$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Buena Vista Palace

3 stars
1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
232 reviews
Amazing hotel

It was the best hotel I've stayed in. It was super clean and comfortable. The treasure hunt for... See full review

  • Lisynaranjo
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nice

My over all experience was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Out of the box
  • May 13, 2014
Downtown Disney resort offers golf access, Disney character breakfasts

Located inside Walt Disney World Resort, Buena Vista Palace provides a top-notch Disney experience for both kids and grown-ups. Take advantage of access to Disney golf courses, free transportation to all Disney theme parks and Sunday breakfast with Disney characters. Downtown Disney is just across the street, offering unforgettable dining, shopping, a 24-screen cinema and the transcendent La Cirque du Soleil La Nouba show. SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Orlando Resort and downtown Orlando are also within easy access of the Buena Vista Palace. 

Highlights

  • Preferred tee times at Disney golf courses
  • Free transportation to all Disney theme parks
  • Sport courts and three heated outdoor pools
  • Disney character brunch on Sundays

Rooms

Guest rooms and suites at Buena Vista Palace keep true to the resort's name - each provides a pleasant view of the resort itself, or distinctive landscapes featuring the adjacent lake, Downtown Disney or Epcot. Some rooms include private balconies. Generously sized rooms and suites provide plenty of space to settle in for business travelers, couples, families or groups. Expect fresh, contemporary colors and up-to-date amenities such as flat-panel TVs. For extra luxury, choose a premium suite, with up to 1,800 square feet of space and multiple balconies.

Features

Take advantage of hotel babysitting service, and indulge in a pampered escape at the Kay Casperson Lifestyle Spa and Boutique, which offers more than 60 services. Body, skin and massage therapy make a great girlfriends' getaway before a night out at Downtown Disney. 

Dining

Enjoy all-you-can-eat, family-style tropical feast at Avu-Avu restaurant at Buena Vista Palace. On Sundays, create a memorable experience for the kids at Disney Character Breakfasts. Diverse options at the lobby lounge, The Kook Sports Bar, Castaway Grill and Shipwreck Bar and private dining mean there's something for everyone at Buena Vista Palace. 

Transportation

  • I-4 (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Free transportation to all Disney theme parks
  • Airport shuttle service (fees apply) 

Attractions

  • Downtown Disney (Across the street)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (7.5 mi/12 km)

Business

  • Business center with copy and fax services
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 44 meeting/event rooms with versatile floor plans
  • 90,000 square feet of event space accommodates up to 2,080 guests
  • On-site catering facilities

Policies and fees
  • Daily resort fee of $21.95 USD plus tax per night per room which includes Self Parking, Guest room high-speed Internet access (wired or wireless), Daily membership to the Fitness Center (room key required for entry), Cyber Caf (24-hour access) located on the first floor of the Main building, Airline Boarding Pass Printer in lobby, Unlimited use of recreational facilities, Weekday New York Times newspaper available in Hotel Lobby, Telephone calls: Unlimited local and 800 phone calls, Long Distance calls (within the Continental 48 states only): Up to the first 30 minutes (additional minutes $.10 a minute), Disney Bus Transportation, daily to each of the four (4) Walt Disney World theme parks; Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and nightly to Downtown Disney.
  • Rollaway Charge is $35 per night
  • Valet Parking is $21 per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3754 -81.5154
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando - MCO
Area description
Located inside The WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort, the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa offers guest special privileges such as access to Disney golf courses, transportation to all Disney theme parks, and dining with Disney characters. The Magic Kingdom awaits!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Palace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Buena Vista Palace Rooms

Resort View Guestroom
Generous sized guestrooms located within the resort's tower or Island Resort. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Water View Guestroom
Generous sized guestrooms located within the resort's tower or Island Resort with views of the tranquil lake or sunny pool deck. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Disney View Guestroom
Located within the resort's tower or Island Resort, these spacious guestrooms feature views of the Downtown Disney or Epcot skylines. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Island Suite
Spacious and comfortable, these elegantly appointed suites include a generous master bedroom with one king or two queen sized beds, and separate living room with sofa bed and additional half-bath as well as a private balcony. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Island Suite Water view
Spacious and comfortable, these elegantly appointed suites include a generous master bedroom with one king or two queen sized beds, and separate living room with sofa bed and additional half-bath as well as a private balcony with views of the resort's tranquil lake or sunny pool deck. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Tower Junior Suite
Cozy, one-bedroom suite accommodations featuring a separate master bedroom and living area with half-bath. Private balconies overlook the scenic lake and pool area. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, mini-bar, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Tower One bedroom suite
An expansive suite including a master bedroom with water view and full bath connected to a separate parlor encompassing a comfortable sitting area with sofa bed and a second full bath. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Premium Suites
The signature suites encompass 1650 ' 1800 sq. ft. and offer numerous upscale amenities, including a large master bedroom with separate living room and dining area, either one-and-a-half or two full baths, and multiple balconies. The Presidential Suite offers a full kitchen, while the Penthouse Suite features a wet bar area with a mini-refrigerator. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1 mi

