$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Family vacations

It was a great 8 days vacations, very, very clean, confortable. Perfect and the price, better. I... See full review

  • Gladys Mar
  • Oct 21, 2013
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $9.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
Florida 2 Queen Bed
Two queen beds with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Private furnished balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharges may apply). 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Coffeemaker. Laptop-compatible safes (surcharge). Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bakergirl988
tampa,fl
Dec 8, 2012

fast getaway

We only stayed for one night after going to Mickeys Very Merry Christmas. The room was nice size, beds comfortable. The view of the lake was excellent and wished we had stayed more than the one night to enjoy more. The only thing I found wrong was a wade of hair on the side of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to all the Disney attractions and shopping

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

The staff were very courteous. The resort and rooms were well kept. I was sorry I wasn't able to stay longer to enjoy the amenities. I drove right by the place the first time because the sign was tricky and the resort doesn't look like your typical Best Western. I'll definately stay here again when I need to return to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located very close to downtown Disney.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 19, 2009

terrific deal

I was only there for a few days. The parking valet was very helpful with directions. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated the late night lounge after a long day at the parks. I wished they had refrigerators and microwaves in the standard rooms. I didn't think it was right that you had to pay extra for them especially since we had to pay the resort fees for amenities that other hotels give you for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything you need, you can find in less than two miles of the hotel.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Malone N.Y.
May 19, 2010

Good relaxing hotel

good place close to all theme parks rooms were very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RG from PC
Port Charlotte, FL
May 17, 2010

A Great Weekend

Stayed many times at this hotel, alway a good time. Bus service to parks are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disney City

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 3, 2009

Perfect for what we needed!

I was pleased with my stay at this hotel. It is always a plus to have a restaurant in the hotel and the breakfast was good. We actually had dinner there one night also and it was a nice meal. The lobby is lovely and the shuttle service was convenient. The rooms were clean and comfortable with balconies. The bathrooms I do agree with other people need to be updated. It was perfect for what we wanted. We had no intentions of spending entire days in the hotel. Eat breakfast, use shuttle to parks, come back and go in the pool to relax. They even have a Pizza Hut inside which was nice on our last night while we were packing to just bring a pie up to the room. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pega72
florida
Mar 10, 2011

nice hotel

i will stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 10, 2011

a very convenient stay for disney parks

The location is very convenient for all disney world parks and downtown disney, and it is within the downtown disney resort circle with shuttle bus to parks, the longest wait time for us back to hotel from park is 45 minutes. We are not necessary to rent a car at all for disney world parks and downtown disney. The hotel looks nice although we did not spend time in the hotel. The breakfast is not worth at all, very costy and nothing to eat, with two adults two young kids, it cost us over $35 for breakfast, they automatically deduct 15% tips and tax, and even asked for extra tips, however there were Macdalad around the corner with 3-5 minutes walk distance, and there were also a few chinese and nice other type of restaurants around the plaza. So you have choices for breakfast. you can also find nice dinner places in Disney parks, but a little bit expensive. the room is just fine, it have a wifi, but tried a few times, not working. it do not have refri. do not have microwave, and do not have a cup, although it had a coffe maker, but do not have a pot so you have to use those plastic cup as being told. it is not convenient for family with young kids, and also probably late arriving or leaving etc. other than these inconvenience, it is good though. One more thing, I asked for a morning wakeup for 4:30AM, and nobody was calling me at all, so do not count on them if something is critical, using your own alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not eat at hotel, go a short walk to plaza around or eat somewhere else such as disney park.it is expensive, not worth and do not have good thing to offer.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maya's mom
Rochester, NY
May 13, 2011

Great Value

This was my first experience of Disney "off property". I was pleasantly surprised. The shuttle service to the parks was well planned, and on regular intervals. The staff at the hotel were very pleaseant and helpful. The pool was warm and the area very nice. The location was an easy walk to Downtown Disney, while also convenient to non-Disney shopping. The things that keep me from making this a 5 star rating are: the rooms were a little warn, there was no safe, and no refrigerator. Overall a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store and Outlet Mall a 5 minute drive for those items you might have forgotten or need

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark
Sep 14, 2008

My review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

For the money and for the location(your on Disney property) you can't beat it. We had no problems except that our key cards kept demagnetizing and we had to wait a little longer than I thought we should to alleviate the problem. Otherwise, no complaints. It's a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Save yourself some time when it comes to parking when you visit Disney attractions by jumping on the Disney Buses.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 21, 2010

Good Deal

Very nice location, staff and amenities. Good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search