$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Buena Vista Palace

4 stars
View map of 1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DUMB FEES
Family
MICHIGAN
Jun 29, 2013

OUR DISNEY RECESS

OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL WAS FINE HOWEVER REGUARDING THE RESORT FEE$$$ : WE ONLY USED 4 ( FOUR ) OF THE DOZENS OF BENIFITS ON THEIR LIST ! THE WHOLE " RESORT FEE BENIFITS " ARE A JOKE ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diggity 13
Couples
Sarasota, FL
Jun 27, 2013

What We Needed

This hotel provided us with what we needed. Walking distance to Downtown Disney so you do not need to drive anywhere. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John25
Family
Strongsville, Oh
Jun 25, 2013

Perfect

Having stayed at the BVP several times, we were expecting a great stay. We were not disappointed the resort is in great condition and the location is perfect. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Downtown Disney.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdmyrtlebch
Family
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 20, 2013

Fantastic location

Enjoyed my stay tremendously! Will definitely try to stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoraida and Frankie
Family
Dominican Republic
Jun 19, 2013

Fantastic family getaway!!!

Excellent hotel! therooms are beautiful and super clean, comfortable and spacious, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last Minute Disney
Family
New Mexico
Jun 18, 2013

Convenient to Disney World

We got a last minute booking after a spur of the moment decision to go to DW for the evening. The hotel was just fine, and quite convenient to DW and associated attractions (as close as any, really, other than the Disney-owned properties). Some portions of the hotel have been modernized and are better, but some, including activity areas, seem dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theaters within walking distance.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Pond
Single
Daytona Beach, fl
Jun 9, 2013

Truly a Palace

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is very beautiful and has a perfect location to the parks and Downtown Disney. I had trouble sleeping as my bed was a little to firm and the pillows were flat but next time I will bring my own pillow and I should be fine. Will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meddi
Family
new jersey
Jun 2, 2013

great hotel but pool poorly maintained

location and rooms were great. staff were okay. recreation island was a disappointment. birds go to the pool, it's not cute. the lounge chair pads were old and faded and the filling are coming out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel bear
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 30, 2013

Lake Buena Vista getaway

It is a good hotel but needs to improve a couple of things: swimming pool needs an upgrade, it is outdated and small. Guest parking is kind of far away. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not firm enough for me. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is across from the hotel. Very convenient if you want to avoid traffic in that area.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor2020
Couples
New York, New York
May 20, 2013

Great hotel

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top