Dining

Watercress Cafe
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily
Breakfast 6am-10pm Mon-Sat.
Lunch 11am-3pm Mon-Sat
Sunday brunch with Disney characters 8am-2pm buffet only.
Serving American fare with a lovely lake view home to our daily full breakfast buffet and Disney character breakfasts on Sunday. Kid friendly menus. Prices range from 8.00-24.00 USD.
Outback Restaurant
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily serving dinner from 530pm-11pm.
The outback restaurant features Florida's finest steaks and fresh seafood including 4-6lb lobsters as well as pasta offerings in an Australian themed setting. Our spectacular decor features a cascading multi-level indoor waterfall that flows into a Japanese koi fish pond. Impressive rock formations weathered woodwork aboriginal designs and an open-hearth grill located in the center of the restaurant. Reservations are suggested. Prices range from 13.00-52.00 USD for dinner.
Watercress Bakery Shop and Mini Market
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily from 6am-midnight.
Located on the first floor next to Watercress Cafe. Featuring freshly brewed Starbucks coffee, water, juices, soda, fresh bakeries, snacks, salads and sandwiches to go cereals, ice cream, pain reliever, fresh fruits and more.
Castaway Grill - Pool Snack Bar
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily 11am-6pm weather permitting.
Offering frosty tropical drinks, savory snacks, salads, items from the grill and other delights as you relax on Recreation Island. Self-service or pool service available. Average price 4.00-13.00 USD
Top of Palace Lounge
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily from 530pm-2am.
Serving spectacular sunsets or fireworks displays along with cocktails, appetizers and desserts from a 27th floor vantage point.
Shipwreck Bar -Pool Bar
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily 11am-6pm weather permitting.
Offering cool drinks. Self-service or pool service available. Average price 3.00-10.00 USD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiJo
Safety Harbor, FL
May 13, 2013

Weekend with the Mouse

You can catch a bus to theme parks from the parking lot, you can walk to Downtown Disney. The water pressure and hot water were great and the bed and pillows were delightful. The drawbacks were that we stayed in a secondary building and had to go downstairs trek accross the recreation area and then go back upstairs to get to the desk or downstairs again to get to the bussesand I was never able to get connected to the wifi while I was there and my phone had very little signal inside the building. Overall, I would say it was worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ritabee
jacksonville
May 13, 2013

Less than ordinary

The light next to the bed was broken, charged 21.95 per night for benefits such as bus service to only the Disney parks. For the telephone call local. very few amenities. breakfast not included not even a roll. I have stayed in motels that have more amenities than this hotel, which was not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

wonderful location,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annecline2000
Georgia
May 13, 2013

5 stars, not because I didn't have an issue but because they handled it well!

We've stayed at nearly every Disney owned resort and most others in the vicinity. Unfortunately, when I stay at a non-Disney resort, I'm often disappointed by the cleanliness or the staff. This hotel was an exception! It deserves 5 stars for both quality and value. I had booked this hotel years ago for my mother's 70th birthday and she raved about the staff and how well she was treated. When I got such a great deal for mother's day weekend, I was extremely skeptical that the hotel was still as wonderful as she had said. I think we all expect a clean room and this hotel was very clean but I have to say, I was most impressed by the staff. They were a bit backed up at checkin but were extremely professional and efficient. I had a resort credit with my package so I was waiting for them to argue with me over it. When my receipt came the last evening, it was confusing so I called the front desk. Even though the credit was going to be applied at checkout, they went ahead and applied it and ran another receipt to my room. The room was spacious and the safe was large enough to accommodate my husband's huge laptop, iPad, prescriptions, etc. I expected a view of the dumpster for what we paid. Instead we were in the tower with a balcony and a view of the Epcot in the distance. The food in the mini market was a bit pricey but very good for grab-and-go. The young lady working there the evening of 5/11/13 was very helpful. The resort fee was a bit steep but included wifi and parking and really wasn't terrible considering what other nearby hotels charge. If you are going to Downtown Disney, this hotel's location and service cannot be beat. We will definitely be coming back to Buena Vista Palace very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is the best in the area if you are planning to visit Downtown Disney. It might be a slightly longer walk than the Hilton but the service and value here is far superior.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steeeeve
Business
Boston
May 10, 2013

