$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Buena Vista Palace

3 stars
View map of 1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Errrcuh
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 19, 2014

Great location

Great location walking distance to downtown Disney, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Out of the box
Business
Florida
May 13, 2014

Nice

My over all experience was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrJimmyMac
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 9, 2014

Great Vacation at Buena Vista Palace

We had a relaxed and delightful week-long stay at this hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and pleasant. And there could hardly be a better value in light of the location to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikkers
Business
Westchester County NY
Apr 17, 2014

Awesome Getaway

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, professional and very friendly. Our room was clean and housekeeping was great! The location was perfect, we may as well have been right inside of Disney. I would highly recommend this hotel!! Great value for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney shopping and dining just a short walk away and well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ami super mom
Business
Florida
Apr 15, 2014

greatfor families

great, clean, nice staff, close to Disney, great pools, nice area, gret parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh P Enterprise
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 13, 2014

Not too bad

They "upgraded" me to their island building which to me felt like a downgrade. The rooms were bigger but all the rooms were so humid they felt wet. I'm a Floridian myself so it's not because I wasn't used for Florida weather. The island building was also much dirtier than the main building. It was a closer walk to the pool but a much further walk from parking and downtown Disney. I personally would not stay here again for the cost but if it was really cheap I would

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marv and Cleo
Business
Orlando FL
Apr 13, 2014

A long hike

My room in annex bldg. far from main hotel,two elevators just to reach lobby. Every time I had to leave room. Also a musty smell from the A/C in my room.Parking lot half mile from lobby. Full of teen age kids.Long wait for elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like $50 for two chicken salads and two glasses of wine, this is your place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
South GA mom
Business
Tifton, GA
Apr 6, 2014

Mediocre at best

We shared an adjoining room with another family. Both rooms had electrical problems. The air conditioner in my room had to be worked on. The rooms are very muggy feeling. I will not stay here again for the price. It is across the street from Downtown Disney --- which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosier folks
Business
indiana
Mar 13, 2014

could not ask for more

Perfect location. Staff was excellent. Hotel was very clean. Grounds and pool were very nice. Quick walk to downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is a 5 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisneyMom21
Business
North Port, Florida
Mar 6, 2014

Great location

Went for the night with my sister. Location was great room was nice bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top