but many. One person said every time they moved something on their desk, little white bugs would scurry away. The other person said her bugs were black. Nasty. Noticed trash sitting on the floor outside my room for three days without being picked up by staff. Overall, again, I am not sure if I will return or not. I will definitely try someplace else first. I would say this is a 3 star hotel at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floyd and Bonnie
Business
Sarasota, Fla
May 10, 2013

Location...Location...Location.

The huge plus for this hotel is that it is directly across the street from Downtown Disney. A brief walk through the pool area brings you out right across the street from the attraction. The rooms are a bit dated, but very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. We did not care for the location of our first room...and were immediately given a second room. Take advantage of the shuttle to and from the Disney parks. They run frequently....and you avoid parking fees. We had one breakfast at the Watercress Cafe.....food was average, and the cost was $49.00 for the two of us. Convenience is a plus.....but if you are on a budget...as we were, there is an easy alternative. The main drag is about 1 mile West of Downtown Disney. There are numerous restaurants offering meals at very reasonable prices. When choosing any hotel in this area, be aware of the Resort Fee. This will be around $23.00 per day.....and is not included in the price you are being quoted when you book the room. Just remember to add this into your calculation when you are planning your trip. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.....Just know your budget...and take advantage of local alternatives. A final note....my wife and I both loved Downtown Disney, and would go back for that alone. Do it at night. Check out House of Blues.....ribs...full rack! Check out Cirque du Soleil....and sit about halfway back. You will not regret it. Take the kids......they will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skts
Business
pittsburgh
May 6, 2013

Nice place

Close to downtown disney....connected with shuttles for theme park....Room was ok....good with family....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Lovers
Business
Memphis, TN
May 3, 2013

Great location

Pros: Across the street from Downtown Disney, Excellent bus service, Friendly and responsive staff, loved the bedding, like having a balcony Cons: 'Fireworks View' was a stretch at best (They are too far away), room balcony must not be on the maid's cleaning list, pool was inadequate/outdated when compared to lower cost options, watch out for the $20+/day resort fee (to be fair- I was thoroughly warned and WIFI was included) Overall a good deal at low $100s/night. If they upgraded their pool, cleaned the balconies and glass, and did a little strategic exterior painting, I could see low $200s/night making sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We always fly and rent a car when traveling to Orlando, so we don't feel trapped and can venture out for meals etc.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Patient
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2013

Be forewarned!

Room was nice, you get what you pay for. Now for the issues. 1) I watched the bell hops as they stood by watching my 6yr old tug along my huge suitcase without bothering to assist. The fact that they stood by and allowed my 6yr do that, #$@! me off! 2) Their shuttle service is not punctual. Expect to wait, wait, and wait somemore. On a Saturday over 1.5 hrs to return! 3)Au-Au restaurant food was not worth $30ea. Sent email to hotel, and no response. Imagine that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here if you want to return to your hotel before midnight!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Director Deckard
Business
West Palm Beach
Apr 17, 2013

Great Location and Great Price

Presently surprised at the value we experienced. The only complaint we had was our shower wasn't cleaned and the shampoo and conditioner bottles were used and not replaced. We never told the hotel which maybe we should have. But over all we were quite pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show time.
Business
Miami
Apr 16, 2013

Fantastic getaway to relax and put away your car keys!!

Location! Location!! Beautiful view of all Downtown Disney and Pleasure Island from our 24th floor balcony room!. Ice cold a/c, free wifi, great room service, good food. Just five minute walk to Pleasure Island for a fantastic night just us two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Paradiso 57 restaurant at Pleasure Island ,live music,big drinks!, seat outside and enjoy the nice tropical brezz with your honey!!

Back to menu Return to top