$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Buena Vista Palace

3 stars
View map of 1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Oct 25, 2009

Nice but not very accommodating

The in room TV's have about ten channels on them, eight of which are ESPN! Heaven for most males I would assume, but I was there with my teenage daughter! I wanted to hook up a portable DVD player, which I did, but the TV/Video button was disabled. The management said you cannot hook anything up to our TV's and suggested I watch their pay for view movies. I do this in every other hotel I stay at without a problem! Resort fees are $14.95, you don't get much for that, parking and a bus ride to the Disney theme parks, a bit excessive if you ask me. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are on the small side. Just an average every day hotel, not worthy of it's name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location right across the street from Downtown Disney, about the only plus unfortunately.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbandril
Business
Newark, CA
Oct 15, 2009

after graduation getaway

Everything was great about this hotel. Only complaint was the door slamming noise! We noticed it wasn't possible to even close the doors quietly for even if you tried it still sounded like a slam. But other then that, Location was awesome, parking was good, hidden spa pool was awesome (had it all to ourselves). Of course the resort fee is a bummer but for the price I got from [...] it was still well worth it =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a rental or just a car to drive around in, there are plenty of resturants near by that are open late (vacationers convienience). You don't have to spend so much at the resturants in BVP or Downtown Disney.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Food & Wine couple
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 13, 2009

Great rooms, great service

[...] We were planning on going to the Epcot Food and Wine Festival and wanted a hotel close by that offered a shuttle service so we wouldn't have to drive. This was perfect. Not only was the price for the room great but the hotel itself was beautiful. It has been re-done in a very modern style. Our room was excellent - spacious floor plan, comfy king-sized bed, flat-screen tv, tile shower stall, bathrobes, cute (but small) balcony. My only complaint is that the doors are loud! We were in a corner room and around 9am on Sunday all we heard was bang, bang, bang from the doors slamming. Of course, most people were probably checking out or getting up to start their day. We were trying to sleep in from our 'around the world' drinking the night before! The free bus to the park was nice - air conditioned and convenient. It was about 10 minutes behind schedule (they run every 1/2 hour). But with Disney parking prices being what the are, I'm not complaining! Overall, we were VERY pleased with our stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free bus the hotel offers to the Disney parks and save yourself the $14!!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 12, 2009

Great location, Good price

It was overall a good experience. I recommend though that you read the details of exactly what the resort fee covers and make sure you're charged appropriately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Mary, Florida
Sep 29, 2009

Lovely mother, daughter getaway

the room was perfect...the beds and pillows awesome. The bus service to the attractions was easy and reliable...would defintely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

we arrived early and were able to go ahead and get into a room...they do hold luggage for you which is also nice

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, AL
Sep 8, 2009

Perfect for the Disney Vacationer

This place was absolutely perfect. My wife and I were staying here for our Disney trip and couldn't have been more pleased. First of all the location is perfect. You are a block away from the Downtown Disney area that is full of shopping and eating spots. We looked at there website and saw beautiful pictures of the rooms, thinking that our room would be nothing like that. We were very wrong. Our room was fantastic and had a gorgeous view over the lake next to the hotel. Buses arrive every 30 minutes (give or take a few) that took you right into any of the Disney parks. So we easily saved $12 a day in parking. The staff at the hotel were incredibly professional and polite. The campus has two pools plus a hot tub that stay open 24 hours and are a perfect relaxation spot from the sun. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the Disney area. It was budget friendly and it will be a place we continue to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block from the Downtown Disney area.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Aug 22, 2009

Great hotel

Wonderful restful hotel bus service was very convenient beds were sooooo nice. Wish our experience with NWA was half as good will never fly NWA again. If it's in your budget definately try Salt Island Chophouse and Fish Market best meal of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't eat in the resturant at the hotel

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D. C.
Aug 17, 2009

Buena Vista Palace

Very friendly and respectable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

quick walk to Downtown Disney and plenty of shuttles to the parks.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puravidaman
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 10, 2009

Met our expections and more

Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Just what's needed when recreating (at Disney, Seaworld, and Universal) until exhausted and then getting up the next morning to do it again. Walking distance (really) to Downtown Disney and shuttle buses to everywhere else. Stayed in the tower not the "Island Resort". Two pools but kind of small and a little rough around the edges (for resort status). We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, and entertainment are a short walk away at Downtown Disney.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skijudge
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 7, 2009

Right next door to all the fun stuff

Spent four days and three nights exploring and relaxing. The stay was near perfect. The location, just across the street from Downtown Disney made for a short walk to lots of shopping, dining, and entertainment. Great bus service to all Disney points of interest. Advance notice of discount Cirque Solis tickets would have been great. Would definitely visit again. A Real value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't worry about driving to the attractions.

Back to menu Return to top