$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
228 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great get away

very close to downtown disney, shuttle service efficient, staff very polite See full review

  • Lymari
  • May 6, 2013
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $9.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
Florida 2 Queen Bed
Two queen beds with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Private furnished balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharges may apply). 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Coffeemaker. Laptop-compatible safes (surcharge). Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 228
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WspRja
Saint Augustine, FL
May 2, 2014

A place to sleep

With everything else in the ara... the hotel is the not the attraction... But for location and a place to sleep it works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Choirlady
Small Town, Colorado
Jan 28, 2014

Average hotel with large rooms

This hotel is obviously old, the furniture is very dated but adequate. The bad, hallways were not very clean and neither were the floors in the rooms. The sliding glass door did not seal. The heater came on in the middle of the night and was loud, we could not adjust it to turn off and it got quite hot in the room (it was a cold night in Orlando). The good, the bathrooms were clean and renovated with nice, soft towels and good quality toiletries. The bed (we had a room with a King) was very comfortable, I was impressed! The employees we interacted with were very nice. This is an older hotel that could use a bit of TLC, but if you just need a place to lay your head and get a good price, you cannot beat the location just three blocks from Downtown Disney. We did not visit the restaurant so I cannot comment on that, there are lots of places to eat close by too. We have stayed at other hotels within walking distance of this one and would say this one was a step below but was also less expensive. If you are thinking of staying here I would check on your options for transportation to the parks, we did not visit the parks and had a rental car to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Vacationer114
Miami, FL
Dec 25, 2013

An okay hotel

The girlfriend and I had a Magic Kingdom getaway for two days. We wanted to be near downtown disney for shopping and dining, so we were deciding on either the Wyndham or on the Best Western. The Best Western won out in the end, since there was a pricing special. Both hotels had decent reviews, so I wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary. The things that I wasn't expecting was that there was no refrigerator. I knew that they ask for additional fees for a microwave but I didn't see anywhere on their site that a refrigerator was extra also. The room looked like it has seen better days. The paint on one side of the room was bubbling. There wasn't enough outlets that were convenient. I had to push aside the bed to reach for an outlet. What I found right underneath the headboard was enough dust that seemed to be there for years. The toilet seems to be refilled with hot water as steam risen to heat our butts. Other than those things I mentioned, the room and beds were clean. One thing to note. I had a hard time finding ice. Even though there are ice machines on every floor. I had to go through 4 floors just to find a working ice machine. On some of the floors, they seem to be remodeling as there were construction equipment everywhere. Just a tip, at check in, they give you a coupon for a welcome package. They just give you coupons and try to hard sell you to go to a time share presentation. What I liked about the hotel is that they had 2 queen size beds, I didn't see this with other hotels in their price range but I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless there was a special price because of the comments I mentioned and also they add an resort fee for wifi and amenities. (Even though I consider their amenities bare bones since they charge extra for microwave and refrigerator).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from downtown disney.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pb xmas
Long Island NY
Dec 14, 2013

walking distance to disney

great location. rooms good. could see disney fireworks from balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momoliu
Chicago
May 28, 2013

I feel very comfortable here

It is clean, comfortable. The room is big with good view. and the price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megs RN
Omaha
May 14, 2013

Downtown Disney Hotel

Not bad hotel for the price and location. Disney busses run every 30 minutes to the parks, but takes awhile to get anywhere due to stopping at 2 other hotels on the way to the parks and busses are always going to 2 parks. The room had a balcony with table and 2 chairs. Comfortable bed. Just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to Downtown Disney or 5 minutes in the other direction to McDonalds, UNO pizza and others.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMDisney
Greenville, SC
May 7, 2013

Great proximity to Downtown Disney and the Parks

My wife and I had a great experience and the people there were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Early checkin was not a problem. It has great proximity to downtown disney (within a short walk) and the parks (free shuttles provided every 30 min.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bonnie2691
Pontiac, MI, USA
Apr 25, 2013

You get what yu pay for

Check it was ok but they kept trying to sale us time shares. Decent walking distance to pizza hut , buffalo wild wings , mcdonalds & taco bell . GREAT location for catching the bus . Bus stop is right out front of the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TedEx
DuBois, Pa.
Jan 31, 2013

WINTER WEATHER GETAWAY

We thought the location was very good, within walking distance to local attractions. we were very satisfied with the accomodations and location of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel has a shuttle to local attractions, but we preferred to walk, (less than a mile)

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DigitalBill
Tampa, FL
Dec 14, 2012

Nice enough, but showing its age

Can't beat the location for Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney, with options for transport to the parks. But this high-rise hotel needs some updating and TLC to bring it up to the level of competing hotels on and off the Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top