$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
159 reviews
Great deal, great location

This hotel is great for the price, located within walking distance to downtown Disney. Perfect for... See full review

  • WPBIrishman
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $13.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room 2 Queen Beds
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
King Room
King Bed.
Preferred Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
booski
Business
Bartow, Fl
Apr 2, 2010

Not bad

[...]I did not like the $8.99 "Resort fee" per room (we had 2 rooms) as any charges as such should be in the price of the room. The location was not bad as we were going to Disney for the day. I gave it a three star rating as it fell in the middle of my hotel experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple from CT
Business
Milford, CT
Feb 27, 2011

Decent

We were staying here to be near Disney. Shuttles were okay, but very crowded during busy times and did not always arrive at the scheduled time. The pool at the hotel was okay...nothing fancy. The food at the restaurant was mediocre bar-type food. But, it served its purpose for us, since we were out most of the time at the Disney Parks. Good location overall, easy walk to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkable to Downtown Disney, which has a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Mar 2, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

We got the room which near the air conditioning engine that make big noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Epcot Fan
Business
South Fla
Jan 21, 2010

Met Expectations

We chose this hotel because of its Lake Buena Vista location near Epcot and the Magic Kingdom. The location was perfect, we drove to and from the parks in a matter of minutes. The Downtown Disney area was also nearby. The lobby was run-down in appearance. Do not use the valet, the self parking lot is huge, just park under a lighted area for security. We had room service one night for dinner, the reuben and other hot sandwiches were very good, but the pizza was not good. The small "snack bar" area in the lobby had excellent coffee and breakfast beverages for the kids (not complimentary, but a good selection). The best part of the hotel is that the room was super-quiet (10th floor, pool-side of hotel) and super-clean. The beds were good sized queen beds with excellent mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a quick commute to the Disney Parks without staying in a Disney hotel, this is a great location for your vacation base.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatorbomb
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Jul 22, 2009

Good Spot

First impression was nice, but the front desk clerk didn't clearly explain how to get to the room (thru the elevators), we had to ask twice and no map was provided. The interiors were great, except for a area of wetness and mold on our ceiling in the room. The ice machine on our floor was out of order. Being able to get Pizza Hut was a plus and the bar was nice. The pool was decent as well. Overall a good stay, but could have been better. We were staying for the location, a concert at House of Blues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your in town to party, buy beer at the gas station down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
going to the show
Business
in florida
Jan 25, 2011

It works for the one night I was there.

The room was average and it had a nice location for going to the House of Blues for a show. Don't recommend eating at the in house Pizza Hut they have. Everything else was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mxdr4788
Business
Fort Worth TX
Jan 16, 2011

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Stayed here for 4 nights starting on 1/7/11. We were there for the marathon weekend. The hotel is average in all aspects, just be prepared to pay an additional $8 a night (resort fee). We booked here because the website stated that they had event transportation including the marathon. It was true, they did provide transportation for $13 each way or $20 dollars round trip per person. We just ended up driving our rental car to the marathon, the parking was free. While the location is nice, next time we will stay somewhere that does not include the Resort fee and use our rental car. Disney does provide bus transportation that leaves the hotel every half an hour to all the disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all types of restaurants are located very conveniently just east of the hotel a short walk. Downtown disney is also a very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
May 14, 2009

Family getaway

I traveled with a 4 & 13 year old for a family trip to disney and we wanted to enjoy the pool a couple of days considering we were staying for 13 days. The heater on the pool was broken the entire stay. We had bugs in our bathroom for the first week. The staff was rude to me at the beginning of the stay but then began to get alot nicer towards the end of the stay. It is a short walk to downtown disney which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is about a 10-15 minute walk which has plenty of shopping and dining. The hotel also has a shuttle that starts a 6pm till 3am every 30 minutes that goes there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
May 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Went to Disney for the day. Checked in around 10 PM. Left the next morning by 9AM. Liked the breakfast options of either fast food or buffet. Check out, talked to the mamger. Very nivce. Staff was friendly. Would stay again for the price and location. There are fancier hotels along Berna Vista direve, but can't can't compete price wise.. For a quick over night stay, worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to downtown Lake Brenau Vista. Free shuttle to theme parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, NJ
Jun 29, 2009

Great price for the location

Not a five star hotel but the price and location was excellent. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice shuttle to Parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top