Not sure if we will go back again

We have stayed at this hotel before and it has been okay. This time we saw a notable decline in the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and all, but two of my people staying with me said there were bugs in their rooms. Not one or two, but many. One person said every time they moved something on their desk, little white bugs would scurry away. The other person said her bugs were black. Nasty. Noticed trash sitting on the floor outside my room for three days without being picked up by staff. Overall, again, I am not sure if I will return or not. I will definitely try someplace else first. I would say this is a 3 star hotel at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floyd and Bonnie
Sarasota, Fla
May 10, 2013

Location...Location...Location.

The huge plus for this hotel is that it is directly across the street from Downtown Disney. A brief walk through the pool area brings you out right across the street from the attraction. The rooms are a bit dated, but very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. We did not care for the location of our first room...and were immediately given a second room. Take advantage of the shuttle to and from the Disney parks. They run frequently....and you avoid parking fees. We had one breakfast at the Watercress Cafe.....food was average, and the cost was $49.00 for the two of us. Convenience is a plus.....but if you are on a budget...as we were, there is an easy alternative. The main drag is about 1 mile West of Downtown Disney. There are numerous restaurants offering meals at very reasonable prices. When choosing any hotel in this area, be aware of the Resort Fee. This will be around $23.00 per day.....and is not included in the price you are being quoted when you book the room. Just remember to add this into your calculation when you are planning your trip. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.....Just know your budget...and take advantage of local alternatives. A final note....my wife and I both loved Downtown Disney, and would go back for that alone. Do it at night. Check out House of Blues.....ribs...full rack! Check out Cirque du Soleil....and sit about halfway back. You will not regret it. Take the kids......they will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skts
pittsburgh
May 6, 2013

Nice place

Close to downtown disney....connected with shuttles for theme park....Room was ok....good with family....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Lovers
Memphis, TN
May 3, 2013

Great location

Pros: Across the street from Downtown Disney, Excellent bus service, Friendly and responsive staff, loved the bedding, like having a balcony Cons: 'Fireworks View' was a stretch at best (They are too far away), room balcony must not be on the maid's cleaning list, pool was inadequate/outdated when compared to lower cost options, watch out for the $20+/day resort fee (to be fair- I was thoroughly warned and WIFI was included) Overall a good deal at low $100s/night. If they upgraded their pool, cleaned the balconies and glass, and did a little strategic exterior painting, I could see low $200s/night making sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We always fly and rent a car when traveling to Orlando, so we don't feel trapped and can venture out for meals etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Patient
San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2013

Be forewarned!

Room was nice, you get what you pay for. Now for the issues. 1) I watched the bell hops as they stood by watching my 6yr old tug along my huge suitcase without bothering to assist. The fact that they stood by and allowed my 6yr do that, #$@! me off! 2) Their shuttle service is not punctual. Expect to wait, wait, and wait somemore. On a Saturday over 1.5 hrs to return! 3)Au-Au restaurant food was not worth $30ea. Sent email to hotel, and no response. Imagine that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here if you want to return to your hotel before midnight!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Director Deckard
West Palm Beach
Apr 17, 2013

Great Location and Great Price

Presently surprised at the value we experienced. The only complaint we had was our shower wasn't cleaned and the shampoo and conditioner bottles were used and not replaced. We never told the hotel which maybe we should have. But over all we were quite pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show time.
Miami
Apr 16, 2013

Fantastic getaway to relax and put away your car keys!!

Location! Location!! Beautiful view of all Downtown Disney and Pleasure Island from our 24th floor balcony room!. Ice cold a/c, free wifi, great room service, good food. Just five minute walk to Pleasure Island for a fantastic night just us two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Paradiso 57 restaurant at Pleasure Island ,live music,big drinks!, seat outside and enjoy the nice tropical brezz with your honey!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search