$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
157 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great stay this November

Arrived 3 November for 5 night stay. Room upgrade offered when we arrived. Absolutely great time... See full review

  • MJ2ofUs
  • Nov 8, 2014
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $13.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room 2 Queen Beds
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
King Room
King Bed.
Preferred Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sun follower retirees
Business
New York
Mar 14, 2012

Overnight Stay

This hotel needs a facelift in the rooms. Although the carpet looked new, the sheets were well worn, the bathroom needed some cosmetic repairs and a much needed airing out. There was a dirty sock from who knows when behind the window curtain. Yuck!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants within a short walk as well as Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2012 Disney traveler
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2012

On Disney Property

We stayed for a short visit. We are use to staying at Disney owned hotels and fully realized ahead of time that this would not be the same. Its a shame that with just some basic training and commitment this could be a great property. Front Desk check-in was OK, except zero information was given to us about the property, or transportation options for the parks. The "welcome package" you get from the Wyndham resort desk. They were helpful, they do want to entice you to visit their timeshares but there was zero pressure to attend, which we did not. It was as if they did not know that they were on Disney property and why most people are there. Getting assistance with luggage while not a big deal would have been nice without asking for it. The Bathroom has mold on the showerhear, soap dish and on the floor next to the toilet from a prior leak. the bathroom smelled like urine. I asked the front desk to clean the specific issues after the first night, they did clean but all 3 issues were unresolved. I went back to the front desk but the clerk (who had a supervisor tag on) was useless. It was room 519, so if you get that room be on the lookout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonnie2691
Business
Pontiac, MI, USA
Sep 15, 2012

wouldnt stay there again

The only thing good about this hotel is the staff , pizza hut and the location . Yu CANT see the fireworks that good , the room seem dirty , the toilet seat had cigarette burn on it , the bar tender SUCKED ,.. drinks were very watery . The hotel needs to be remodeled .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is exactly in the front of the hotel & it'll take yu everywhere . The lynx bus 111 , 50 & 42 .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

only so-so

I would not recommend this hotel to others unless you are desperate. There are better deals elsewhere. We stayed there thinking it would be nice to have the Disney transportation, knowing we could save on parking at the parks. The Disney transportation was awesome. Reliable, convenient, friendly and on-time. This is the only plus of the hotel and you are paying for it. This is a $50 room at best. And, the worst part is the nickel and diming you get once you get there. We asked for a luggage cart at the front desk. She says sure. It comes with a bellman, which to me means a tip that I don't want to pay. I explained that we didn't need the help, and was told guests were not allowed to use the luggage carts themselves! In the parking lot there are maybe 20 parking spots. The rest are all valet spots, charging around $12 a day. If you want a microwave in the room that is another $30 per night. There is no free breakfast. The hotel room is small and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy
Jul 6, 2008

Unfriendly

The rooms were comfortable but the amenities were something to be desired. There was 1 computer available for the entire hotel to print boarding passes and it was down half the time. There were no internet services available unless you had your own laptop. The check in clerk was not friendly and we were told she was 'busy' when we tried to get her attention. We checked in at 2:00am and we don't know what she could be busy with. There wasn't enough parking in the lot and we had to pay $10 one night for valet parking. The restaurant only had 1 employee to take orders, clean tables, and get drinks. Since we rented a car and drove there all areas of Disney World were accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleasure Island was close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 11, 2010

stop in hotel

It was perfect for a stop in, change, sleep, get up and leave type of hotel. Very dated and not real clean...needs some maintenance. Did not stay long enough to use any amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okc, ok
Sep 28, 2009

Not the best

This hotel would have been fine for a one night stay, but a week long visit reveals the many hidden expenses that reside here. The staff, however, where very friendly. The food was horrible at meal times and the shower collected water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The best thing about this hotel is the closeness to the downtown disney area which has great shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stefcya
Business
Carlisle, PA
Apr 23, 2009

Not the "Best" in service

Hotel was clean and quiet. Restaurant and Room service non-existent at 12 PM. No employees at Pizza Hut Express. No one would assist in restaurant even though employees where walking around. Called room service and was told to leave a message and they would call back - Never called back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dinsey buses available to all parks and DownTown Disney but had long waits for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadiancanuck
Business
Spruce Grove, AB
Feb 15, 2011

Just Ok

The hotel is in an excellent location. Some concern with the overall cleanliness of the rooms. Had some mechanical issues with the AC and water but seemed to be fixed. Hotel staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Pool area was not very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dining options are a short walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Choirlady
Business
Small Town, Colorado
Jan 28, 2014

Average hotel with large rooms

This hotel is obviously old, the furniture is very dated but adequate. The bad, hallways were not very clean and neither were the floors in the rooms. The sliding glass door did not seal. The heater came on in the middle of the night and was loud, we could not adjust it to turn off and it got quite hot in the room (it was a cold night in Orlando). The good, the bathrooms were clean and renovated with nice, soft towels and good quality toiletries. The bed (we had a room with a King) was very comfortable, I was impressed! The employees we interacted with were very nice. This is an older hotel that could use a bit of TLC, but if you just need a place to lay your head and get a good price, you cannot beat the location just three blocks from Downtown Disney. We did not visit the restaurant so I cannot comment on that, there are lots of places to eat close by too. We have stayed at other hotels within walking distance of this one and would say this one was a step below but was also less expensive. If you are thinking of staying here I would check on your options for transportation to the parks, we did not visit the parks and had a rental car to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top