$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bakergirl988
tampa,fl
Dec 8, 2012

fast getaway

We only stayed for one night after going to Mickeys Very Merry Christmas. The room was nice size, beds comfortable. The view of the lake was excellent and wished we had stayed more than the one night to enjoy more. The only thing I found wrong was a wade of hair on the side of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to all the Disney attractions and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Voldange
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Stinky Room

Room smelled bad and there were loose long hairs in the bathroom. It was a deal I was able to get only on Orb Mobile but I would never choose it again. It was convenient to the Magic kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Oct 22, 2011

If you pay over $50.00 a night your paying too much. The resort fees are a SCAM

The view from a balcony room on a high floor is great. Also, to be able to walk Downtown Disney is a real plus. Now for the cons: the sleazy sales people in the lobby, the resort fees are a scam, the rooms are out dated, Old tv's, no refrigerator in the room, bad coffee in the room, this place needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T family
Business
Coconut Creek, FL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good all around

Very good experience with the entire hotel. We will look for the same hotel the next time :-).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DISNEY
Business
MIAMI
Sep 30, 2011

CLOSE TO DISNEY

MY FIANCEE AND ME HAD A BLAST AT ORLANDO, I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IS CLOSE TO DISNEY PARKS AND DOWNTOWN DISNEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tala
Business
Europe
Aug 27, 2011

Family holiday

Generally not a bad place stay on vacation with your family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ask for information that will help you while you stay because nobody will tell you if you don't ask , and that could make you spend more money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Anne
Business
West sand Lake ,N.Y.
Aug 24, 2011

Would not recommend this hotel!

The Best western Lake Buena Vista,Orlando,Fl. I feel that this hotel (OLD), uses the Disney property Name,is false advertising!. We were not allowed that same amenites as Actual Disney Property! This holel is far from nice, and way over priced! We were supposedd to get breakfast daily and were refused it. They do not even give you coffee in the lobby.OVER PRICED HOTEL! Even chraged for H2O! FOOD terrible and $$$-I would much rather spend a little more $$ and feel beter about the Hotel I am staying at. This hotel was definitly BELOW AVERAGE! The hotels in this area have forgoten about the importance of Customer Satifaction--Because people who are going to Disney, are willing to SPEND!!! $$$$$$ Jo Anne Stayed at this hotel August 12 th.--17 th. 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKCS BW
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

fun family trip

Our stay at this hotel helped make for a wonderful Disney experience. Our group included my little girl who has special needs and uses a wheelchair and everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met and that we had a wonderful stay. Only surprise that comes to mind was with the shuttle bus. Wasn't aware that it picked up from 2 other hotels as well so it added onto the time to each park and sometimes it was a bit crowded. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a more affordable Disney vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is also located very close to a shopping center with a market, stores, and quite a few restaurants. All of which were much more reasonable then anything in the parks and dowtown disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasst
Business
detroit michigan, usa
Aug 15, 2011

Awesome

this was an awesome hotel friendly clean and convenient to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darlene Fun Mom
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Good location for Disney Theme Parks

The hotel was nice and the location was great. The only thing that was missing was a refrigator. We visted the Theme Parks, Wet-N- Wild Water Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel meet my standards and it did compare to other hotels on previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Street Cavalry
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Disney does it right!!!

We stayed at the Disney Boardwalk Villas and it was wonderful! There is a private entrance to Epcot from the boardwalk right into the World Showcase so it is very convenient. We enjoyed the rides and park during the day, went back to our villa to cool down and regenerate and went back to the park for dinner and the evening fun, which included the Epcot Illuminations. Then, we walked back to the hotel and to the night's fun out on the Atlantic City style boardwalk! We'd go back every weekend if we could!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top