Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
159 reviews
Great deal, great location

This hotel is great for the price, located within walking distance to downtown Disney. Perfect for... See full review

  • WPBIrishman
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $13.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room 2 Queen Beds
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
King Room
King Bed.
Preferred Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Oct 22, 2011

If you pay over $50.00 a night your paying too much. The resort fees are a SCAM

The view from a balcony room on a high floor is great. Also, to be able to walk Downtown Disney is a real plus. Now for the cons: the sleazy sales people in the lobby, the resort fees are a scam, the rooms are out dated, Old tv's, no refrigerator in the room, bad coffee in the room, this place needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Voldange
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Stinky Room

Room smelled bad and there were loose long hairs in the bathroom. It was a deal I was able to get only on Orb Mobile but I would never choose it again. It was convenient to the Magic kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meier
Business
Europe
Jun 4, 2012

Very Dirty

Our room wasn't very cleaned. On the floor was some waste and our pillows were full with hairs of others. Very disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was very close to the Disney Parks and the Sea world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Henrynva
Business
Cloverdale, Va.
Oct 23, 2012

not good, thats forsure..

Booked thru you guys...that went okay.. room had litteral bubble blisters about 4 inches round where the plaster was coming loose from the wall..Valet parking idiot backed into my car in the middle of the parking lot..hope it was his SUV and not a guests..If your trailer hitch got banged up while there this last Saturday night, it was because the valet backed into my car in the middle of the parking lot..literally the middle...hammered the horn, but the he kept on backing..no problem with my car, but your hitch is missing some plastic..Then I get hit with an additional 11 dollar resort fee on checking out.....Not in your pricing... Overall, BAD experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Nov 16, 2009

definitely NOT disney. RUDE RUDE RUDE!

went to disney for a spur of the moment trip for my 45th birthday. the hotel staff were not helppful for anything. when called for room service, no answer the first time and then rude people when we had questions. in room internet did not work one night and the answer that [...] at the front desk gave us was, everybody els's works just fine. no one at the front desk when we left and needed to call a cab, nor bell service. this hotel is convenient to disney but if service is something you value, choose elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Best Western is a Rip Off
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 13, 2010

Awful Experience

Do not stay at the Best Western. The lobby is unclean. The sink in my room clogged. Room service was slow to respond. You must pay a fee for internet service whether you use it or not. Each room is suppose to include a keyboard to access the internet via the TV. When I called room service to report no keyboard in my room, I was told one would be delivered in 10 minutes. After waiting an hour for the keyboard, I called room service again to complain. The keyboard was finally delivered about ten minutes later. Customer service was awful. The hotel lobby looks grungy. Behind the very slooow registration desk is a huge water stain on the carpet. Finally, the guest services desk is a camouflage for Wyndham timeshare. I went to the desk to inquire about a cart to help with our luggage not knowing that "guest services" was a timeshare decoy. If you are like me, the last thing you want hear about on vacation is a timeshare. If Best Western wants to promote Wyndham time share, at least label the guest services desk as such so that guests who are not interested in a timeshare can avoid it like the plaque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy Disney tickets off site. Got great deal from a vendor across from Cracker Barrel on Highway 198 near Disney World. Purchased 5 adult tickets which could be used at all 4 theme parks for $55/ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2009

HORRIBLE HOTEL!!!!

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!! It was so HORRIFIC we left A NIGHT EARLY!!!! DONT STAY HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 27, 2010

the not so good, the bad & the ugly

Hotel was under constuction. Hallways were dirty and reeked of drywall joint compound. "clean, fresh" towels left in our bathroom had clumps of wirery black hair in between 2 towels (my family has either blonde or light brown hair)The only positive experience was dealing with Juan who took care of parking our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Anne
Business
West sand Lake ,N.Y.
Aug 24, 2011

Would not recommend this hotel!

The Best western Lake Buena Vista,Orlando,Fl. I feel that this hotel (OLD), uses the Disney property Name,is false advertising!. We were not allowed that same amenites as Actual Disney Property! This holel is far from nice, and way over priced! We were supposedd to get breakfast daily and were refused it. They do not even give you coffee in the lobby.OVER PRICED HOTEL! Even chraged for H2O! FOOD terrible and $$$-I would much rather spend a little more $$ and feel beter about the Hotel I am staying at. This hotel was definitly BELOW AVERAGE! The hotels in this area have forgoten about the importance of Customer Satifaction--Because people who are going to Disney, are willing to SPEND!!! $$$$$$ Jo Anne Stayed at this hotel August 12 th.--17 th. 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kprema
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 27, 2009

Not too good

We (a family of three) were visiting Disney theme parks with another family (of 4 with 2 children). We had two rooms across the corridor from each other. We checked in around 2200hrs and immediately found out that the bathroom sink was draining very slowly. The hotel sent a person up to fix it. In the middle of the night, we realized that the A/C was not working at all. So we had a very uncomfortable night. I informed the desk in the morning and they had fixed it when we came back from the park. Our friends' room had a safe that was not working properly and they had to leave their passports in our room's safe. The shuttle was terrible, especially the return trip. The driver had told us where to wait to be picked up, but the pick up spot was different (something that we found out after wasting quite a bit of time). When asked what the resort fee is for, I was informed that it covers Internet usage (it was very slow), shuttle to the parks (well, I already explained about that), vehicle parking (every hotel WITHOUT a resort fee lets guests park their car for free). As a guideline, we are now quite skeptical about hotels which charge a "hidden" resort fee; not too coincidentally, these are the hotels that like to identify themselves as belonging to a "higher level". The resort fee is usually a complete rip-off, and we try to stay away from hotels that insert this charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top